We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ambience & wonderful Attentive Staff”
Review of La Rouge

La Rouge
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we served international,indian and balinese food
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience & wonderful Attentive Staff”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile


On again I have enjoyed a fabulous dining experience at La Rouge. The staff were attentive but not intrusive and the food was superb! They kindly allowed us to order starters from the lunch snack menu. I look forward to continuing with La Rouge as a regular dining place when I visit Candidasa next!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vallju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    126
    31
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, CZ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

La Rouge decoration and setting are very nice.
We were also very please with the food served and the quality of the service. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
217 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“was okay wouldnt rave about it”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After reading the reviews I had an expectation of a good meal
Squid was tough and chewy
the curry was nice but not outstanding the Roti was rubbery
Staff were attentive
cocktails were the highlight of the meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent dining in a dramtic tropical setting.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I enjoyed a fabulous dining experience at La Rouge. The staff were expertly attentive and the food was superb!
I particularly enjoyed the Confit Duck it was so very delicious.
I look forward to making this my regular dining place when I visit Candidasa next!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Printheth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exellent”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had an excellent meal here. The ambience was just so good. The sound of water flowing in the garden combined with music at just the right volume made for a delightful atmosphere. The staff were first class. Very friendly and attentive to detail. We both had three courses. All.... including the coffee could not be faulted. The menu has something to please everyone. Well recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMJChristmasIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rouge also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to La Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing