We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Its a dream come true...”
other travelers have booked this property
inviting pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
inviting pool
Our wonderful beach villa Joglo entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
inviting pool
Our wonderful beach
villa Joglo entrance
Villa Joglo. Master bedroom
villa Yoga Bale from above
villa Saraswati, bale
by the pool
view villa Joglo terrace
villa Saraswati, bale
villa Saraswati, dining
villa Saraswati, living
pool at night
all estate
Breakfast by the pool
food, grass, ocean
villa Joglo
villa Joglo, living
spa
Magibung (king) dinner
spa
villa Joglo, porch
villa Joglo entrance
villa Joglo porch
villa Saraswati, living
villa Saraswati
villa Saraswati, porch
villa Sarawati bedroom1
villa Yoga Bale, bedroom
villa Yoga bale, living
villa Yoga Bale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
amitc576
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Its a dream come true...”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a large estate of three traditional villas with two rooms each. PERFECT for large groups, especially when you are booking the whole estate... The pool is stunning and a heaven for kids who spent 6-8 hrs there everyday....Rooms are comfortable and done in the traditional Balinese style... not flash like some other villas in Bali but that is the charm of the place... The heart and soul of the place is the amazing staff lead by Ayu.... their hospitality is like nothing I have seen before.... breakfast is basic but served with love. Food options are basic in the villa so please hire a scooter to go around in Candidasa or order delivery....

Iouri - thanks for creating this heaven and being so helpful in the entire process....

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Dear Amit, thanks a lot for staying with us. Truly appreciate your remarks. We certainly, would like to invite you to come to the estate once again to enjoy the special VIP status of returning customer. We are continuously working on improvements at the estate. Just after your stay in December, we have expended our service kitchen facilities and added equipment. Started in January 2017 we are working with leading chefs in the area on refining our menu and setting up cooking classes at the estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonb110
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise At Citakara Sari Estate”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

After searching several weeks for the perfect location for my wedding, I found Citakara Sari Estate. Situated about an hour and a half from in the Denpasar airport in the northeast part of the island, Citakara Sari Estate is comprised of three individual and very unique villas, each with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a kitchen area. The entire property is surrounded by tall trees and the villas were carefully constructed in this former coconut grove. The estate includes a full time staff, daily breakfast, tennis courts, infinity swimming pool, ocean views, and coral garden. ​​

While the property itself is absolutely beautiful, the staff at Citakara was simply amazing throughout our stay. The villa manager, Ayu, was so helpful in arranging any activities or trying to fulfill any request or address any concerns. Always with a smile, Ayu arranged spontaneous massages, multiple motorbike rentals, coordinated restaurant pickup/drop off, and always had a driver available should we want to go somewhere or see something. Not to mention that she help coordinate the entire menu for our wedding.

Though we had arrived in Candidasa with ambition to hike and explore the countryside, the Citakara Sari property itself was so relaxing and offered plenty in the way of activity that most of spent the days at the property itself. Each morning several of us began with coffee and breakfast, provided by the friendly staff, and then proceeded to snorkel for an hour or so with the masks and fins provided by the villa. While we did not see many large fish, there was plenty of coral that was filled with colorful small fish. The water was clear blue and refreshing for swimming. The villa also has one of the only remaining beaches in the area. From sunbathing poolside or on one of the many chairs overlooking Lembogan, to snorkeling and swimming in the ocean, there was absolutely no reason to leave Citakara Sari.

For those searching for a beautiful property to hold a wedding, Citakara Sari Estate certainly checks all of the boxes. The property is large enough to hold a moderate sized wedding overlooking the pool and beautiful water. Our wedding was twenty guests and had more than adequate room for everything. There is also plenty of room for additional guests nearby - a small boutique hotel is situated right next door, as well as a larger more modern hotel about a 15 minute walk down the road. Whether holding a wedding or not, I suggest arranging a local dance performance through Ayu, it was certainly one of the highlights of our wedding night.

The combination of the beautiful grounds, accommodation, and staff, provide for a unique experience away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Nusa Dua. I would not hesitate to recommend this property for anyone visiting Bali, and I am hopeful I have the opportunity to return sometime in the near future!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of staff.
Liked least: Our stay was too short.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenofca...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent for a group with six kids”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for just over three weeks, with six kids aging from 7 to 13. These villas are in an excellent location with one of the last remaining beaches out the front for you to enjoy. Even though the villa is located out of town, a price of a taxi is on IDR 30,000 one way. The staff at the villa show true Balinese hospitality. Lovely people, smiley, helpful and very informative. The food available within the villa was some of the best that we had. You can order in from local Warungs, which although are cheaper, sometimes the food is cold by the time it arrives. The property is big enough for the children to play cricket, soccer, rugby, tag and hide and seek. One of the maintenance boys, entertained us all by climbing a coconut tree with just a rope and his hands and feet to trim the tree of dead leaves and coconuts. The children loved watching his skills and he gave them all fresh coconuts after he was done. The snorkelling out the front was amazing, lots of fish and living coral to see.
This was a once in a life time stay, and we would definitely recommend as a destination for families or friends getting together

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Citikari was the venue for 3 generations of our family coming from all parts of the world for a rare get together. Stunning would be an inadequate description, the accommodation, the venue, the staff, the facilities could not be bettered. Two houses and large garden enabled everyone to have their space, however it was to the infinity pool we generally migrated. We were so contented finding it an effort to leave, so probably missed out on seeing other parts of Bali not that we cared!
it was so beautiful, the houses, the gardens with lovely tall coconut palms. At night we just lay with the blinds open looking at the stars and hearing the waves breaking. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the evening meals were delicious. A 40th birthday was celebrated with a gala dinner and a private concert given by a large percussion band playing gamelans, gongs and drums together with 6 beautiful Balinese dancers.
This was a holiday of a lifetime and will never be forgotten or surpassed

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NiinaBerg
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Truly relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed 6 nights in Citakara Sari. As we were 2 families, having the whole estate was perfect. One family sleeping in each of the houses yet comfortably sharing all the wonderful grounds and amenities. Children loved the space, the well kept lawn, playing football and were enormously active swimming in between some tennis on the course. As our kids are all over 7 and play well together and can swim, we parents were able to enjoy the beautiful views, massage in the relaxing spa in the main house (called in from a local spa) without the slightest of worry. My best holiday ever!
Ayu and team were discreet yet always there if we needed any help. Smiling and friendly staff indeed!
The place felt like home, so well thought of, so well appointed and beautiful.
I hope we can come back one day!
A hint for you who plan a trip to Bali: We stayed in a lux hotel in Seminyak after Citakara Sari, and regret that we were not able to stay in Citakara our whole stay.... Much much better!
Thank you Iouri for all your help in booking!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad R
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best that Bali has to offer”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you walk through the front gate you know you are experiencing something special. Citakari Sari is what all accommodation in Bali should be like, it’s that simple.

The grounds are immaculate and maintained beautifully. The Yoga Bale in which we stayed was just magnificent and more than enough room for our family of four with spacious and well maintained rooms.

Location is obviously a major factor when choosing accommodation and though the pictures we sighted were exactly what we were looking for, they will never do the villa justice. The location is simply breathtaking. Looking out from the infinity pool over the private beach and into the bay never failed to impress each morning.

Basically, the service you receive can make or break a good holiday. The staff at the villa were simply amazing. When you needed them they were there, never obtrusive and just with the right level of attention to make the experience even more rewarding. A big shout out to Ayu and her crew as you guys are just as much of the experience as the villa’s.

If it seems we are smitten by this portion of our holiday you are correct. This was our eighth trip to Bali and we have never stayed at a place quite like this. We will definitely be coming back next year and bringing friends. It’s simply that good.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing