We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of LingaLonga

LingaLonga
Ranked #58 of 69 Restaurants in Candidasa
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Indonesian, Australian
Description: This restaurant is fun live music very Wednesday and Friday. It's the place to go for the best Pizza and icy cold beer. you will Linga Longa at the LingaLonga, dancing singing fun night out in CandidasaIf you have Birthday or any celebration tell us day before and see what we can do for you to make it more enjoyable. It's theplace to go for good food and plenty of it. We're not fancy but we're good.
Restaurant details
Description: This restaurant is fun live music very Wednesday and Friday. It's the place to go for the best Pizza and icy cold beer. you will Linga Longa at the LingaLonga, dancing singing fun night out in CandidasaIf you have Birthday or any celebration tell us day before and see what we can do for you to make it more enjoyable. It's theplace to go for good food and plenty of it. We're not fancy but we're good.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Enjoyed a very nice meal here whilst staying in Candidasa, good service, friendly staff. We had the Cay Cay Ayau 30,000 (best I have had), the Mahi Mahi 60,00 very nice, well cooked and 2 iced teas 14,000, plus your 15% tax. Would definitely return next time in Candidasa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fransan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
242 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We both had a vegetarian dish and they were both very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Salad was great too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marleen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Candidasa for 4 nights, and spent most of our time at the LingaLonga Restaurant. The staff were friendly, with a great attitude towards customers. They were very diligent in making sure we always had a drink, which was great! The burgers were amazing! Best I had in Bali. And the drinks were lovely and fresh! The bar tenders even let me teach them how to make some cocktails from home. The live music was great also, very entertaining. Lovely atmosphere, with lovely people!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very entertaining..”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Drinks were very average. Best to order "safe" drinks/cocktails such as gin and tonic, vodka orange, etc. But the band was very entertaining and there's free wifi!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank claudialin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with good food”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a good restaurant serving great Indonesian food, very cheap...I think there was music being played night we went, which also makes for a better night...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shush4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LingaLonga also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Manggis, Bali
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to LingaLonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing