We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous outlook, relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We travelled as a family of 4 with two older teens (17 & 18) and had two adjoining superior cottages.

One room had a double, the other had twin beds. There was plenty of room for us and our luggage, with cute little day beds under the windows looking out over tropical garden settings and the patio areas off our cottages were very comfy.

The grounds and pools were spectacular and we certainly made use of them. It was a lovely quiet, relaxing atmosphere on a pretty little beach with aqua blue water, yet close enough to Candidassa town to be able to just nick up to the shops in a $2 taxi every day if you want. The hotel also has a free shuttle around 10 in the morning that then picks you up again at 12.

The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful, they were very attentive without being pushy, were happy to arrange anything we asked for help with and they offered a turn down service every night. Every staff member we came across had a smile on their face and a warm greeting for us.

The breakfast buffet was great - so much to choose from and it all tasted great. We ate lunch there a couple of days and this was great and reasonably priced. We were lucky enough to be treated to a free buffet dinner every night to "compensate" for the renovations that were nearly finished and the food was great. Lots of choices and varied well from night to night. It was a lovely gesture, but there was really nothing to compensate us for, we didn't hear any building noise from our rooms, the pool with the pool bar or the restaurant - if you listened and looked really close from the infinity pool, you could see them building the new villas.

We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheWangiOBriens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Candi Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 815 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked 4 nights through Agoda at Candi Beach Cottages for a Beach View Deluxe Room. When we arrived we were shown into a very small room with two single beds, as a fairly new married couple we asked for what we booked and that it at least had a 'double bed'. We were shown to another room, with two single beds. We said we were not happy and shown into a beautiful villa, next to construction workers. We were happy with this and decided to put up with the noise, only to be advised we had to pay $125US extra a night. We Left.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tottenham57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Right on the beach beautiful spot lovely rooms great value for money and staff extremely obliging cant fault it pool is beautiful and it also has a pool bar only downfall not very well sign posted so hard to find but when you get there it's all worth it

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank badguysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Such a mixed bag of emotions for the Candi beach cottage / beach resort & Spa.

We stayed in room 260 after reading TripAdvisor. It is THE room in the old part of the hotel as you look out over the beach and sea. The hotel grounds are very nice, beach and sea clean and very nice swimming pools and which all help relaxation. The cottage rooms are very small & basic but clean and functional. Wifi signal was patchy and bandwidth very poor. Don't expect to download anything large as email were hard enough.
Staff were generally pleasant but seemed to speak little English (the only hotel and restaurant we visited in 2 weeks that was so). The service offered was far from 5* as random locals wandered round pestering you for boat rides, snorkelling, tea and cake. The spa area is far from a relaxing retreat being right next to the pool and sun terrace in full view of other guests. Reception staff were very poor, often ignoring guests requests whilst chatting together or on the phone.
The worst aspect of the hotel was the food & drink. Breakfast was a buffet. The fresh fruit was covered in flys. The cereal was infested with ants. The hot dishes were the least appetising I have seen. Orange juice was cheap cordial, not fresh juice. We ended up on bread and pastries but even these were stale some mornings (most guests stemmed o only eat the bread and pastries). In the evenings, we ate out as Candidasa is a $2 taxi ride and has several excellent restaurants and bars.
For a hotel that is investing in the new villas in the expectation that customers will pay $400 per night then there is a lot of improvement to do. We stayed in other 4* and 5* resorts in Bali and the Candi Beach will never survive the competition on its current offerings.

Room Tip: Room 260 for a great view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Rochdalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 days in Candi Beach Cottage. It is the best place especially if you want to do nothing but just relaxing. I will definitely want to stay there next time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank mikyungl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great and lovely resort, very clean. Everything from the welcome to the room was great. Gorgeous room and the view of beach and sound of waves was so idyllic, The two pools were as good as I had seen and plentiful supply of sun loungers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great and lovely resort, very clean. Everything from the welcome to the room was great. One thing that didnt make this a full point resort is the food. The activities, pools and spa treatments was top quality!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#11 of 20 in Candidasa
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
291 reviews
24.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,286 reviews
15.9 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range: $80 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Candi Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Candi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candi Beach Cottage Hotel Candidasa
Candi Beach Cottage Karangasem
Candi Beach Resort & Spa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing