We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondok Bambu
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$88
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$121
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$92
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$71
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$30
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$56
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Shinta Hotel(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
121
50
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
50
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy kangaroobalinese resortlocal dive sitesfamily roomdive boatpool oceanconvenient locationopen air restaurantbusy roaddive centrebig bathroomrestaurant serveswaters edgerecommend this hotelnice poolgreat restauranthot water
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 183 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a great time with our family. Great service and nice people. Is was the best holiday we ever had and the Indonesian food was dellicious. everything was nice and clean. Next year we'll come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a realy good time in pondok bambu , realy relaxed atmosphere and the view is amazing there!
Friendly staff and helpfull owner. The bungalows are big, clean and cosy.Highly recommandable for everybody who wants a good value holiday on Bali!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Femke5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for two times already,in May and August 2012, it's a beautiful place with very nice ocean view. Both times we stayed in the room at the pool so when you wake up you get the amazing oceanview, these are also the best rooms very spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. And there is a lot to do and see in the surroundings of the hotel.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms at the pool, both are amazing. Nice view and quiet no noise from the mainroad.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willem-Aart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We ended our Bali journey at this hotel. It is really nice and spacious, beautiful view, really green gardens. However with our 10-day local experience we knew it was too expensive for Bali and the staff did not seem to care about anything but our payment.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank putu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel in Candidasa on 2 occasions now and rate it as "good value for money" & a little Balinese-style gem of a mature age.
$US65 gets you either room 11 or 12, which are the 2 seaview rooms overlooking the pool and Badung Strait, plus a 3 course breakfast.
The bedroom is quite large and the bathroom, even bigger. Our room, number 11, had a roomy queen size 4 poster bed, plus a single bed, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, a small fridge, good airconditioning, and a fan. Our small outdoor patio had 2 chairs, a small coffee table & a drying rack, plus gorgeous views towards the pool and the sea. At night, we could hear the sea roaring and the waves rolling ashore, nature's musical prelude to a cosy & deep sleep.
It isn't the most fashionable hotel on the block, but has an ambience and tranquilllity all of it's own laid-back style, and we enjoyed relaxing here very much.
Our room was kept clean, the towels were fine, and the pool was always sparkling.
We did notice the odd ant from time to time, but hey, you are in the tropics.............
Breakfast is certainly more than adequate, with a choice of menu, and on the day that we did the Bali Asli cooking class, the staff happily obliged by cooking us breakfast earlier than the usual 8-11am time-frame. Freshly squeezed fruit juice, nasi goreng & sticky black rice pudding is enough to last you until dinner time!
We have also eaten lighter snack meals here - salad, shrimp cocktail, chips etc - no complaints - but have yet to have a dinner here.
I do hope that this hotel retains it's lovely old world Bali feel for many years to come!

Room Tip: Chose a seaview room (either 11 or 12), and whilst paying a little extra, you don't get any road noise, just the wonderful sound of the ocean & views to die for!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews