We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Rouge

La Rouge
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: we served international,indian and balinese food
NL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We Had a wonderful meal at la rouge. Very good tuna steak and chicken tandoori. Staff was very nice and correct.

Helpful?
Thank rrrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    121
    31
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Reliably good service and meals. Clean romantic venue. A little dark and cod be mozzie at rear
Try Ikan Pepes and chicken steak. Kitchen is in classed room Service very friendly and free ride to and from hotel

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NedK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Last Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Luxury in Candi! Cocktails, food, service and atmosphere..not sure it can get any better. Needs to be tried at least once on each trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have had some great meals at La Rouge, I think between our friends and us we have nearly been through the menu! If you like a good curry this is the place to go. Even though it has changed hands it has not lost any of its charm.The food was lovely and the service we received was outstanding.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average food, venue nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant looks we're nice, food not so good, hamburger was well over cooked, dry and not good, fries tasted and looked like they had been reheated and recooked, Nasi goreng was tasteless, one good thing the trio of dips with the hot bread was nice, very dissapointing

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rouge also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to La Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing