We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$57
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Watergarden Hotel & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$67
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$88
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$16
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genggong at Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$55
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$92
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$71
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$56
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
477
306
93
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
306
93
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandi beachinfinity poolprivate beachocean viewdouble showerbeach frontgarden bungalowpalm treesfree shuttlebuffet breakfastday bedlocal restaurantsdeluxe roomour honeymoonlow tidepeaceful placenusa dua
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 920 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel has a lot going for it on paper with beautiful views and palm trees. However it lacks that certain X factor in reality. I could tell as soon as I stepped foot into the lobby. While the ocean is beautiful the currents made it quite dangerous to swim in. The staff were busy preparing for their dinner/dance performance that night to be attentive to serve us. For what we paid the value should have been a lot higher. The breakfast was great. The room was good but perhaps if we had booked an even more expensive room with ocean views and we had not arrived on a dance night our experience may have been different. Vincent's Restaurant and Le 48 are must dos in Candidasa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Smedles,
Australia

Thank you for your comments and criticisms against certain things is an integral part of the hotel, it will use for our future improvement. whilst our mapping for underwater currents is available just beside the step down into the beach.
We recommend all our guest to swim in the ocean during the low tide only and it is very safe and no dangerous at all.

Thank you once again for your time spent to write on this site which is valuable for us.

We look forward to your next visit.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently returned from another trip to Bali but this time we thought we'd try Candi Dasa. What a gem! Our stay at this hotel was so lovely despite the unfriendly Europeans that stay in this area. The fact that there is an accessible beach is such a bonus and the water is so clear it's perfect for snorkelling. Our waitress, Armi, was gorgeous and reserved "our" table every morning and evening. The pools are awesome and everyone loves a swim up bar. The lovely lush grounds makes this a welcome change from the usual resorts with paving everywhere and we never had to rush to get a pool lounge. The food was very nice, if a little expensive compared to Legian and it is a shame that they don't have a Happy Hour like most other hotels in Bali. Would love to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEG51E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear MEG51E,
Maroochydore, Australia

Thank you for your nice comments, it is really valuable for us.
We keep trying to deliver the best services to all our guest, to ensure all our guest feel comfortable to stay with us.

Thank you once again for your nice comments, we look forward for your next visit.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had a wonderful 4 nights at Candi Beach Cottages. We were in a deluxe room and it was wonderful. Plenty of room and close to everything. Staff wonderful and friendly. Hotel very peaceful and quiet with lovely gardens. The food in the restaurant excellent, especially the Balinese meals under the Balinese menu. We have not been to this hotel in 19 years and will be back again next year. Great to unwind after a busy year working. Pools great and the beach now has sand due to the correction of the reef.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear travellerJervisBay,
Jervis Bay

Thank you for your nice comments, especially your time spent to write your experience during stay with us, your comments mean everything for us.

I'll be waiting for your next visit,

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Just returned yesterday having stayed for 5 wonderful days with 5 other ladies. What can I say. Wonderful location especially as this is the only hotel with lovely beaches which are clean and the water clear. The hotel is set amongst coconut trees and beautiful gardens. Spacious resort with lovely views from the restaurant and pool areas.
Lovely breakfasts over looking the beach and ocean.
Staff very friendly and helpful nothing was a trouble.
Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Candi Dasa is far away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta , not a high rise in sight. You are not bothered by pushy vendors either. Every where the people were polite and friendly.
In restaurants they will organise for their driver to pick and drop you off free of charge. This also happpened at the Andre spa.
This area is the real Bali cant wait to go back, wonderful memories!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear 2011josie,
Perth, Australia

Thank you for your kindness thoughts, it really valuable for our hotel future business,
your nice comments will read by millions of people worldwide, therefore we focus to our clients to deliver the best of services.

If there is a chance in the future, you intend to stay in our hotel again, you may send your email direct to us.

Thank you once again we'll wait for your next visit and stay with us.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a delight! - not knowing anything about Candidasa we were a little worried as to what we would find. The resort is set in stunning gardens and is right on the ocean. Our villa overlooked 1 of the 2 pools, one with a swim up bar and one infinity pool with a built in spa. Great grassed area to play tennis or volleyball, or swim & snorkel in the protected beach area. We choose to enjoy a massage on the beach overlooking the ocean - surpurb. The restaurant has fantastic views over the ocean, and you can choose to eat outside or inside. The staff were very friendly and attentive & the food is great.
Not a great deal to do in Candidasa during the day but there are many restaurants that come alive in the evening offering great food at very reasonable prices. All offering free transport if you dine with them.
This resort is a amazing place to stay and to explore the east coast of Bali. It is totally private with no hawkers to bother you while enjoying the facilities.
There is a shuttle to town 2 x a day , but is a little too far to walk, if you want a great place to rest and relax away from the hype of Kuta this is well worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Stephen255103,
Perth, Australia

Thank you for your nice comments, it was our pleasure for being able to provide the hospitality
during your stay. We will always strive to deliver the best to all our guests, since our aim is guests satisfaction.

Thank you once again, we look forward to your next visit.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews