We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashyana Candidasa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashyana Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrival 30th May 2013. Length of stay eight nights. From the moment we arrived, the staff could not do enough to help you. For the first five nights we were lucky enough to stay in the twin ocean front room. Nice big room and kept very clean with a tremendous view of the ocean from your room or balcony. The rest of the duration we had a garden bungalow which was just as spacious although luggage storage area was a little smaller. Also kept nice and clean. All the staff are happy to help with anything you may need, and anything that needed doing in your room was attended to promptly. The restaurant Le Zat has flawless food, not once did we have anything that I would not order again, well done to all the chefs and cooking staff. Whilst here we attended the cooking school which I highly recommend and well worth the money a great day. The hotel itself is within walking distance to numerous restaurant's, supermarkets, and ATMs. There is beach in front of hotel but it is quite rocky. Would definitely return and thankyou to all the staff at Ashyana for making mine and my mothers holiday an stress free remember able experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    51
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
68
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great restaurant with very friendly, professional and attentive staff. Tasty dishes (try the lemon&passionfruit ice cream cheesecake) good prices and impeccable service. Nice ambience by the sea & poolside after dark, a good place to have a glass of wine and listening to the ocean.

However, the hotel itself doesn't live up to the 4 star standard it aspires to.
The bathrooms are in desperate need of renovations. Despite the bathsuites being spacious and the little mini gardens and the semi outdoor structure, it doesn't make up for the interior being really old and dull, begging for renovation since -93 by the look of it.The first night, our bathroom got infested with flying ants, thankfully, housekeeping quickly got it under control. Once again, the staff are the highlights of this hotel.

Also, this was the first hotel that I've stayed at in my entire life that didn't have safety deposit boxes in the rooms.

At check out, my visa card was for some reason refused. Well aware of my balance which I had checked jut a few hours earlier, I was really surprised explaining it to the manager, asking him to try to charge my card manually, guessing that the card terminal was faulty. He just shrugged, had me leave all my belongings with him as a deposit and asked me to run to the nearest atm to fetch cash. Thank God I had time, and that there's a Mandiri ATM booth on the other side of the road. Once I returned with cash, I got no apology even though it was evident that it was their terminal rather than my card being the problem. Not 4 star service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivaFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have travelled to Candidasa a fair few time and have stayed in a number of hotels but this one has exceed all of the rest. This I travelled with my mother and my Aunty, We stayed here for 8 nights in May 2013 in the spacious family room. The room was large with 2 bedrooms (3beds) that both had A/C. The beds were a bit of a shock at first as they are hard to the touch but very comfortable to sleep in. The staff are wonderful and as an 18yo found I them very easy to get along with, the service was excellent. The hotel was always kept clean and tidy. Truly a beautiful place to stay. Everyone is very accommodating and helpful. My mother hurt her leg on the 3rd day we were in Bali and was unable to walk far or really leave the hotel, The staff could see she was having difficulties walking and lent her a walking stick to help her get around and made her feel very welcome and comfortable. They also suggested an amazing masseur to help ease the muscle pain.
One of the best parts about this hotel was that all of the staff made an effort to learn you name and they would always greet you whenever they saw you. There is not one bad thing about this hotel and I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels in Bali.
Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay wonderful and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClydieRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Arrived at the start of a special holiday with a group of 10. Wayan and his team of staff couldn't have done any more for us and even went out of their way to ensure they put the little extra touches to our time at Ashyana. Small and friendly team, including bar and kitchen staff were amazing. Cooking class on the beach by head chef Kutut was amazing. Our snorkelling trip out to Blue Lagoon was well organised and a great experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are obviously the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAmor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful peaceful spot. The staff were wonderful and Wayan you ensured that our trip was so special. The cooking school, the snorkeling and the wonderful birthday celebration. Thank you for everything we appreciated it so much - just such a wonderful start to our trip. I look forward to returning with my husband.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kariasa W, General Manager at Ashyana Candidasa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Value Guest.

Warmest greeting from Ashyana Candidasa and Lezat Beach Restaurant team..

Thank you for your greeting and our team was so happy to get your massage and you were happy with us.

Hope your cooking lessen is good time to start make some of Indonesian dishes.

If you any don't understand please email me and we are happy to assist you again.

We will more happy when you are coming back with your family again.

Best regards to your family .

I Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice small resort with friendly staff and a good restaurant.
We stayed in one of the two ocean view rooms, which was really nice. A bit worn down but clean and the view from the terasse is lovely.
The beach right in front is not good for swimming due to the many rocks. But the pool is very nice.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashyana C, General Manager at Ashyana Candidasa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest..

Thank you for your great comment and all my team so happy to get your massage in trip advisor.

We are waiting you stay again in future with us.

Best Regards,

Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espergaerde, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice place - friendly and kind staff. Thanks to all at Ashyana resort for making our stay a very pleasent holiday with only good memories - you have a wonderfull place - keep up the good spirit kind regards from Jørgen and Ingelise from Denmark.

Room Tip: Be sure to have one of the rooms with the most wonderfull view over the sea and the pool area. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingelise K K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashyana C, General Manager at Ashyana Candidasa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest

Warmest greeting from Ashyana Candidasa team.

All our team so happy and thank you for your great comment,

We hope your next trip to Candidasa will choice Ashyana is one of your holiday.

We will do our best to make your nice memorial.

Nice regards,

Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.0 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#2 of 20 in Candidasa
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashyana Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashyana Candidasa

Property: Ashyana Candidasa
Address: Jl. Raya Candidasa | Samuh, Bugbug, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia (Formerly Fajar Candidasa Beach Bungalows)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashyana Candidasa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashyana Candidasa Resort & Spa An hour and a half from Ngurah Rai International airport Denpasar Located between Klungkung and Amlapura, east of Bali, lies the Ashyana Candidasa Resort. Nestled among the best snorkeling, diving sport, treking, just 5 minutes drive to Tenganan Village, 15 minutes drive to Virgin Beach, 30 minutes to Tirtagangga (waterpalace), and just 15 minutes to Padangbay harbour. Drive to Amed or Tulamben just one hour. The Ashyana Candidasa Resort & Spa we combine ancient Balinese architecture with the comfort of modern conveniences into a luxurious synergy to pamper the most discerning guest. Featuring 20 separate bungalows each bungalow is equipped with air conditioner and has a luxury bathroom with hot and cold shower facilities, very comfortable and large bed in five star setting with duvee,large screen TV, Tea and Coffee set in the room, Safe deposit box, and refrigerator. Hotel is very clean, cozy and with five star staff and very friendly service, and our garden with a variety of medicinal plants that are beneficial to health. All guest in house will get 10% discount in our great of Lezat Beach Restaurant and also for booking 7 night stay will get one time free dinner at first night. Free large afternoon coffee and tea with Balinese cake every friday with our friday orphan start from 4;30 pm until 6 pm. for snorkeling can be directly on the sea front of resort or can hire a fishing boat to snorkel in the Blue Lagoon, and Gili Mimpang, Gili Biaha which habitual right in front of the resort. Free Balinese dance ferpomance every Tuesday, Thurday and Saturday start at 8pm at Lezat Beach Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashyana Candidasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashyana Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Ashyana Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing