We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Lounge/Dining
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite Bathroom
Villa Pantai Bali - Orchid Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Bale
Villa Pantai Bali - Living Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Seaview Deck
Candidasa Breakwater
Villa Panati Bali - Dining Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Front Door
Villa Pantai Bali - Gateway to Paradise
Villa Pantai Bali - Buddas view to the Sea
Jukung on Beach in Candidasa
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Infinity Pool
Villa Pantai Bali - Staff Service by the Pool
View to the East from Villa Pantai Bali
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Seaview Deck
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Western Balcony
Jukung in Laut Bay
Villa Pantai Bali - View to Bale and Sea
Villa Pantai Bali - Balinese Delicacies
Beautiful Sunset over Villa Pantai Bali
View of Mt Agung, Bali
Silhouette of Tree over Pool at Sunset
Villa Pantai Bali
Relaxing by the Pool
Frangipani in the garden
View of Candidasa, Bali
Yellow Frangipani in the garden
Rice Paddies near Candidasa
Beautiful Sunset at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susie P
England
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Memorable trip”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A bit late doing this review. ... Stayed for 5 days in March .
Received a very warm welcome from Wayan and staff.
The beautiful views make this villa very memorable ... I have the view on my lap top now and each day I look at it I wish I was back.
The beds are very comfy with the amazing views from both bedrooms .plenty of storage and a nice big bathroom with powerful shower.
The location is very handy with all the restaurants on your doorstop our favourite was Vincent's especially on Jazz night.My favourite spa was at the Water Garden and if you go get a burger from Ary's you will get a 10% discount at the spa. The burgers were very good.
We went to the white sandy beach and Bali Asli definitely worth a visit.
Loved our time spent in Villa Pantai would definitely go back .
Booking was very easy with Stuart I found him very helpful .
Like to say a big thank you to Stuart and team for making our holiday very memorable.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Hi Susie,
We are so pleased you and your friends had such a memorable stay at Villa Pantai Bali. We are tickled pink that you now have the view from the villa on your laptop. So many guests at the villa find the views are amazing, along with the service from our dedicated staff. They also find, as you did, the location of the villa is perfect for local shopping, sightseeing and for the many restaurants.
We all look forward to welcoming you to Villa Pantai Bali again soon.

Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne. Australia
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2014
Dear Ann & John,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Our staff do strive to be helpful in making your stay at Villa Pantai Bali as enjoyable as possible.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the location and ambiance of the villa and that it has added another dimension to your love of Candidasa. The views are definitely spectacular from the villa and along the coastline.

We look forward to your return very soon.

Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Villa Pantai Bali. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

It is so humbling for us to hear so many stories of guests having such a wonderful time at the villa and in our enchanting tourist village of Candidasa. We all have so much to offer tourists to this part of Bali, including dolphins and breathtaking ocean views.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Hi Wendy,

It's so pleasing to hear that you have once again enjoyed your stay at Villa Pantai Bali. The staff always look forward to your return as they enjoy your company.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments about the villa particularly your favourite place on the Beachfront Deck. Its so relaxing there watching all the fishing boats come and go. Its certainly a favourite place for many other guests too.

We look forward to your return to the villa again very soon.

Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yickadee
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We realised 3 days was never going to be long enough...”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

from the moment we arrived and were greeted like long lost friends to when we begrudgingly said our farewells. It's Villas like this that my Bali dreams are filled with. Caring, smiling staff, wonderful views, great restaurants and shops just outside the door, friendly locals, clean and comfortable beds and amenities, cool private pool, lovely gardens and the list goes on. A big shout out and thank you to the lovely Wayan and the rest of the staff, you made our stay very special in so many ways. On our departure they kindly allowed me to borrow a book from their library and when I returned it 4 days later I was again greeted by the entire staff with hugs, smiles and questions of how we were enjoying our trip and what had we thought of Amed. Suffice to say it hadn't been as good as Villa Pantai. I'm hoping with fingers crossed (and maybe some offerings, incense, good karma) that we will find ourselves back there again one day. Om shanti shanti shanti om. Julie, Rob and Lindsay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2014
Hi Julie,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Pantai Bali. We trust it was as good if not better than how our friend Maureen had described it.

At Villa Pantai we always strive to make our guests feel at home and amongst friends. Even going the extra mile for our guests to finish reading one of the great reads in our library!

With the help of good karma we look forward to your early return to the villa.

Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traweltwi...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa with a magnificent view”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in villa Pantai for 6 nights in late March. We had a delightful stay and enjoyed very much the beautiful ocean views and the outdoor patio because the villa is right on the water. There is a seaview from both of the bedrooms. At sunset we used to sit on he balcony outside our bedroom watching the sun go down.
The villa is located in the beginning of Jl. Raya Candidasa so all the restaurants and little shops are within the walking distance. We had lunch and dinner in various places and none of them did disappoint us.
The staff was very helpful and took good care of us, If there was anything we needed, it was sorted right away.
Thank you Ni Wayan, Komang, Nana and everybody else! You made our stay in the villa very special!
We truly hope we can meet you some day again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Hi Birger,

We are so pleased you had a delightful stay at Villa Pantai Bali. The ocean views are certainly beautiful from the balconies and that you enjoyed the experience.

Thank you for the very kind words about our dedicated and helpful staff who took care of you. They all look forward to your return someday.

Best Regards

Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
Hi Silvie,

We are so happy that you found Villa Pantai Bali to be so relaxing, stunning and perfect for your stay in Candidasa, Bali.

We are delighted that you found the service provided by our staff to be of an exceptional standard. We do always strive to please.

Thank you for staying at Villa Pantai Bali and we look forward to your return.

Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing