We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seaview restaurant”

Lezat Beach Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Candidasa
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Romantic place to dine in Candidasa Directly over a beach spread over 1500 square meters and your table will have a spectacular view of Nusa Penida and Lombok islands (on a sunny day) and so much of the local life of Bali you care about - local fishermen are still riding their boats. The boat in front of the resort and proof of how fresh we get fish every day. Entertainment - Balinese music every night with Legong dances on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday starting from 8am. You can also ask for other Music with additional payment like Band, Acoustics and more. Follow every Friday there is "Friday Orphan" to extract funds in order to help poor children and orphanage children. Every Friday at 4:30 to 6:30 pm, served by a local Balinese cake maker with free tea and coffee.
latrobe valley victoria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice seaview restaurant”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here and food was good but a little bit bland. It seemed that the spices had been toned down to suit tourists. Should be given the option of local taste.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikepaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan K, General Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Value Guest.

Thank you for your time to visit us and your feedback make our team so happy with your review.

Our restaurant not only with good view and we always keeping our High Standard of Hygiene and Sanitation, so our food always excellent and without any MSG.

Our Staff always happy to served you and we miss your return again in future.

Best regards,

wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    161
    47
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset, great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We happened to go here during the full moon party being held on the beach. The restaurant was offering a buffet starting at 7:30pm, but we opted to sit inside and order directly from the menu. The cocktail was the best I had at a Bali restaurant (with the bartender even making it based on my alcohol preference). We enjoyed a complimentary plate of sweet potato chips and then had 2 dishes from the Balinese menu. The main dishes were displayed wonderfully and the sea view was just breathtaking. I only wish we were not so full so we could have tried dessert!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MdmVerdier87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan K, General Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Value Guest.

Thank you for your feedback and all our team was so happy about your review in Tripadvisor.

Lezat is meaning excellent, your time been with us with excellent food so as the name mention.

Lezat Beach Restaurant not only for your breakfast, lunch and dinner but we had many time with many people already learning how to make our food at our cooking class program.

Your return is success.

Best regards,

Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful by the sea”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Had a really wonderful dinner here great food great, friendly staff, great view.
Top night at a lovely restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MahoutMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan K, General Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Value Guest.

Thank you for your comment and it was make our team so happy.

Your great feedback is one of our motivation, we will always keeping our best food with High Standard & Sanitation no MSG, friendly service is our basic of hospitality.

Glad to welcoming you again in future.

Best regards,

Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Free transport and good food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Candidassa was undergoing major road repairs and my friend had a sore knee, so walking to a restaurant was not an option. Fortunately Lezat had a free transport service with a lovely driver.
When we booked it was explained to us that there was no room inside did we mind sitting on the beach? However when we arrived there were many stairs to the beach, so they set us up a table on the balcony overlooking the sea and catching the breeze.
We all had the pork spare ribs, chips and vegetables. We were very happy with the quality of the meal,
The service was delightful .
I would recommend Lezat for dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Candi Dasa Fine Dining”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We shared a meal here with our extended family and bali friends. This restaurant is all about the location and the atmoshere. We chose to eat on the balcony overlooking the ocean but u can eat on the sandy waters edge or out on the jetty lit by lanterns and candles and very romantic. The service was excellent, as was the food and cold drinks, Our large group was served promptly and the children had some tasty deserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lezat Beach Restaurant also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Lezat Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing