We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find.”
Review of Pondok Bambu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pondok Bambu
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Handy to varied village shopping with a gorgeous pool and an outlook that,with a cool glass, music and sunset, had me thinking I'd found heaven!Lovely spacious villas with modern bathrooms and helpful staff. Would happily recommend this accommodation though not for dinner. Great in room massage by a magical masseuse was arranged on request.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 177 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in the seaview room, nice. The pool was excellent, as was the food. Staff were great, made early cups of Nescafe for us!!! The beds were very comfortable. The shower had very little pressure.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are quieter as there is a bar across the road that can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolum_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed in a garden view room close to the pool as the seaview rooms where booked, the room was very comfortable and super clean, water pressure was great, aircon worked a treat and tv had some english channels.
Breakfast was delicious and staff where so friendly and helpful.
I was dissapointed we had only booked 2 nights here as I found it so relaxing, gorgeous loungers around the pool, views of the ocean to die for, a tiny little beach that was fine for swimming.
I highly recommend for anyone wanting to get away from it all.
For $50au a night for 3 of us including breakfast it is an absolute bargain!!

Room Tip: For a little extra try and get a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The entrance belies the gemvthat is hidden inside quaint modern bungalows water features views to die for wonderful food and friendly staff a true great value getaway give Kuta and Seminyak the swerve and enjoy the real BALI as it used to be explore Candidasa

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjbrady_jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at Pondok Bambu in the Family room and loved it. This room is located at the front near the road so there was noise from the traffic but it wasnt a issue for us nor our children (1yrs,3yrs,11yrs).When we arrived we found the aircon. wasnt working well and this was fixed promptly. We found all the staff to be very friendly and professional. The pool was perfect for small children with its shallow area and the big one had fun in the deeper one. Having the beach right there is also fantastic as you can access this and swim/snorkel and the little ones can swim/explore.The breakfast was also great. We would stay again.

Room Tip: The beach side bungalows would be fantastic, just wished we could all fit in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I registered for everyone, who's look for a familiar hotel. The hotel is beautiful, crews very lovely. We styed here two weeks, enjoyed all moments! Highly recommandable for everybody who wants a good value holiday on Bali!

Room Tip: If may, choose the ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viktor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a great time with our family. Great service and nice people. Is was the best holiday we ever had and the Indonesian food was dellicious. everything was nice and clean. Next year we'll come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.2 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#12 of 20 in Candidasa
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#14 of 20 in Candidasa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Bambu

Address: Jln. Raya Ulakan, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia (Formerly Pondok Bambu )
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range: $41 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pondok Bambu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pondok Bambu Candidasa dive resort, bar and seaside restaurant. renovated to a higher standard since beginning 2016. Pondok Bambu is a beautiful and comfortable dive resort located in the centre of Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia. Only one and a half hours drive from the International Airport Ngurah Rai. Surrounded by nature and tropical gardens, Pondok Bambu dive resort features rooms with balconies overlooking the gardens or the sea. The dive resort offers free private parking. Our facilities include our Bambu Divers dive center, restaurant, swimming pool, bar and 24 hour front desk service. Our swimming pool has two parts, shallow for kids and a depth of 2 meters for adults, where you can spend time to swim, relax and sunbathe on the sun beds. Or just go down the steps to the beach and lounge in the sea, or sunbathe on the beach. Our restaurant, with a view of the beach, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with a variety of options ranging from Asian to Western food, and with a special Dutch snack menu. The bar provides a place to relax while enjoying a drink and also enjoy the beauty of the sky at sunset. Pondok Bambu also offers you diving with Bambu Divers providing a special experience and unforgettable moments. Take a few dives, or take a PADI Open Water certification course; all of this can be arranged. From our dive resort you can explore the surroundings of Candidasa. You may want to visit Tenganan (a Bali Aga village, where Balinese live according to ancient traditions), visit any of the many temples and palaces in the area, join a ceremony, go trekking in the hills, and enjoy stunning views of the beautiful rice fields. Pondok Bambu for your best-of-Bali experience ask for our special walk inn prices for our bungalows. Your friends at Pondok Bambu ps. We are not having extra fee for tax and service like most restaurant who ask an extra 15 till 25% on top of your nota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pondok Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Bambu Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing