We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Swimming pool over look to the Sea and Lombok Island view
Villa Rama under  the sun shine
Our Living Room and Beautiful furnitures
Always beautiful sunny day
Our Villa and our beautiful swimming pool
Our Bed room
Our Main Bedroom With King Size Bed
Our Nice  Kitchen
The Main Bed Room King Size
Bed Room With Sea View
Bathroom
Living room
Dining Table
Seaview
Seaview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alan B
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great location need repairs and updating”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a beautiful stay here with our sister and brother in law it is all about the views and is very relaxing. The property it self is in need of repair lights that were floating in pool, main,doors in need of urgent repair, one set could not be opened at all, broken outside table, kitchen in need of updating. Taman really needs to get the owner to do some lasting repairs as the property and position it self is good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danera W
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing location ”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our time here! It was so good to have a whole villa with our own pool. We loved being able to step down into the ocean and snorkel around the reef and jetty. So many pretty little fish to see.
Taman was great, very attentive and friendly.
I also thought it was great to have extras like unlimited water in a cooler, washing machine and a blender! We made the best smoothies from the local fruit and coconut water. The local massage guy Wayan brought me fresh coconuts to use.
It was like a home away from home with Board games, books and DVDs too.

It was very quiet time in Candidasa so we were very happy to be able to spread our dining out among a few different places.
The kids had a ball too and we all didn't want to leave
(The only downside was too much chlorine in the pool as my hair went green! And some of the timber needs attention...)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janene D
Mornington, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa - Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Villa Rama is tucked away on the beach with a beautiful outlook over the pool to the ocean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Rama which is spacious and has everything that you need for a relaxing holiday. Tamen was there to great us. He can organise breakfast/lunch/dinner, massages, tours etc whatever you require. Next to Villa Rama is a small resort Villa Sassoon which you can wonder over to for a massage AUD $9 for an hour, and full breakfast which is AUD $6.00. We went snorkelling and swimming at Blue Lagoon which was short boat trip and fantastic. Plenty of restaurants to choose from which is a leisurely stroll up the road, Vincents was fantastic just to name one. We will definitely be back..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco3112
Berkel en Rodenrijs, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed here in 2012 when Vince just took over the villa from the fomer Dutch owner. Some parts where a little outdated by that time but I see they are now al fixed. The house is beautifull and the location is even more beautifull, stunning views over the ocean and lovely pool. Vince (the onwer) is very helpfull and has lots of tips when staying here. He's a well known person in the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: kitchen is little small, but who cooks on Bali??
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Lawri...
Renmark, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa was nice, the swimming pool was beautiful and view was awesome. The good thing about this villa it was walking distance into town. The only problem was you had a cold shower because there was barely any hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxfamily...
Kapelle, the Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth! Beautiful, spacious villa with private pool!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We truly loved our stay at Villa Rama. Not only because it is a beautiful villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a kitchen and not to forget the private swimming pool, but it is also the atmosphere; tranquil and serene.

Easy access to the sea so that a snorkeling spot is found at your doorstep.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenoDenoD...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing