We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently returned from another trip to Bali but this time we thought we'd try Candi Dasa. What a gem! Our stay at this hotel was so lovely despite the unfriendly Europeans that stay in this area. The fact that there is an accessible beach is such a bonus and the water is so clear it's perfect for snorkelling. Our waitress, Armi, was gorgeous and reserved "our" table every morning and evening. The pools are awesome and everyone loves a swim up bar. The lovely lush grounds makes this a welcome change from the usual resorts with paving everywhere and we never had to rush to get a pool lounge. The food was very nice, if a little expensive compared to Legian and it is a shame that they don't have a Happy Hour like most other hotels in Bali. Would love to go back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEG51E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear MEG51E,
Maroochydore, Australia

Thank you for your nice comments, it is really valuable for us.
We keep trying to deliver the best services to all our guest, to ensure all our guest feel comfortable to stay with us.

Thank you once again for your nice comments, we look forward for your next visit.

With best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    246
    78
    29
    11
See reviews for
149
383
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had a wonderful 4 nights at Candi Beach Cottages. We were in a deluxe room and it was wonderful. Plenty of room and close to everything. Staff wonderful and friendly. Hotel very peaceful and quiet with lovely gardens. The food in the restaurant excellent, especially the Balinese meals under the Balinese menu. We have not been to this hotel in 19 years and will be back again next year. Great to unwind after a busy year working. Pools great and the beach now has sand due to the correction of the reef.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear travellerJervisBay,
Jervis Bay

Thank you for your nice comments, especially your time spent to write your experience during stay with us, your comments mean everything for us.

I'll be waiting for your next visit,

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Just returned yesterday having stayed for 5 wonderful days with 5 other ladies. What can I say. Wonderful location especially as this is the only hotel with lovely beaches which are clean and the water clear. The hotel is set amongst coconut trees and beautiful gardens. Spacious resort with lovely views from the restaurant and pool areas.
Lovely breakfasts over looking the beach and ocean.
Staff very friendly and helpful nothing was a trouble.
Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Candi Dasa is far away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta , not a high rise in sight. You are not bothered by pushy vendors either. Every where the people were polite and friendly.
In restaurants they will organise for their driver to pick and drop you off free of charge. This also happpened at the Andre spa.
This area is the real Bali cant wait to go back, wonderful memories!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear 2011josie,
Perth, Australia

Thank you for your kindness thoughts, it really valuable for our hotel future business,
your nice comments will read by millions of people worldwide, therefore we focus to our clients to deliver the best of services.

If there is a chance in the future, you intend to stay in our hotel again, you may send your email direct to us.

Thank you once again we'll wait for your next visit and stay with us.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

What a delight! - not knowing anything about Candidasa we were a little worried as to what we would find. The resort is set in stunning gardens and is right on the ocean. Our villa overlooked 1 of the 2 pools, one with a swim up bar and one infinity pool with a built in spa. Great grassed area to play tennis or volleyball, or swim & snorkel in the protected beach area. We choose to enjoy a massage on the beach overlooking the ocean - surpurb. The restaurant has fantastic views over the ocean, and you can choose to eat outside or inside. The staff were very friendly and attentive & the food is great.
Not a great deal to do in Candidasa during the day but there are many restaurants that come alive in the evening offering great food at very reasonable prices. All offering free transport if you dine with them.
This resort is a amazing place to stay and to explore the east coast of Bali. It is totally private with no hawkers to bother you while enjoying the facilities.
There is a shuttle to town 2 x a day , but is a little too far to walk, if you want a great place to rest and relax away from the hype of Kuta this is well worth a visit.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Stephen255103,
Perth, Australia

Thank you for your nice comments, it was our pleasure for being able to provide the hospitality
during your stay. We will always strive to deliver the best to all our guests, since our aim is guests satisfaction.

Thank you once again, we look forward to your next visit.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel/resort is absolutely amazing!!! The hotel room is clean and beautiful. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. We stayed here 3 years ago (I recently joined Tripadvisor that's why I am starting to give reviews to the hotels we have been) and it was almost perfect. During our stay, the only downside was the food. It was quite bad. (I know it because I have a travel journal and pretty good memory). But it's fine with us because after that we had our food outside. There are nearby restaurants and the transport is cheap. The resort/hotel is perfect. I can't fault them in it. I would still recommend this place. The restaurant chef might have improved or changed their chef considering I was there long time ago.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Martina L
Bern, Switzerland

" Warmest greeting from the Charm of Candi Beach Cottage "

Thank you for your nice comments we highly appreciate it, also your criticism about our food at the restaurant, it will come to my attention for the future improvements.

we will work harder and harder to enable deliver the best quality of service in future, in all respective aspect related to our hotel business.

Thank you once again for your comments, it mean everything for us

Look forward to your next visit to our Hotel.


With best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
125 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful resort during our tour of the mystical island of Bali... It was a wonderful experience and we were impressed and awed by the excellence of their service, to the spacious lovely room with spectacular view of the ocean and the large inviting pool that sits on a well manicured garden. There was delectable seafood buffet being served by the sea at their poolside and breakfast was simply great! Everything was above par, the staff were courteous and graceful and every corner of this hotel is spotlessly clean!

We're definitely returning to this paradise!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear LDP-Vienna,
Vienna, Austria,

" Greeting from the Charm of Candi Beach cottage "

Thank you for your nice comments, we appreciate it,

We are fully aware for being in this industry the risk always in front of our eyes,
we keep trying to work harder and harder to enable provided the best of services
The loyalty and dedication of our staff is another plus, that we could trust we could do better in the future.

Thank you once again we look forward to your next visit at our hotel.

With best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This was such a nice place to stay. The rooms were very nice. The surrounding gardens were gorgeous. They have a fantastic infinity pool and another pool with a nice swim-up bar.

The breakfasts were really nice and included in our room price. We didn't dine much here during lunch or dinner cos they're a bit pricy (for Bali).

If you're looking for a place away from the hustle and bustle-this is where you want to be.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lopkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Lopkin,

Thank you for nice comments, we appreciate it very much.

We'll be waiting to your next stay with us in the near future

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.3 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#6 of 19 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#7 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
24.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#13 of 19 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Candi Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Candi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candi Beach Cottage Hotel Candidasa
Candi Beach Cottage Karangasem
Candi Beach Resort & Spa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing