We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$161
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$92
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Watergarden Hotel & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$115
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$112
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$143
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$103
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$172
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Santi-Bungalows By The Beach(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$40
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$16
$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
3
12
13
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
13
11
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We spent here over a week in october 2016. Hotel looked very old so was the room and furniture. Bathroom was extremely unclean, was even afraid to take a shower without flip flops. However, the staff as in most indonesian places is really polite and helpful. We've been told hotel's owner do not invest to renovations so unfortunately they have to count with bad reviews regarding cleanliness. Apart of this, they dispose with nice swimming pool opened 24/7 and their own beach acces. We really appreciated the location by the ocean in a calm part on the north Bali. Also the main northern highlits were accessible on motorbike within half an hour.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay here for 2 nights. As many of the other reviews state the hotel is old and a bit run down. However, our room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well.

The pool area is the best aspect of this hotel, really amazing view of the sea and comfortable sun loungers. The pool was clean and a lovely temperature.

It has a good location with many bars and restaurants around. Breakfast was included and was very good. The staff here are extremely friendly.

Overall we had a nice stay here and would recommend it to anyone who isn't too fussy.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The staff was nice. It was fairly clean and has a nice pool looking out over the ocean, but the hotel is very dated. Breakfast was included and okay but very basic. Similarly priced to other accommodations in the area (of which there are lots), so probably not your best bet.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

The front area of this hotel looked unpromising: run-down rooms on upper floor, empty lobby, worn-out furniture etc. The room I stayed in was nice though.

The superior room - nearby the pool - was spacious with twin beds, nice terrace and large bathroom.

Lighting in the room and bathroom was dim making them feel damp.

Breakfast was generous in size although in limited options.

Pool was the highlight of the hotel with great view of Lombok Strait and direct access to the beach.

For a short stay, this hotel is a good option. There are other nicer hotels around, though. So if you want to stay longer, look around.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank EndroCatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

This poor old hotel is now in a state of disrepair.
I stayed for two nights more out of pity for this once grand hotel. ( I did stay here once before around 20 years ago).
I cannot recommend you to stay here, i will not rubbish the hotel, i will let my pictures tell the story.

The staff are very nice and helpfull, breakfast was also nice.

Ok thats all.

Room Tip: The room on the beach
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marucio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews