We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dont look further....simply the best”
The Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Swimming Pool
Front of Villa from the road The Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Swimming Pool
Front of Villa from the road
The Front Door
Come Inside !
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
In Kitchen looking out to Living Area
View from Dining area into Kitchen
Dining Room Area
Reading and Games Area
Lounge Area
Entertainment Unit
View from Lounge Area looking to outside
The Pool
View back to the Villa
Breakfast at the Gazebo
View to the Fishing Boats and Ocean from Gazebo
View back to Villa from Breakwater Gazebo
Mix of pebble and sand beach
Sunset from the Gazebo
Pool at night
As rated by our guests !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janeidar
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dont look further....simply the best”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay for three weeks Aug 25 - Sep 15 2016. ( 22 nights )
We were a couple from Sweden in our sixties. From New Zealand came our two daughters with our grandchildren 1,5 3,5 9 and 16 years old. Not all at the same time......
We were ALL very happy about EVERYTHING staying i Candidasa and Villa Rindik,
Thank you to the staff ( Nengah , Ni Nengah , Wayan and others ) You made us feel like family rather than guests. Thank you to Geoff and Louise....you were there if we needed you , otherwise invisible :-)
Superb breakfasts served with oceanview from the gazebo.
The pool , perfectly cleaned every morning , was big enough for all of us and great even for the small children, ( with armpads )
The Villa has great space for a big family. Three bedrooms and kitchen/livingroom,
TV with hundreds of channels, news , sports , children. I watched Chelsea FC playing in the middle of the night with my eldest grandson and the small kids could relax with films when thy have had enough swimming and sun .
Candidasa is a wonderful little Town. One mainroad with 50+ restaurantes, shops , ATM , massage . Just across the road is The Bakery ( not just bread ) so cheap, so good.
Next door ( walk 25 meters left on the beach ) is a great hotel with fantastic food.
and so on........ In three weeks we never were served anything we did not like.
Dont miss snorkling...best in Bali. Villa manager Nengah will help you booking one of the boats you see from the villa.

SO, a warm thank you to everyone at Villa Rindik from Helena , Jan , Athina , Josh , Phoenix, and Clara , Johnny , Bjorn , Benjamin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG1366
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

It was the first time our family had visited Candidasa and after searching many hotels and Villa's we couldn't go past Villa Rindik! It is a lovely clean villa right in the heart of Candidasa with absolutely everything at your front door as well as everything at your back door. We went snorkelling in a fishing boat moored behind the villa which was amazing and can highly recommend Bubble Dive (organised by the Villa Manager) for some great diving. The villa has absolutely anything and everything to make your stay comfortable. The staff at the villa are wonderful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed breakfast every morning sitting in the pagola watching the action on the water. Highly recommended and wished we could have stayed longer! Thanks to Geoff and Louise for your excellent communication and recommendations in the lead up to our stay xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly Magnificent”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our first time visiting Candidasa and I was really looking forward to staying at Villa Rindik given the great reviews and enticing photos. We weren't disappointed at all. The location is great, right on the water. Breakfast was awesome. I was excited every morning to wake up and have coffee and yummy breakfast served at the front of the property enjoying the views over the water out to Lembongan and beyond. The staff were wonderful, friendly and extremely attentive. We stayed for 5 nights and they came to know what we liked from the types of fruit, drinks and breakfast and nothing was too much to ask. Geoff and Louise were really friendly and helpful. They were respectful of our privacy and but made sure they welcomed us to their home and made sure we knew we could ask anything of them or their staff. The pool is a really great size and we all made the most of the pool during our stay. There are heaps of options for food right nearby. The A/c was great and wifi fast and reliable. There was an extensive library and very extensive collection of music and DVD's for the kids (and big kids).
It's such a shame what the early developers did to the Candidasa beachfront, which makes swimming out in front of the villa and all over Candidasa not really an option, but given the size of the pool this was not a problem at all. Watching the sunset over the water with the changing colours was another highlight.
I would recommend Villa Rindik to anyone wanting to enjoy the quietness of Candidasa. One suggestion would be to make sure you bring any supplies with you as there arean't any supermarkets nearby which meant eating out for most lunches and every dinner. My son and I organised a sunrise fishing trip and while we didn't catch anything, watching the sunrise over Lombok and driving around on our lovely driver in his boat was memorable, even for son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanbabes
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A Memorable Stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed at the villa for a week over Christmas. Many prior guests have written about the wonderful staff (true), beautiful view (true again), and how comfortable the house is (once again, true!). The house is very well-maintained, is very clean, and having the air conditioning in the bedrooms is a godsend when the weather is very hot and muggy. The pool in particular is one of the nicest we've seen in a rental property as it's very deep. Maybe it's not great for small children, but for us, the depth and length of the pool meant that we could do laps and hopefully work off some of that delicious breakfast every day. Having coffee overlooking the ocean, watching the fishermen bring in their catch, and the marine traffic in the distance was great. It's non-stop action all the time.

We thought the noise from the road would be annoying but it didn't bother us at all. We actually slept later at Villa Rindik than we do at home on the weekends. From the front door, there are endless possibilities for lunch and dinner. We particularly enjoyed Warung Nyoman where the owner has started growing her own oyster mushrooms and picks them daily to put on the menu.

When I made the booking, I offhandedly made a comment to Geoff and Louise via email that we would be at the Villa during our twin daughters' birthday. On the day of their birthday, the villa manager presented our girls in the morning with a beautiful cake baked by his wife. It was really unbelievable that they would even remember this, and to arrange for such a lovely surprise (and really tasty too) was such a touching gesture. Thank you, Geoff and Louise.

We had ideas about doing lots of things while we were in Candidasa (rice paddy walk, etc.) but Villa Rindik just kind of sucks you into this relaxation mode where it's easy to spend a day reading, swimming and looking at the view. It's a place where the biggest challenge of the day is to decide where to go for lunch. What more could one want from a vacation?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyVPari...
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Going to Candidasa - only one place to stay...”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Located on the main road of CandiDasa, close to shops and restaurants, Villa Rindik delivered its promises: its staff is truly amazing: friendly, attentive but discrete, the pool is of a good size. The villa was clean, the beds comfortable. The ocean view at the rear of the property is magnificent and makes a beautiful setting for breakfast and cocktails. There is plenty to do around Candidasa, I recommend the rice field trek. We really enjoyed our four days in Candidasa and staying at Villa Rindik made our stay even more enjoyable. So, if you plan on going to Candidasa - then there is only one place to stay...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Villa Rindik was truly a great place to stay. The staff were magnificent and went out of their way to make our visit a memorable one. The views and facilities were absolutely breathtaking, and the grandkids loved the pool. The staff also organised a babysitter for the times we went out. Thumbs up to Geoff and Louise for their organisation - everything went well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teags_4
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our wildest expectations”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After spending over a week in the hustle, bustle and beauty of Legian, exploring all that Bali had to offer, we didn't think our first trip here could possibly get any better....then we arrived for our last two nights in Candidasa at Villa Rindik and our wildest expectations were blown out of the water. Not only were we staying in a beautiful villa, set with one of the most spectacular views possible, but the staff were beyond helpful. Geoff and Louise are such gracious hosts who make your stay 100% comfortable, friendly and fun. If you're fortunate enough to be staying when they are home, Geoff & Louise are always there for helpful hints and suggestions when it comes to what to see, do and explore in the area. With so much to do and see at Candidasa; Villa Rindik was the perfect spot, with the perfect staff to make this experience unforgettable. We would highly recommend this holiday rental to anyone looking for a holiday stay unlike any other and cannot wait for our return to Villa Rindik in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Endless ocean views from our breakfast table every morning.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing