We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful waterfront setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute beachfront  om an absolutely beautiful day! Approaching Villa Nilaya from the East
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Absolute beachfront  om an absolutely beautiful day!
Approaching Villa Nilaya from the East
The view towards Candi Dasa from our sea deck
Al fresco dining
Beautiful infinity pool overlooking the sea - just a few steps away from fantastic snorkelling
casual living downstairs
spacious and airy dining and living areas
Learn to cook Nilaya cuisine with our cooking school
We specialise in delicious East Balinese flavours
shady and secluded nook to snooze and read whilst you overlook the shimmerig sea
The timbered yoga verandah 15 x 5 m , with yoga equipment for 18  - suitable for yoga retreats
Fresh coconut juice as you gaze out to sea
It really is this colour !
Bliss
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Penny99
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront setting”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Villa Nilaya was a wonderful find - located in a clean, quiet, friendly village, the infinity pool is amazing. We loved sitting on the deck overlooking the water watching the sun set and the sky turning deep pink. The in-house staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble for them. With two generations in our small group there was plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing, and it was great to be able to walk to the small village warungs for lunch or dinner if we didn't want to take a taxi to Candidasa. A lovely part of Bali, well away from the touristy areas and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location, the pool
Liked least: The manager wasn't easy to contact when we had a couple of questions. He was going to arrange mozzie coils but didn't do so.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you Penny for this lovely review ... glad you loved the spaciousness of Villa Nilaya and its secluded location, and delighted that your little ones had fun too. Would you agree that even the 'touristy' area of Candi Dasa is very low-key compared to all the craziness of downtown Kuta and Seminyak?... I hope you find Villa Nilaya encompassing the best of both worlds! warm regards, Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you Kathy for your feedback, which is always important to us. Yes, fair comments about safety features where toddlers are concerned ... aesthetics and security - always a bit of a tussle. We'll make sure that we bring those points to the attention of parents of small children considering a stay with us, and meanwhile look forward to your grown-up party next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2013
Wow ! Rebecca, thanks for this great feedback - looks like you REALLY had a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2013
Thank you Anne for your lovely comments - and thanks for booking again for next year ...we're all looking forward to your company in 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2013
Thank you Derek for this lovely review of the villa - reminds me how much I miss beautiful Bali!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perrh
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2013
Thank you Valerie, so glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise - we appreciated your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thank you Paul! You certainly made our retreat with Artist Becky Blair very special - we loved having an opportunity to celebrate your birthday... you can view a video about the retreat (and see yourself in artistic action) at :
www.gadflytours.com. A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing