We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beach resort with beautiful garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome beach resort with beautiful garden”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I travelled to Bali quite often because of work purpose or leisure purpose. To combine that two purpose in Bali such as good option. If you like the place where you can relax, Candi Beach Cottage is one of good place to stay. It's 4 star resort where once you are there you will love it, they have big garden, direct white sandy beach which I can say the only one there. I stayed in some other hotels in Candi Dasa area also before but they do not have direct beach access and white sand. Feel relaxing for the first impression when I was there, fresh air with big garden which make you feel enjoy. I love to do snorkeling in front of the restaurant, nice they have floating gazebo where they put in the middle of the sea. You can see fish there and also the corals. But if you like to see more you can hire small boat or they called it jukung to blue lagoon, I was there also they had budha statue under the water. My friend was fishing and had canoe in front of restaurant also. If you like to play with water this is the place where just only few steps from the resort. Got two swimming pool, I love the jacuzzi there. Breakfast was good, all staffs and management are friendly, service excellent. I was staying at Deluxe Room which you can see the ocean view from the terrace deck on the first floor. My friend was staying on second floor in the same room type, nice one with balcony overlooking ocean view. I would recommended this resort to my friends, families to stay. Thank you Candi Beach Cottage......

Room Tip: Get deluxe room or deluxe cottage if you Ike ocean view, get superior room or superior cottage if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Butterfly, Jakarta

Many thanks for your nice comments, at the same time we recieved not only once compliments, therefore thanks only is not enough for your kind attention. we always strive to deliver the best service to all our guest, we fully aware that the risk is always in front of us, a small thing can be damage our good reputation which been initiated years and years. indeed we keep trying to maintain the best comments, to achieve our goal become a leading hospitality industry in this area. therefore your nice comments is much appreciated.

We do hope that we could meet you again at our hotel in the near future and thank you once again for your kind attention.

Warmly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    277
    86
    30
    11
See reviews for
171
437
36
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Underwhelmed is what entered my mind as we entered this property for the last week of our Honeymoon stay in Bali. The website is a total false representation of this propertty!
It is in dire need of an upgrade in every sense and there is NO suitable beach for swimming. The staff is far from accomodating and the cleanlines of the rooms leaves much to be desired ( we never let bare feet touch the floor). We spoke to our utter dissatisfaction and were greeted with this is "high season" and your booking is not refundable. We left regradless of their inability to accommodate and stayed at the beautiful and private Alilla just down the road. Pleae note there is NO privacy afforded at this hotel and annoyances such as $10 to "rent" an iron and the inability to even purchase water after 11 were met daily...the breakfast display and buffet dinner were gross-we couldn't leave fast enough! I would warn everyone against this property lest they experience the same disappointment as us and are met with a non-refundable nightmare of a vacation! Fortumately we had the means to transfer to another hotel and our Honeymoon memories of Bali a nd it's beautiful landscape and people was not all too diminished. Be warned: Candi Beach Cottage is a DUMP!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sarafina77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Dear Sarafina 7,

We apologize for unsatisfaction during your stay in our hotel , however it really fresh in our memory that in the beginning when you check –in at our hotel based on your reservation it was a Superior Cottage, although your booking were in superior cottages without your request we had upgrade into the higher level ( deluxe cottages ) without additional charge, again at dinner time it happened at pool side our Front Office Manager met you and you said very happy with our Cottage, after stayed for some days at our deluxe room, everything goes smoothly and our impression that you are a happy couple, Nevertheless you wish to leave our hotel prior to due time and request the refund of your money for unused accommodation, we trust that you were aware of this condition as been stated in our email 10 June 2011. since we have rule during high season all bookings must be paid prior to arrival. Accommodation that has been paid is not refundable. especially during HIGH season ( July ), this rule applied during HIGH season because we had refused some bookings at the same period.

We appreciate your comment but at the same time we had received some compliments . although we been receive some compliment, we feel regret that we could not fulfill all your request, however your comments and criticism will use for our future improvements. we will keep trying to do our best to be delivered to our guests


If you feel the above information is not sufficient , please kindly send your email direct to
sales@candibeachbali.com

Thank you for your attention

With Kindness regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Only around 50 minutes from Denpasar airport into a truly beautiful part of East Bali. Beautiful swaying palms, lush tropical surrounds, wonderful people - like going back to original Bali from years gone by. The lack of traffic noise and the hustle and bustle of Kuta, Legian etc . the perfect place to relax and destress and enjoy. Right on the beach - you can enjoy the snorkelling, sun, massages in the pavillion by the pool. Two pools to choose from one with a swim up bar the other an infinity pool. Accommodation choices are Cottages which have all been renovated to Deluxe and Superior Deluxe rooms.
The staff have remained at the Hotel for years and make the stay very comfortable.
You can tour locally and see the rice paddies and the beautiful beaches on the East Coast. This is truly the best relaxing holiday you could have. Surprise yourself and stay and wash away your stress - we did - several times.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliPrincess062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
First of all we thank you for your superbly comments, which is really valuable for our hotel.
for what ever had done during your stay, of course will be extended to all of our guest and we keep trying to deliver the best service to our guest.

We do hope that you will come again to Bali at the near future and you will always see the Charm of Candi beach Cottages located in very comfort place.

Your comments is part of our future success, therefore if anything we can be of your assist, please do not hesitate to contact us directly

Thank you kindly

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

After a small room upgrade we got into the superior de luxe rooms. Nice terras directly connected to the garden and pool overviewing the ocean. Friendly staff etc etc. Good place to stay and do some small trips into the area. Free shuttle into the small town is great. Nice shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This hotel has nice rooms. Rooms are not too big but you won't spend much time inside anyway. Beakfast is ok, Nothing fancy but the restaurant is expensive. You'lloyd get better prices in the village. Service is superb and the crew is very friendly. Nice pool and beach area, very relaxed and private. A little paradise, with a bit large price tag.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Muis 2011,

Thank you for your nice comments,
Your criticism to our restaurant price, will use as part of our improvement
however we offer higher quality compare to our competitors nearby.
cleanliness, quality of our rough material is fully selective, also the quality control of our foods at the restaurant is part of our cost, indeed will drive our price a bit higher compare to others which are not following the same process as four star Hotel

Last but not least, we valued your comments, we do hope you will come again to Bali and stay with us at Candi Beach Cottage at the near future

Thank you once again for your time, you been wrote to us in a very positive way

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We travelled to Candi Beach Cottages from Maya Ubud Resort and Spa. We found this such a wonderful surprise in the quiet ambience and great ocean views. The location provides for a quiet, peaceful respite from the busy streets and tourist areas. We stayed in an ocean view cottage and could walk out to the ocean beach from our front door. The two pools are beautiful and the grounds are exceptionally maintained. The staff were super friendly.especially Armie, our waitress at the restaurant. There was nothing more pleasant and romantic than having the ocean as a backdrop to a candle light dinner. Even tho our stay was short, we plan to return again and again. It is nearly a thirty hour flight from Washington, DC. to Bali but worth every hour of it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CambodiaWeCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear CambodiaW..

Thank you for your nice comments
Your comments will influence, at least your colleague, your friends, or anyone you knew,
we been set our goal from the beginning is the customers focus and customers satisfaction. as we are fully aware of our future depend on our customers, without customers we will only wait an empty room, therefore your nice comments mean everything for us, again on behalf of my colleague we highly respect your nice comments.
If your need further information related to our Hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us directly

We are waiting your next visit in the near future

with kindness regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We chose to stay in Candi Dasa because it was far away from Kuta. What a joy the place is! If you are looking for peace, quiet, great pools, no kids, calm surroundings,no hawkers,Balinese style elegance then this is the place to come. Leave your western ideas of what a resort should be back in a ritzy hotel in Sanur and you will thoroughly enjoy your stay. The only thing that could be improved upon is the variety of food offered in the restaurant. It is the same for lunch and dinner and snacks and becomes a bit repetitive. I will be returning this year and can't wait.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizandpaul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Lizandpa,

Many thanks for Your valuable comments to us, it was really great benefit for our future.
Your constructive criticism will use for our further improvement. if you wish to get more information please do not hesitate to email us directly to sales@candibeachbali.com

with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#13 of 20 in Candidasa
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
283 reviews
24.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Candi Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candi Beach Cottage Hotel Candidasa
Candi Beach Cottage Karangasem
Candi Beach Resort & Spa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing