We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Living Room - Fully Opens up to the Sea Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Living Room - Fully Opens up to the Sea
Living Room
Dine with a view - Simple Fried Rice for Lunch
Uninterrupted Views
Views across to Lombok to the East
More Views with Nusa Penida and Padang Bai in the distance
Main Bedroom - with extra room off that is ideal for little ones
Main Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom to Main Bedroom - with Bath with a View!
Gardens around the Villa
Twin Room
Twin Room & Garden
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom to Twin Room
Ensuite Bathroom to Double Room
Ensuite Bathroom to Double Room
Mount Agung Sunset
Candidasa Bay and Beach with Mount Agung
Sunset at Candidasa Lagoon
Loads of Great Diving Nearby - Including Tulumben Wreck
Spectacular Rice Field Views are Common around the villa
Legong Dance Performances in Candidasa
Our Wonderful Staff
Villa Talia Vashti at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rhonda w
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wow 2 weeks in heaven. The staff was fantastic, thank you all for looking after us. The rooms beautiful, food at the villa was great especially the breakfasts. Only disappointment was the jacuzzi was not working. If you are looking for rest and quiet then this is the place for you. Village of Candidasa not far away with great resturants. Try the suckling pig for dinner one night, the best piece of pork we have ever eaten and served to us by the lovely staff. Will be trying other Villas of Tom and Rene. Thank you all for making our holiday fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Not being able to use the jacuzzi.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Al B
Loomis, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heavenly Bali Villa”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable Villa with a spectacular view. The staff was both friendly and unobtrusive. Ketut the villa manager did a great job arranging tours, dives, airport transfers, wonderful dinners and my favorite poolside massages. If California was a little closer we would be back every year. Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. It was a dream home for us for 7 days.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and pool.
Liked least: The beds while typical for Indonesia very hard by our standards.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff catering to us. Location of Villa. Value for $. Design of Villa being open to outdoors!
Liked least: bugs - I know we are in the jungle, but.... many ants and geckos. The boys loved the geckos (yuck)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TazzaP
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Villa. Best suited for Adult goups or families without young children”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

The last 2 nights of our 2 week Bali holiday were spent at Villa Talia Vashti. The Villa interior is lovely, with the main bedroom up above the living area with a stunning view out over the ocean. The other two bedrooms are in their own separate pavilions downstairs – this presented a problem initially on our arrival, as we could not have our young kids staying down in a separate pavilion, but the upstairs bedroom has a separate large wardrobe/dressing area (with it’s own aircon) so the staff quickly brought mattresses and bedding up into to make it into a bedroom for them.

The pool area and poolside bale were lovely, although the outdoor area was in need of some upkeep, but nothing major. Our girls loved the sandy area out in front of the pool, however the fact that it ends in a wall with a very steep drop down to the water was something that meant we could never fully relax. We were also a bit disappointed there was no actual beach, as while I’d read there was the wall, down to the water I thought it went down to a beach and then water but it does not (but that’s also my mistake in taking “ocean front” to mean “beach front”).

Although we found the staff to be not as warm and available as those at our previous two villas (also owned by Tom & Rene), they were still very diligent and attentive, from making up the kids bedroom, to organising a repairman for a faulty aircon ASAP. Ketut also organised massages for us each day and when we enquired about where my daughter could get her hair re-braided prior to our return home, he arranged for a lovely lady to come and do it in the villa for us – well worth the bit extra it cost for her to come to us and do an extremely professional job than from the first braiding we got done on the beach in Nusa Dua.

We ate solely in the villa during our stay, and have to say the food was beautiful; we could not fault it at all. Our request to change a dish on the menu from whole fish to a filleted fish was no trouble, and the request to tailor a meal to the kids (a mild satay instead of spicy) was happily granted.

While we would not return to Villa Talia Vashti at this point in time due to having young children and just finding that it didn’t suit on that front, I would still recommend it as being a nice villa for a family with older teenage kids or for a group of adults.

(This was our first trip to Bali, traveling with our 4.5yr old and 2yr old daughters. We spent 2 totally amazing weeks split between 3 of Tom & Rene’s Villa’s, and came away with a deep-seated love of Bali and it’s people; and the fairly certain knowledge that in future no matter which of Tom and Rene’s villa’s we stay at (we have definite plans to try others) that the standard and quality of the Villa’s and their Staff will be the same incredibly high standard as we experienced at Villa Leana, Villa Kalisha & Villa Talia Vashti.)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Not so easy with young kids due to bedding configuration and high sea wall at end of property
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducgirl80...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautfiul villa with great staff”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for a week. There were 6 adults. We had a great time the villa is beautiful and quiet. The pool is great there is access to the beach but the seas was quite choppy all week so we didn't go out there. The staff are very good and are unintrusive, they work around you.
The food was very good we did have a few meals in the villa. They organized a seafood bbq and a cake for a birthday celebration, which was very good. The black rice pudding was excellent and better than we had in some restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the peacefulness
Liked least: if anything the mattress was a bit too firm for me, but thats my taste
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing