We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Thank you for having us. We had an amazing time at your hotel and the service you provided was well above your expectations. Our room was superb with outdoor bathroom and cool clean bedroom. The emaculate gardens and stunning ocean veiw make it a special place for us to begin our holiday in bali. Once again thank you and you shall be seeing us again.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the ocean. Room 213 was where I stayed and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattyj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    176
    36
    12
    5
See reviews for
107
248
31
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

After two weeks of travelling around Bali with family and friends, we finally arrived at Puri Bagus, Candi Dasa. These lovely villas are right on the beach. During January it is relatively quiet, so this review is based on that. The villas were clean and roomy, the out side bathroom that is adjoined to other bathrooms in a group of three, could present a problem as they are not sound proof, Every thing about this accommodation was great. The staff, the management, the pool attendants, the cleaning staff and gardeners all treated our group with grace. Every one in our group loved it and are all keen to go back there. By the way the spa was very clean and the staff very well trained.

Room Tip: There are lovely garden view villas that face away from the sea and ocean view villas that are just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Have had the most wonderful stay here. Beautiful sea view villa. Magic gardens with lovely sea views from all parts. Upstairs restaurant for breakfast superb and again delightful views of the Gilis. Staff without exception friendly and helpful. We're to stay 4 nights so good we extended stay to 7. Dived with the Orca Dive. Centre attached to the hotel and they too have been outstanding with excellent dive guides. A truly memorable holiday, flawless.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy08Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Once again our stay here has been great. Thank you to all of the fabulous staff and Krisna. The spa is fabulous and the dinner we had for all 9 of us was fantastic. Breakfast has been A la carte and also buffet during the busier times. The rooms are big and spacious and each day the staff do a great job of cleaning up. The gardens around the resort are also beautiful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Henryvanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch in one of the pavilions with great local fayre and western food. All was nicely presented and tasty. Krisna showed us around and the rooms are fantastic. He knows his trade and the hotel will continue to excel. Complimentary taxi back to our place shows hospitality at its best. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stormsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed every moment of our 7 day holiday. The room, restaurant, bar and spa were excellent.

The service was exceptional. The staff are well trained that's for sure.

We were so impressed that we have booked another week in next year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is 23yrs old,& has 37(or 47,can't remember)..& is really lovely. The rooms are lovely,& the bathroom is amazing! The food is good,& value for money. The staff are incredible....it's quiet & we liked that. Good for snorkelling and plenty of things to do...Would go there again in a heartbeat..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thepinkladyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#10 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#14 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bagus Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Candidasa

Property: Puri Bagus Candidasa
Address: Jl Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#1 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Bagus Candidasa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A temple built in the 12th century resides on a lagoon by the edge of the sea. The village that surrounds this temple is known as Candidasa, where the villagers continue to enjoy their cultural lifestyle. On the beach nearby this temple is the resort of Puri Bagus Candidasa, consisting of 47 elegant bungalows designed in traditional Balinese style with all the modern amenities. Woven among beautiful tropical gardens we offer both sea view and garden view villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Bagus Candidasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing