We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rama spirit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rama spirit”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We Have arrived at Rama we landed in paradise ,staff become Family in a day specialy Cariasa
He over seen all the staff and made sure we are confortable ,and need not for anything room service cant be faulted and we felt so safe .
A holiday of a lifetime it is a real dreamy place no hustle and bustle if you looking for night life go some where else this is a relax place and to reconect ,Food was delicius and plenty .no Bali tumy here clean to Hospital standards.
Love this place We will be back .

Room Tip: King size room for two is good or some cottages close to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your great compliment and praise to our Concierge Manager (Mr Kariasa).
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, foods and met your expectation.
Look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    491
    103
    35
    27
See reviews for
236
650
62
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our anniversay at Rama Candidasa. What a romantic setting! The staff was great, the restaurant provided a diverse menu, featuring Indonesian and western cuisine. I was impressed by guest services, who provide everything from spa treatments to fun activities throughout the day. Kamiansa, our walking guide, was especially kind to us during our stay, especially the walking tour through rice fields and a village temple. I would definitely come here again and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure serving you at our Resort.
Thank you for the compliments.
I will share them with all the staff.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon at our Resort.
Warm Regards
Peer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is stunning and very relaxing. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff of the hotel are very friendly and accommodating. If you need help they go out of their way to assist you and always with a smile too. The pool is spotless and there is always plenty of sunbeds available. Their onsite restaurant provides both traditional and western aimed entertainment as well as food for very reasonable prices (considering how good the quality of the food is). I would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing, clean and friendly hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the main touristy area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaunvdwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank for the compliment, i will share it with all our staff.
Hope to serve you soon again at Rama Candidasa Resort.
Warm Regards
Peer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The rama Ocean view hotel has a very nice ocean view with a excellent pool. During our stay in Candidasa it was very hot but at the hotel pool there is always a some of wind. We stayed in two different rooms first in the superior wing but on our request we wanted to switch to the junior suite for some extra charge. The last room is much bigger and also closer to the ocean view. The rooms are good decorated in some wat modern but also in Balinese style. Also very clean

The staff is very friendly and service is good.

However the restaurant was a big disappointment, the presentation of the dishes are execellent but the taste or preperation is not that good. The sate I had ordered was very dry and it had almost no taste. The worst sate I had during our vacation in Indonesia. Also my wife had fish it was ok but to much sauce and spices. Also lunch had to much salt on the fries etc. Also for the price its is not good, the prices in the restaurant are very high compared to other good restaurants in Candidasa, we recommend everybody not to go eat your dinner at the hotel but else where in Candidasa, like the excellent restaurant Vincents.

Also breakfast is to much focused on Australian/new sealand. Lot of fat food/bread, bacon and saugeses. the little Indonesian breakfast plate where mostly not tasty at all, very strange for a good hotel like this.

The only thing we likes at the hotel is the cappuccino and some lunch dishes but ask for no salt on the fries because the chef likes very salty fries.

Overal a good hotel but the restaurant needs better food!

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdec742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for highlighting our shortcoming.
Please be assured we will make every effort to take corrective measures to satisfy our customer needs.
Warm Regards
Peer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

What should have been two lovely days at the Rama was completly ruined by receptionstaf. They did not have my reservation because staf went home early and their reservationsystems were down. I had the confirmation on my phone, with an internetconnection I could send them the confirmation by email. They charged me about 22000 for a hour wifi. Turns out their emailsystem was down too why did i even bother..? Every cheap budget hotel has free wifi here they charge you by the hour... There was a problem with my creditcard so i wanted to verify with my bank. Again no service they charged me 50000 for a 2 minute phonecall and all this time all they could do is try to sell us massages for special price.. When we said that we wanted to fix the creditcardissue first they told us "oh you have enough money we take it of your deposit" i was shocked.

Rooms are oke not really special surroundings nice but staf does not suit this high pricerange. all they want to do is make more money out of you without offering any service.. Please train your receptionstaff customer service. Such a shame of a potentially nice place.. Would not recommend.. Try aquaria worth every penny...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the comments.
We have reviewed them and taken action where possible.
Warm Regards
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

A week at this place was given to us by my wife's dad from a timeshare. It was by far the most romantic place we've been to, definitely better than our honeymoon!

The pros:
-beautiful view of the beach
-delicious food at the restaurant
-great activities throughout the week (we especially liked the yoga instruction)
-VERY clean pool
-Very friendly service
-Clean rooms
-secluded (if that's your type)

Cons:
-Expensive lodging (if it's not timeshare points)
-Secluded (if you like the hustle and bustle)
-Massages are way too expensive! Get one at the oceanfront for the experience, but go into town if you want more. Also, the massages at the resort weren't "strong" enough, that is, they didn't really get any tension out.

Other than a few -s, I'd give this place an amazing rating.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed great compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Very sorry for inconvenience caused regarding Massages.
The prices is already our hotel standard.
Look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Of all the hotels I stayed in on my visit to Bali (Legian, Samur, Candidasa, and Ubud), this was by far the worst of the lot. Rooms were average, and a bit dated, but fairly clean, although I did see what appeared to be a large rat outside one evening. Check-in staff was a bit surly (again, not typical for a Bali hotel) but the dining room wait staff were generally pleasant. The biggest complaint about this place is that it is far from town (about 2 miles), and the hotel goes out of their way to try to keep you at the hotel or use its services, instead of finding better restaurants and other services in town for a lower price. I found the small town of Candidasa to be pleasant, but I had a hard time getting the hotel to help my obtain taxis to get there (I wound up paying a lady 10K Rp for a ride on her motorcycle). If you do visit, be sure to take a taxi into town, as most restaurants will pay for your taxi, and you will probably find much better food and entertainment in town. Don't let the hotel take advantage of you!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller35243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you and we appreciated your comments.
We regret fail to meet up with your expectation.
We will concern on those problem then assure measures are taken to rectify to our shortcoming.
Please feel free write to us at : rm@ramacandidasahotel.com / sm@ramacandidasahotel.com
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.3 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
803 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#13 of 20 in Candidasa
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Property: Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach | PO Box 120, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Family Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is located in the east of Bali, in the heart of the Candidasa district. With private beach frontage and a beach terrace above, the resort offers tranquility, ocean breezes, and a romantic atmosphere for nature lovers. Accommodations are artistically furnished and decorated with contemporary Balinese décor and modern facilities, and secluded balconies offering views over the ocean, pool, or garden.The natural serenity of being set amongst, mountains, rice fields and ocean, that offers the ultimate peace and tranquility. Whether you want shopping, activity ; such as diving, snorkeling and yoga, or just relaxing and daydreaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Candidasa Resort And Spa
Rama Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing