We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Oasis - I cant wait to come back again :D”
The Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Swimming Pool
Front of Villa from the road The Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Swimming Pool
Front of Villa from the road
The Front Door
Come Inside !
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
In Kitchen looking out to Living Area
View from Dining area into Kitchen
Dining Room Area
Reading and Games Area
Lounge Area
Entertainment Unit
View from Lounge Area looking to outside
The Pool
View back to the Villa
Breakfast at the Gazebo
View to the Fishing Boats and Ocean from Gazebo
View back to Villa from Breakwater Gazebo
Mix of pebble and sand beach
Sunset from the Gazebo
Pool at night
As rated by our guests !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spoc1989
Cheltenham, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis - I cant wait to come back again :D”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was my 2nd time back in Villa Rindik and this stay was even BETTER!!!
The Villa Rindik staff were attentive and friendly to the point where I felt very much at home. I flew straight from a dull gloomy stressful Melbourne to Villa Rindik my oasis. Upon arrival at Denpasar airport I was met by Mr Jepp(Geoff), Lou (Owners) & Nengah (Manager) who transported me away from the airport madness to the ultimate chill zone of Villa Rindik.
Even though the weather was foggy (thanks Volcano Raung) it didn't hinder the stunning beauty of Candidasa beach, sea, Lombok and surrounding islands.
The beds are massive and sooo comfy, rooms smell clean and fresh, the breakfast is delicious with local fruit always used...cant go wrong with the banana pancakes :D They cater for all kinds of tastes which is impressive especially since customer service is my background.
Rindik is a stone's throw away from several shops, spas, grocery stores, restaurants, bars etc. If you are looking for lots of choice and fun The Queen Pub is a MUST...great craic :D

You wont regret a holiday here just ask Mr Jepp and Lou for the best local experience - snorkling, fishing, day tours, hiking etc, he will not only tell you the best price but organise it too if you ask nicely :)
A perfect merge of the Old and New Bali in harmony...only wish I was there now :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly & very helpful owners (Mr Jepp & Lou) and staff especially Nengah.
Liked least: Cannot think of anything.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ståle C
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay here, villa, staff, location, owners were all just great.

Villa was very spacious and well equipped. Outdoor area, with pool and gazebo just great. Had all our breakfasts at the gazebo, close to the sea and the fishermen.

Staff always attentive, and always happy and smiling. Breakfast was delicious.

Location next to the sea, and next to street is great, walking distance to dive centre, shops and restaurants.

Geoff and Louise dropped in to say hi, great couple, glad to have met you :-)

Went for a trip to Mt Agung, our driver was villamanager Nengah, safe as anyone can be driving a car in Bali.

Had a wedding ceremony at the gazebo, lovely in every way, and thanks to everyone involved in the planning and execution.

Thanks again, loved our stay in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie m
Adelaide SA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Location on the beach”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at the Villa Rindik for 3 nights in June. The Villa was very nice in a lovely setting. The front of the villa is very close to the road which meant there was quite a it of traffic noise, however I would imagine anywhere along the main road would be a little noisy. We were right on the beach and in the morning the fisherman would greet you. We didn't mind this too much but felt a little exposed. There is an alley way alongside of the villa that was used quite early in the morning for the fisherman to get down to the beach, the first morning this started us a little as we were unaware the alley way was there and we thought there was someone outside. The bed in the main room where we slept felt a little firm for us but we understand that hotels and rentals use firmer mattresses so they last longer. The bathroom in the main room also had a funny smell, probably from the pipes, it was not unbearable. Breakfast every morning provided by the Villa was absolutely lovely. Especially Ni Nenagh's famous banana pancakes. You must try them if you go. Nenagh the house Manager was fabulous and took us out for 2 days. What a lovely man with patience to burn, traffic is crazy. Geoff & Louise came down to meet us and were both lovely. All in all we would stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Hi there D & J plus your mums ! :-)

Many thanks for your review - AND the glowing report you left in our guest book as well - greatly appreciated.

We will take this opportunity to address your review comments. As we are right in town, there is a bit of a trade off. On one hand yes, there is some road noise, but on the other hand is the convenience of being able to step out the gate and have everything in town within easy walking distance (shops / restaurants / ATM’s etc) - some less than 1 min away. We have asked many guests about this, we would say that 90%+ have said it's not a problem, not an issue, that they didn't really think about it, with some just saying there was some noise, but not enough to bother them.

The fisherman - being right on the ocean is one of the great features for people staying here at Villa Rindik - everyone loves the 180deg ocean views, the sea breezes, and everyone seems to like watching the fishermen coming in with their catch in the mornings (some more lucky than others), and yes, they will always greet you with the usual happy Balinese smile and a 'Selamat Pagi' (good morning). Where the gazebo is located (at the ocean end of the property), we are elevated off the beach by almost 3 meters, so you are up and back (maybe another 10 meters from the boats), from where the fishermen are. We are sorry that you didn't like this so much, this is the first time in over 3 years that anyone has said this. As we said, everyone in the past has loved this bit of local village life, seeing what was caught, with any interaction with the fisherman completely up to you the guests (some guests even go out fishing with the same fishermen). When you do come back, please just let Nengah (our villa manager) know that you would prefer your breakfast inside the villa at the dining room table ... the staff usually just set up breakfast at the gazebo when the weather is good, as everyone seems to love having their breakfast there.

The Gang (lane way) down between our villa and the villa next door - yes, this is a public lane way. While the land is ours, the previous owner (when building the villa) had to keep this as a public access, to allow the locals access to the beach (it was a dirt track for maybe 100 years before) ... so it was kind of a right of way for them. It is really only used by the VERY local people (close to the villa locals), as most people tend to walk along the beach from the beach carpark a few doors away from us. The good thing that others like about this lane way (called a Gang in Indonesia) is that we have a side gate near the back of the villa, so when our guests go fishing or snorkelling, they can get down to the beach quickly and easily (using the last few meters of the Gang and the steps that then go down to the beach).

As we have our villa house wall, as well as a separate high wall (for privacy of our guests) in the pool & gazebo area, there is also the high wall of the villa next door, so it can be a bit echo'e. The fisherman are usually sensitive to the guests staying here at the villa (noise down the Gang), but we can have a gentle word to them for you.

Mattress firmness, this is a hard one (pardon the pun). We, as the villa owners, have to balance out the needs and wants of all our guests - some like firm, others soft. Most of the mattresses you will find in most places throughout South East Asia are firm'ish ... it's more to do with availability and what is usual in different parts of the world, more than firmness selection just for life cycle. The other reason we have been told (which kind of makes sense), is that with a hotter climate, people tend not to like something they sink into so much. That said, we have just recently changed our room No. 2 mattress to a new one which has a pillow top, so when you stay again, you may like to give that a try - or just ask the staff to make up your bed (if you want room No. 1 again) with one of the big quilts we have - under the bottom sheet. This is all possible, you just have to let the staff know.

Letting the staff know about anything is the key - if you have a problem with anything whatsoever, just let Nengah (our villa manager) know about it, and it will be fixed ASAP. We would prefer if our guests have a problem with the slightest thing, irrespective of how minor you think it is, to let us know about it on the spot, rather than hearing about it after you are gone, then it is too late to fix for your stay. Nengah is always quick to help all our guests ... and if we are here, then we also can look into any issues guests have - our goal here is for our guests to have a 100% perfect holiday if at all possible, and we will bend over backwards to make sure that happens. We spoke to Nengah, and he said he was unaware of any issue, he said there was nothing mentioned to him nor the other staff that was asked to fixed or altered. Again the key here is letting us know straight away, and whatever it is will be looked at straight away. Nengah our villa manager is here 6 days a week, and is always willing to do anything and everything to make our guests happy :-)

Breakfast (and Ni Nengah's famous pancakes) are always a winner ... all our guests just love them, along with all the other breakfast fare.

Tours / transfers etc ... we are lucky again that we have Nenagh, not only as our villa manager looking after all our guests needs, but also with (as you noted) his safe driving in amongst all the crazy Bali traffic. Guests always comment to us directly how safe they feel with him driving.

In finishing up (please note that this was a reply for you, but also for others to understand fully the notes made in this review), it was nice to meet you all also ... speaking also to both your mum's, they seemed to have really enjoyed their stay here as well - great to hear :-)

Thank you again for your glowing comments in our visitor book, and good to hear that you will come back one day (we have had many returning guests, so we must be doing most things right) – so we all look forward to seeing you again !

Regards,
Geoff, Louise, Nengah, Ni Nengah, Wayan, Yuni and Nyoman.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuartb11...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great villa, awesome ocean outlook, close to restaurants”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the moment you open the front door, you have an view straight to the ocean. The villa itself was clean and airy with plenty of room. Lots of thought has gone into the needs of the guest. There is a cosy setting area which has plenty of books, games and stuff for those that bring the kids. The open plan lounge area has a tv, entertainment unit and plenty of DVD's and CD's. The swimming pool is right outside the living area and a few steps away from the ocean view cabana. We were lucky enough to have breakfast there each morning whilst we watched the comings and goings of the local fisherman.The staff are fabulous, they looked after all our needs and wants.
Restaurants are a wander across the road with the spas and shopping a short stroll away.
The down side for us was the noise from the main road that the villa is situated on. The main bedroom is at the road end of the villa and quite noisy at night. If you were staying for a longer period of time you may get used to it.

Whilst we were staying there (end of March 2015) there was a new development being built next door. Unfortunately this was a huge privacy and noise problem, we were unable to swim in the pool without the workmen watching us nor we did we have any privacy in the lounge area of the villa for the same reason. The workmen were able to see into the villa and the pool area all day. We would suggest that you contact the owners prior to your stay to check that the building works have finished. (There was quite a lot more to be be finished when we we're there) If the lack of privacy is an issue for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Ocean view cabana
Liked least: The noise from the road and the building works next door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
Hi there Stuart and Jo, many thanks for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the villa, and Candidasa in general. Apologies for the next door building works, we left Bali about 4 weeks back, and at that time we thought that most of the roof work next door was completed. We asked our villa manager to ask the next few guests if they had any concerns about privacy, that he could buy some large sheets of wood, and have the builders (on the next door property) put the sheets up against their side of the fence, thus blocking their view. I will speak to our villa manager about this, as we did say to him before leaving that if any one asked about it, just to buy the sheets.

We have had other guests stay that were happy to swim while some of the roof people (next door) were doing their roof work - but we understand you concern. I think the other guests that did enjoy their swims may have just thought it was like being on a beach, or hotel, with other people around, so didn't worry them - but again we do take on board your comments.

We will be heading back in a few days time, so we will assess the privacy issue. The building works should be finished VERY soon ! - We again wish that you had of talked to Nengah (our villa manager) about this, as he could have got the wood sheets up, and has authorisation to offer you something for free (beer / wine) as a way of saying sorry. We cannot control the builders, as it is next door, but we can help smooth things over with OUR guests.

Should you decide to come back to Villa Rindik, we will offer you a free crate of Bintang (24) and a bottle of wine for any inconvenience caused by the works next door during the stay you just had. It's a tricky thing, when you booked we had no idea of the building works that were to happen.

That aside, we are glad to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable, and that the staff looked after you. Breakfast at the gazebo is always a winner with our guests, being able to look out across the ocean, feel the sea breeze, and as you noted the local fishermen. We do hope you will come back some day.

Regards, Geoff & Louise - Villa Rindik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate to stay at this property for 4 nights in March and could not fault it in any way
This Villa is staffed by 3 highly trained and professional staff that went out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday. The breakfast is prepared fresh daily by the lovely Ni Nenagh and her assistant Wayan and no one went hungry. Her pancakes are the best I have had anywhere and very filling. The villa manager Nenagh aka Frog is an outstanding manager and nothing was a problem for him , from arranging daily massages for us to having my bike repaired he was fantastic.
Cant wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total experience
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Mari...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Rindik - a little slice of paradise”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

With such positives reviews on Trip Advisor it was difficult not to have high expectation for our stay at Villa Rindik. I'm thrilled to be able to say that every expectation we had was not only met but well exceeded.
The main road is at your front door with convenience stores (with ATM), restaurants, shops and quality money exchanger all within a stones throw. At the rear of the property is your private pool and the beach - making Villa Rindik the most ideally situated property in Candidasa.
Geoff and Louise have hand picked wonderful staff and all are committed to making your stay a wonderful experience (and yes it's true Ni Nengah's breakfast is truly scrumptious and something we looked forward to everyday).
I couldn't recommend Villa Rindik more highly. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is out of the hustle and bustle stop thinking about it and book - you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
not-milki...
Gippsland, Vic
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Carefree in Candi Dasa”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

From the moment we arrived at Villa Rindik it felt like home away from home. This was my 3d trip to Candi Dasa and 10th for my travel companion and how lucky were we to discover Villa Rindik!! The Villa is situated in a prime position in CD, so close to great restaurants but also directly in front of the fishing boats and a great swimming spot.
The villa is meticulously clean, staff go above and beyond to care for you and Ni Nengah's breakfasts are exceptional, but what sets this villa apart from others are the little things, these count for a lot to us! A fully self-contained kitchen with full size fridge, abundance of cooking utensils/crockery, wine, champagne glasses etc., a well stocked bookshelf, the laundry service and large water cooler.
Normally a fan of infinity pools, we had a very brief discussion about infinity pool vs the pergola overlooking the ocean. The pergola wins hands down! I have goose-bumps now thinking about breakfasts served in the pergola and our cocktails at sunset.
We enjoyed many things about our trip to Candi Dasa; a fun-filled night across the road at the La Rouge (Tom is the master of cocktails), cleaning up the Melb Cup sweepstakes at the Water Garden, the best Soto Ayam at the Lotus restaurant, amazing snorkelling trip with Made on the "Java Spice" to Blue Lagoon and Ni Nengah helped us to make a booking at the very lovely Andre Day Spa @ Buitan, Manggis.
Whilst we thoroughly enjoyed our 'girls only' trip, I can not wait to return to Villa Rindik with my family, they will love it! Thank you for sharing you piece of paradise with us xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pergola, Breakfast & being across the road from La Rouge.
Liked least: Pool in full sun most of the day.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing