We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea breeze... it's garden, pools, unobstructed sea view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our last stop in Bali. Sea Breeze was our only hotel at the beach and it was very good and by far the cheapest. We stayed at a one bedroom villa (big and airy), facing the ocean. At arrival we find coffee/tea facilities in the room but the next day all the coffee and tea was gone (?). Not a big deal, drinks were reasonably priced at restaurant Sea Breeze.
Free wifi everywhere. If you are looking for tranquility near the sea, this is the best place to stay. Don't expect a large beach at Candidasa with beautiful, white sand (you have to use the stairs to go down to a small beach where you can swim or snorkel). But it is just perfect to spend some days at one of the 2 pools overlooking the ocean. Here you don't have to fight for a sunbed!
On both days we spend a few hours in the garden we were alone near the pool (and it was high season). Plenty of tours around the area available (just look at the brochure in your room). Breakfast was good with fruit juice, coffee/tea, toast plus eggs or pancakes, cereal/oatmeal. The quality of the food was very good. Fish/seafood was excellent. The kitchen is a little slow but at 6.30 pm they come around to take the orders for dinner. After that, you can watch the sunset from your terrace or in the infinity pool!
This was the perfect end of a great trip to Bali!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2reizigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to wrote a beautiful review about you enjoyed the pool , our food etc during stay with us.
We are delighted when reading it, thank you so much .
Kind Regards,
Kristina & all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Candidasa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 528 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was nearly dont wanna leave this place.. and I must say, its not only a villa, it is a home.
The surrounding area is so peacefull, indeed a place to rejuvenate, a place that always call you to return back...
The villas are indeed made by heart... Its really a relaxing paradise. It is a one stop service that you can arrange all kind of activities....:tours, yoga, boat, massage, diving,... name of anything you have in mind and the lady owner will be pleased to assist you best.
The breakfast is super good and the seafood are super fresh....
The heart of the hotel is the lady owner Kristina. She will assure that you are taken care off.
I enjoyed my stay because of the tranqillity, the wonderful area, the comfort and ambiente of this villa. So private yet exclusive. If ever i go to Bali, it is sure a place where i want to be.... thanking the lady owner, the daughter Maya, and all the staff that makes my stay a memorable ones... am so much looking forward to be back soon :) xoxo

Room Tip: when you see some places they look good in pictures but seabreeze looks even MUCH BETTER in reality...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Best Regards,
Kristina & all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel on january 2013 and was absolutely satisfied with room ( it was 1 bedroom villa), service, amazing views and very friendly warm atmosphere of this place. it was only two small lacks - bed was not a whole, with the split in the middle. It looks like two different beds. The second one - towels in bathroom was too old. Recommend for quiet rest. It is great value for its money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Losuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We are all delighted to hear that you absolutely satisfied with your room and enjoyed stay with us, sorry about the towel, we will take attention about that .
Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again.

Best Wishes,
Kristina and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was really blessed to have found this gem in Candidasa! I was staying at the one bedroom villa (room number 5) which is very near to the pool and the ocean!). The view from this villa is spectacular! I love the ambiance and the pool which is overlooking the ocean! The villa is a 2 hours journey from Ngurah Rai Airport. But don't worry, because they do provide airport transfer at an affordable fee. The food at the restaurant was good. Price was ok. Overall, I enjoyed my stay! It's good for couples on honeymoon or for single traveler (like me) who is seeking peace and tranquility! Thank you Sea Breeze! I will definitely come back!

Tip: Do try their relaxing massage by Kadek! A very good masseur! She's the best!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Risa_Riss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Kristina & all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Sea Breeze for Christmas 2012 with my family and it was a holiday I will never forget. Withouth a doubt the best Christmas ever! We were welcomed by Kristina on our arrival and shown through to our villa. The rooms were amazing. We stayed in a villa, but the rest of my family stayed in a normal room and the deluxe suite. All of them were perfection. Every room had a view over the pools and the ocean. The hotel is small and quiet which means you aren't bumping into masses of people and having to fight for a sunbed. The snorkeling off the beach in front of the hotel is phenomenal - never seen so many tropical fish and coral before. I would highly recommend the Volcano tour and the snorkelling tour to Blue Lagoon. Those were two of our highlights and they are organised by the hotel. The staff were very friendly and everyone was on a first name basis. The breakfasts were delicious - highly recommend the pancakes! Had a number of massages in the spa - went home feeling very relaxed. The hotel organises your dinner reservations for any restaurants in Candidasa and the taxi will pick you up and drop you off at no charge.
We will definately be going back to Sea Breeze this year - this is my new favourite holiday destination.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelston81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for beautiful writing.
We all delighted to hear that you were enjoyed spa and snorkeling during your stay with us.

With Best Regards,
Kristina and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent a week at Sea Breeze for our honeymoon and it was an incredibly peaceful, beautiful stay. We stayed in the original villa that was built before the more recent additions and it had a very comfortable bed, an incredible view of the ocean and an outdoor shower. We left the windows open and went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the waves breaking on the beach. We love seclusion so the ability to snorkel off of our own beach and see amazing wildlife was such a gift. That part of the coast has stone breakers that have been erected a ways off shore to combat erosion and they provide calm waters for superb snorkeling. When we wanted to get out and about, we simply walked down the road and enjoyed some of the best sea food we have ever had, again with breathtaking views of the water. Our only problem during our stay was that the hot water heater for our shower was on and off for a day or two. The problem was fixed and we were fine.

Absolutely recommend hiring a boat to take you out to snorkel. Also recommend the hamburgers and fries at the Australian's joint in town. Doesn't look like much but the burgers are super. Get it to go and find a good spot along the beach across the street. Also highly recommend you hire Ian to take you on a scooter tour of some of his favorite parts of the island. There are all kinds of scenic treasures along the way.

As others mentioned, the food took a little bit of time to prepare, but we were very happy to give an extra 10 minutes for fresh food being prepared in exchange for this secluded quiet that is away from the commercial, touristy bustle of Bali's main strips. The food was always good and is priced reasonably compared to surrounding restaurants.

There is a wonderfully placed rattan pagoda with pillows that are perfect for naps and reading. Between the beach, the pagoda, and the pool, it is hard to choose where to relax. If you are a high-maintenance person who has to have everything perfect all the time, spent $1,000 a night and go to a resort. If you want a quiet, beautiful, and comfortable place to rest, Sea Breeze is a hidden jewel. You won't find anything like it for a comparable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Kristina & all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Sea Breeze for Christmas 2012. It was the best Christmas we have ever had!
The hotel is small so you dont have to battle it out for a place on the sun beds or in the pool. The rooms are fantastic, we stayed in the delux suite while our family stayed in the standard room and the villa. All rooms were very comfortable and the delux suite and villa had amazing views over the ocean.
We spent most of our holiday snorkeling off of Sea Breezes private beach, the coral and fish are amazing!! Highly recommend hiring goggles from the hotel, best to snorkel first thing in the morning as the wind can pick up in the afternoon.
The staff are lovely with Kristina, Yuni, Kadek and Suni always making sure we were having a good time. Also loved Nyoman and Wayan who drove us where we wanted to go and looked after my partner when he hurt his back. Such beautiful people!
Breakfast was MORE than adequate with fruit juice, coffee, toast, cereal plus eggs or pancakes. The kitchen is a little slow but nothing to complain about - you're on Bali time :)
Was a very relaxing holiday and we will definitely be back soon

Room Tip: Delux suites and Villas have ocean views and you can sit on your balcony and watch the sunset. The r...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica_youngman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. All of us here were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind Regards,
Kristina and all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.5 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
815 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#11 of 20 in Candidasa
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Candidasa

Address: | Mendira Beach, Banjar Mendira, Desa Sengkidu, Manggis, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range: $56 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Candidasa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have Sea View, 2 (two) infinity pool with magnificent view, 150 m long sea shore, garden, only 16 Rooms, in 11.000 M2 total area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sea Breeze Candidasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing