We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keeping & Raising Magnificent Standards.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ari Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ari Homestay
Ranked #5 of 18 Candidasa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth/West Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Keeping & Raising Magnificent Standards.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have written previously of the fun, style, value & FUN of this CandiDasa icon.
Some further notes are added, because.. it remains & retains all of those features.
Yet... there is more:
The Hot Dog Emporium, a culinary institution throughout Bali, has again raised its standards.
The additions to the menu have lifted my tastebuds to a Heavenly place.
Sparkling kitchen implements at work, flowing over to the sea-view lounge.. even before my morsels arrive, I am at peace.
The colourful ambience added-to by the passing traffic, is a bonus; to dine in this Temple of Gary is to immerse oneself in Asia.
Thank you to Ari Homestay.
Forever in your debt.
Pak Red

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
37
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The main thing you need to know about Ari Homestay is that the owner Gary is a legend. We stayed in the fan room, which was kept clean and felt like home. The food in the burger shop is good quality with free beers at 6:00pm and a HUGE free breakfast, Ari Homestay is the place to be!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyLeeAide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesië
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for only 1 night with my boyfriend, but would have stayed longer if we had no other plans. Such a nice place, for that money! The staff was nice, the breakfast so good, the location (with seaview) was beautiful and the town Candi Dasa is not that touristic, so nice to go and spend a couple of days!! Recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinMarrrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here for one night. We didn't have any booking when we arrived, but Gary met us with a great smile. The atmosphere was very calming and comfortable. Gary, the owner, has the best personality! Always in a good mood and telling jokes. His family and the staff is very kind and helpful. If there's anything you need or wonder about, just ask Gary, he knows! The breakfast was perfect and sooo good, western type. The burger was the best in Bali!! :-) definitely going to stay here again if we get the opportunity

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sbuene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were stay here as our first hotel in our North Bali trip, before continue to Amed, Tulamben, Lovina and Pemuteran. This homestay's cozy as u were at your home, breakfast one table with other guest as big family and you got the big best breakfast ever. Toast, anykind of eggs (as you wish to cook), and bacon (real big slash bacon) ^^

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I felt welcome right away Gary and Tyo really makes this place worth to visit. Best times I had was listening Garys stories, drinking Bintang and eating one of the best burgers you ever find! Staff is awesome, food is grate and rooms are clean! My advice is: go Candi Dasa find this place go talk to Gary drink Bintang and listen. :) Thanks for everything!

Sampo from finland

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

It's been said by everyone but i have to say it again, Gary and Tyo make the stay here, they are the sweetest people, super friendly and helpful and always sociabke getting everyone talking. We met loads of other backpackers and the breakfast is delicious and brilliant value to be included in the price. Close to everything and cheap scooter rental, i can't recommend it highly enough. Rooms are basic but clean and adequate. Burger bar downstairs is delicious and so cheap!

Room Tip: If you can't stand the heat pay more for air con but fan is fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraCarter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#14 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages
0.3 mi away
Bali Santi-Bungalows By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ari Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ari Homestay

Property: Ari Homestay
Address: Jalan Raya, Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ari Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ari Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ari Homestay Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing