We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villarossa
Nearby Hotels
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$84
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$98
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$82
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$28
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$71
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Shinta Hotel(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
58
30
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
30
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice sizerelaxing areapleasant hotellarge bathroomthe main streetincluded breakfastbusy roadnasi gorengrelaxing stayshort walkswimming poolkettlelaundrybalivillaflowersprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I visited Villarossa in July 2012 with my husband and three children. My kids loved the pool and I did too as it was close to my room and the relaxing verandah- a perfect spot to read, relax and enjoy the sunshine. As a family we loved the spaciousness of the rooms, the beds were large and comfy, the bathrooms beautiful and new. We all enjoyed the novelty of an inside and outside bathroom! We had connecting rooms which were ideal for our family. The staff were helpful and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The main street of Candi dasa is just up the lane with restaurants and bars a short walk. I think Candi dasa is one of the most beautiful spots in Bali and the Villarossa was our favourite hotel on our trip. We also stayed in Seminyak and at the Mara River Safari Park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stay here each time I am in Candidasa now. The staff are so friendly and helpful, going out of their way to oblige, even going out to get supplies for me. The rooms are extra large and the bathrooms are superb, with indoor and outdoor showers. Plus a big 2 person bathtub. The gardens are a fantastic place for breakfast or just delightful to sit around pretending to read, but really napping or just watching the world go by. The pool is perfectly clean and the sun lounges and pool towels are abundant.
My favourite place in the world to be. Judi Cannington WA

Room Tip: Great for families or romancing couples
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudiW110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I travelled with my Mum to Candi dasa early in Feb 2011 and Villarossa was quite new. The rooms were fabulous and bathrooms quite large. We enjoyed breakfast at the bar in the foyer as well as in the beautiful grounds. Many afternoons were spent by the pool enjoying drinks before we strolled to the main strip of Candidasa for dinner.
Villarosa is also nice and close to a lovely spa Puri Bagus where we enjoyed massages and pedicures before wandering back to our rooms.
The staff are helpful when you want to organise to transport to any restaurant in town or into Kuta etc as well as helping to organise boat trips to Blue Lagoon. Will stay again.

Also loved the swinging chairs by the pool for reading :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Symone75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were looking for accommodation for 10 hours during the day (we had to check out of our resort by 10am, however we were not due to leave Candidasa for our flight until 8pm) walked up the road and found Villarossa Candidasa, the very hospitable manager was more than happy to accommodate us for this time at half the room rate.

We found the deluxe suite very beautiful with an outdoor shower, spa bathroom, large bedroom with a lounge, a lovely little veranda with two comfy chairs & a gorgeous pool. Area where they have set up shaded lounge chairs is pretty cramped, with only 4 to choose from, but in our case there was not one other person in the resort so we had the whole place to ourselves.

The beach is only about 20 odd meters down a little track. Candidasa main street is only a short 5 minute walk.

For us there were are a couple of downfalls about Villarossa, firstly there is no bar or restaurant, I think they may do breakfast served where ever in the grounds you would like, but that is it. Secondly the resort is right on a corner and as we all know of Bali traffic all and sundry like to toot their horns as they are approaching the corner, as the Deluxe suites are on that corner you can hear every toot!! Can be a little annoying.

But on the plus, every single staff member was so helpful and friendly, especially the manager, he went out of his way to help us.

Room Tip: Perhaps the standard rooms which are on the opposite side to the deluxe rooms would be quieter as in the deluxe rooms you hear every single motor bike and car that goes past and toots their horn.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb&Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This brand new villa in Candidasa, with friendly staff and great surroundings, was a great start to our stay in Karangesam.

The rooms are huge, included large bedroom, lounge, dressing room, huge bathroom, and an outdoor shower. Outside is a verandah with table setting that overlooks the beautiful pool area. Inside the common room is a pool table, kitchen for tea coffee, big white lounge to relax in. The wifi was fast and reliable.

Outside can be hot, but there are plenty of spots around the pool and in the gardens to be cool.

the breakfasts were big and tasty, and served where ever you liked. verandah, bed, pool or common room.

Wayan the manager was amazing and would do anything to make your stay a happy one.

The villa is a short walk to the main street of Candidasa and about 20 metres from the beach. You have to go through another hotel to get to the beach, but nobody seems to mind.

Laundry is close and there is a small shop next door.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyagermarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews