We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Living Room - Fully Opens up to the Sea Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Living Room - Fully Opens up to the Sea
Living Room
Dine with a view - Simple Fried Rice for Lunch
Uninterrupted Views
Views across to Lombok to the East
More Views with Nusa Penida and Padang Bai in the distance
Main Bedroom - with extra room off that is ideal for little ones
Main Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom to Main Bedroom - with Bath with a View!
Gardens around the Villa
Twin Room
Twin Room & Garden
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom to Twin Room
Ensuite Bathroom to Double Room
Ensuite Bathroom to Double Room
Mount Agung Sunset
Candidasa Bay and Beach with Mount Agung
Sunset at Candidasa Lagoon
Loads of Great Diving Nearby - Including Tulumben Wreck
Spectacular Rice Field Views are Common around the villa
Legong Dance Performances in Candidasa
Our Wonderful Staff
Villa Talia Vashti at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonathan0...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a great stay here, the house has a magnificent open plan layout downstairs, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

As others have mentioned access to the small beach in front was cut off, but you can still go down there for snorkling. We didn't go far but there's a variety of small fishes to be found in the area right in front of the house. We preferred the pool though which is excellent and the water was deliciously warm at the time.

The village nearby has a few souvenir shops and restaurants, it's just a few minutes by taxi. And you can also go for a fishing trip here. There's 'White Sand Beach' which is a bit further that was quite nice, and has a lot of very small sea-side restaurants which all seem to offer the same dishes. A pity that on arrival there was a trash dump where the car was parked, which detracted from the serenity of the place. There are lots of nice day trips to do in the surrounding area.

As for kids, in front of the house is a kind of sand area but for small kids you have to keep an eye that they do not walk off the steep ledge there, which is not protected by a fence. The pool is perfect for kids though. There's also a variety of beach toys and snorkeling gear available, as well as a lot of children's books.

Also a plus - fast wireless Internet was available which worked flawlessly.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinzhik...
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“well designed villa with beautiful view”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Our family of 6 stayed for a week in the beautiful villa talia vashti. its not a big villa but well designed. master on the second floor with beautiful views too. staffs were nice and prepared delicious breakfast for us everyday. we snorkeled to #1 & #9 site according to tom's map, the corals were great consider its in front of the villa. No heavy rains during our stay, we swam everyday and liked spa pool too. We liked the driver manager Ketut recommended to us.
Candi Dasa is a quite town with rows of restuarents and bars in short driving distance.
its 1.5h to Denpasar area, 2h to Ubud, Tanah Lot, Uluwatu

May i suggest bring more white sands to the sand box since we don't have beach so the kids can play sand by the pool

Thanks to Ketut, the manager, girls and guys, the rest of staff, job well done

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, morning snorkel
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMaround...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning house with wonderful staff - stayed there 2 months!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed 2 months with my wife, 6-month-old daughter and several visiting family and friends at Talia Vashti. Wonderful house with fantastic, friendly staff who took care of all of our needs with a smile, and cooked great food. Got to try the babi guling (roast pig). The house itself is in a small village which was nice enough, but unfortunately the nearby town of Candidasa is quite run-down. The other drawback is that the neighbour had blocked access to the so-called "private" beach. Hope that is fixed by now. The reef right outside the house is fantastic for snorkelling when conditions are good, but sometimes the tides bring in a lot of rubbish. However the open house format and rooms are fantastic, and the pool is nice too. Would overall recommend this place for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff were fantastic and took care of all of our needs - thanks!
Liked least: Shame the beach access got closed off - but the owners did all they could to compensate.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKYSeremb...
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Relaxing time with family and nature”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We spent 4 nights in this beautifully constructed villa in Candidasa. The ground isn't big but the bedroom upstairs has to be one of the largest I have ever seen while the other 2 bedroom downstairs though smaller are well designed. The design of the villa took the environment into considerations and hence even during the downpour, the rain couldn't get into the open (well... opened on one side while the other is of glass wall and glass doors) living and dining area and also there is no direct sun ray into the same area keeping the place well ventilated even without air-conditioning and fan.

The pool is small and the sea fronting the villa should be a good alternative but it was unfortunate that it rained every day we were there, making the sea choppy and not quite suitable for snorkeling or for swimming. Furthermore, most of the snorkels were detached from the masks and we had to do some "MacGyver" job to get a couple of sets to work. We did snorkeled one time. The visibility is good, spotted small marine fishes and some soft corals . There's a patch of healthy stag-horn coral further out. There's a slight current moving from the left to right.

With the rain and the inconvenience of hiring a van to travel out for food (walking out is not an option due the darkness and very wet ground), we ended up ordering from the menu for one lunch and one dinner. Though the menu selections and the cooking are acceptable, the portion is a bit small. As an Asian family where communal eating is the norm, the individual plated serving does not create the right atmosphere. That said, the meals are delicious, including the daily breakfast.

Don't get me wrong, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The living area, with the glass doors open wide, invites a continuous flow of sea breeze and the sofa is comfortable to laze around to chat, to read and nap. In between rain spells, island of Lombok is clearly visible infront and sitting in the sandy patch watching the surf pound the sea wall at night is another favorite past time for us. With the staff going about their tasks unobtrusively and efficiently, it is a very relaxing holiday for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Local food not easily accessible
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen A
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This villa provided the perfect restful end to our stay in Bali and Tom the owner was really helpful with all the information he gave us with regard to the booking, nothing was too much trouble. It is beautiful and the service is very good but also very discreet. The location is quiet and a lot less touristy than other places we have been in Bali, I would have liked to stay here longer. If you want to go out on day trips it is easy to book a car and there are several interesting places to visit nearby. For food you can go into Candidasa by car or stay in the villa, the food is good and reasonable, or you can walk to Mendira beach where there is a nice simple restaurant to eat or have a couple of drinks. The snorkelling was not not good when we were there, but the sea was quite rough which may not be normal.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$294
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing