We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sea side restaurant and good service”

Lezat Beach Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Candidasa
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Romantic place to dine in Candidasa Directly over a beach spread over 1500 square meters and your table will have a spectacular view of Nusa Penida and Lombok islands (on a sunny day) and so much of the local life of Bali you care about - local fishermen are still riding their boats. The boat in front of the resort and proof of how fresh we get fish every day. Entertainment - Balinese music every night with Legong dances on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday starting from 8am. You can also ask for other Music with additional payment like Band, Acoustics and more. Follow every Friday there is "Friday Orphan" to extract funds in order to help poor children and orphanage children. Every Friday at 4:30 to 6:30 pm, served by a local Balinese cake maker with free tea and coffee.
La Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sea side restaurant and good service”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've traveled to east Bali and transited for lunch in Candidasa. I and friends considered to have lunch in Lezat Beach Restaurant. The place was amazing with beach view and very homey. Good for relaxing and enjoying the beach with friends. The foods were good, prices were not so expensive and service were excellent.
I and friends will plan to come back again next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank JavierVaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    161
    47
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful dinner”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

One of the best restaurants I have seen on Bali.
Price - quality - staff: perfect, pls stay like this!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scraper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“romance and style”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a birthday dinner here and it was so delish, The lighting was a bit dim but once we had orderd we didnt care. The food came all together and saying that there were 14 of us that was great,
Down below us on the beach a lovely romantic meal was taking place they had placed flowers in a heart on the sand around the happy cpl and lit candles along the jetty.... great night great staff great food .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really good meal at Lezat”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were in Candi Dasa in the middle of October and ate at Lezat Beach Restaurant, where we had a really good meal.
Pete had Chilli con Cestro, followed by the Beef Rendang and Key Lime Pie. He said that his Chilli was really tasty, with the Beef Rendang being flavoursome and full bodied. His Key Lime Pie was not too sweet which was good and he really enjoyed it.
I had the Chilli Salt Squid, which was really tasty, the Gilled Fish with Papaya Salad, which was light but full of flavour, and finished with the Passionfruit, Lemon IceCream cake which was just incredible.
The food was really good and the service excellent, with a lovely outlook over the beach.
With 3 Large Bintangs and a tip for the staff, the bill came to Rp 430,000, about $40 Australian.
We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone, and in fact, we actually went back one other night just to have dessert there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthBarossaPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing, amazing staff couldn't be more accommodating and helpful! Loved our stay !”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here as part of a pre organised group tour. It was by far the nicest place we stayed throughout the two week trip.
As it was also our honeymoon we were treated to some beautiful floral decorations in our room and also had a romantic meal on the beach. Gorgeous place to stay ! Couldn't recommend it enough. Great value for money, fantastic service and a lovely feel from the place. Would go back in a second !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckyj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lezat Beach Restaurant also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Lezat Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing