We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you so much!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Lounge/Dining
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite Bathroom
Villa Pantai Bali - Orchid Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Bale
Villa Pantai Bali - Living Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Seaview Deck
Candidasa Breakwater
Villa Panati Bali - Dining Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Front Door
Villa Pantai Bali - Gateway to Paradise
Villa Pantai Bali - Buddas view to the Sea
Jukung on Beach in Candidasa
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Infinity Pool
Villa Pantai Bali - Staff Service by the Pool
View to the East from Villa Pantai Bali
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Seaview Deck
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Western Balcony
Jukung in Laut Bay
Villa Pantai Bali - View to Bale and Sea
Villa Pantai Bali - Balinese Delicacies
Beautiful Sunset over Villa Pantai Bali
View of Mt Agung, Bali
Silhouette of Tree over Pool at Sunset
Villa Pantai Bali
Relaxing by the Pool
Frangipani in the garden
View of Candidasa, Bali
Yellow Frangipani in the garden
Rice Paddies near Candidasa
Beautiful Sunset at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bowyergir...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Thank you so much!”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed at Villa Pantai for 12 days this month and what a time we had! Thank you so much to Wayan, Komang and all the lovely, lovely staff at Villa Pantai, they spoilt us and looked after us so well we felt like royalty! Everything about the Villa is wonderful, the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and open onto a large balcony facing the ocean. We sleep very well every night. We experienced no noise in the bedrooms of an evening as the bathrooms front the road. The location we enjoyed as well as we could walk to many cafes, restaurants and bars. But we mainly were very happy just to stay in our extremely comfortable villa. The pool is perfect and we spent many hours just enjoying floating in the water and looking across the ocean. I would highly recommend this villa to a small family as it is safe for children and for couples as well.
My sister Stephanie and I would like to say a sincere thanks to Wayan and we hope to see you again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Hi Janette,

Thank you very much for the positive comments about our wonderful staff and the villa. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at villa Pantai Bali. WE hope to see you again next year.

SR - Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzy v
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

10 days of paradise - if you are looking for a villa in Candidasa for 4 people, don't waste time scouring pages of options, just be done with it, book Villa Pantai and be 100% sure your holiday will be wonderful. Everything from the booking process (easy) to the villa, the gardens, the beds and the beautiful staff was fantastic. The garden facing onto the ocean is a tranquil and serene place thanks to a lovely design, and the ever present sound of the small waves on the reef was a joy for us. There are 2 amazing trees full of small birdlife which are wonderful to watch while lazing in the pool , as are the local fishing boats which skilfully manage the reef crossing throughout the day ( also handy when you want to arrange to go somewhere, just pop over the back deck to do this).
The staff were amazing and NOTHING was a problem. Between them all they cook, drive, take you fishing or snorkelling, arrange tours, organise laundry etc etc (and answered my
never ending questions about Balinese life.
Candidasa strip for shopping and eating is out the front door so you can step out and be somewhere having a drink and a bite in under 5 minutes. We celebrated 2 birthdays while we were there and Wayan (the villa manager) arranged a surprise birthday cake and all the staff joined with us to sing happy birthday. The warmth and friendliness that Bali is known for was well evident during our stay at Villa Pantai and so we will be back.... with friends in tow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and gardens
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
"Hi Suzy, Its so wonderful hearing how our guests have had a wonderful time during their stay at Villa Pantai Bali. Most of all, that you have received excellent service from our staff. We try very hard to please. Thank you for your wonderful comments about the villa and staff. we really do appreciate them. We look forward to welcoming you again next year. Thank you for choosing Villa Pantai Bali. Villa Pantai Bali Management"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric van...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we rented the house for 1 week. the staff was fantastic. breakfast every morning was a feast.
unfortunately the noise of the road is very loud in the morning, so we woke up very early. we had a great stay in the villa!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph G
Melbourne Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Shame about the traffic noise.”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Pantai is a lovely villa, Wayan and her staff are lovely people always ready to make your holiday memorable. The villa is beautifully furnished and maintained,the beds are very comfortable. The traffic noise was such a disappointment with trucks and motorbikes creating a constant din, along with the hoons on motorbikes next door in the park most nights, although the traffic at night was negligible and we slept very well.
Restaurants are excellent, La Rouge over the road Nelsons a short walk ,if you ring and book all the restaurants will pick you up and drop you home.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, right on the beach front
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ollymulle...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the staff are amazing”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we booked for this villa along with another couple and overall our experience has been fantastic.

the villa looks out over the ocean and there is plenty of room to move.

the villa manager ni wayan and her team will do everything they can to make your stay memorable. they all speak good english and can assist you with money changing, where to eat, what to see as well as booking all the trips so that you can make the most of your time, washing and if you need it bintang.

everything was provided and everything was clean and breakfast made for you each morning is a sheer treat.

we had a great time and this was partly due to the fantastic service from the staff,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff were incredible
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coxy1954
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem, Villa Pantai is absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived our experience could only be described as wonderful.
Villa Pantai is located right at the start of the eateries and shops that make up the township of Candidasa. From the Villa it's an easy stroll to great restaurants serving a world of cuisines.
Villa Pantai itself is fabulous. Every day one of the truly exceptional staff members great you warmly and with whatever you have chosen for breakfast. We had the complimentary continental breakfast with amazing Balinese coffee each day.
The villa grounds are beautiful, the pool excellent, the vistas fantastic and the staff are simply outstanding led by the gracious and exceptional Wayan. These guys will arrange anything you may need including helping plan tour itineries, transport, food, drink, laundry, you name it and they will try to accommodate.
We will certainly be returning to Villa Pantai, the worst thing about the place is having to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: traffic
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing