We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D'Tunjung Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good service”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very small and the chairs on the porch are very uncomfortable. There are bars on the windows, which makes it a little claustrophobic to be in the room. The whole resort needs a renovation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    70
    31
    14
    13
See reviews for
33
92
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Hotel very nice and quiet. Rooms well furnished style "shabby chic". The bathroom is very spacious. All the staff is very nice and thoughtful. In the sea there are a lot of coloured fishes. Simple breakfast but wonderful seaview! Try it!
Very pleasant the balinese massage at the spa and included a fresh fruit snack.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

i stayed here for one night, and it was very nice. the sheets and towels were the cleanest i had seen compared to Legion and Ubud. the cottages are newly renovated and have the cutest charm. the outdoor bathroom is very nicely gardened and you can actually get a tan taking a shower or soaking in the bathtub. the complimentary breakfast is great too - they serve bacon. the manager is very friendly and the staff is very polite. just be a little careful walking along the pool on the wooden deck, some of the boards are about to break. the spa is nice too - take advantage of the welcome coupon they slip in your in room menu. there is a great restaurant you can see from the pool area to the left called Rendezvous. it's down the next driveway.

the pool is very nice but doesnt get too much sun so go early morning rather than late afternoon. we were amongst maybe three other couples staying there so most of the time the place was to ourselves, however i can see it getting pretty crowded really fast if there was a full house.

the are is nice too, not too many shops but just enough to get you by, there is a super market you can buy bottles of wine at and just about anything else. this place is not really near anything hip and loud and is for those who really want to sleep in, lounge at the pool, by a couple souvenirs and call it a day. its very quiet and relaxing. i would stay here again.

Room Tip: we booked on expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler60982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We had a great stay in this resort. The staff wants everything to go perfect , which is nice when you are there to relax. It's the most beautiful resort cause it's small enough to becosy, yet it has all the facilities. We wanted to get maried in Bali on the beach and the manager hepled us with the organisation. as I said , great and proactive staff!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tvh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aitchpm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed at the D'Tunjung Resort & Spa for a couple of days at the end of November, and can report that the resort is now complete - and things are noticeably different from what I read earlier in the year.

All of the main complex (rooms and suites, pool, restaurant) are complete and the pool and adjacent beachside area are well presented. All of these (and the restaurant) are right by the water's edge, offering great views of the coastline. It is located at one end of Candi Dasa, in easy reach of many of the best restaurants in the area (I can vouch for Vincent's and the Warung at the top of the road).

I stayed in the deluxe suite, which was a large room, with a very large bed. It did have A/C and a fridge, but lacked a TV - but I don't think that's really what this hotel is all about, it's primarily more focussed on relaxation.

Minor quibbles - the shower in the very large bathroom has (in a nod to the Spa nature, I suspect) large smooth pebbles in the shower tray, which I found uncomfortable to stand on. The rooms themselves are not locked by key but by padlock, which I found to be somewhat unusual. That said, I think they've got good security presence.

I didn't spend much time at the resort, but the staff were very courteous the time I did spend there - and similarly I can't vouch for the Spa part of it.

Ultimately though, I find my stay there to be enjoyable and relaxing - just the sort of thing I think Candi Dasa is supposed to be about.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aitchpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We had booked (and paid) 3 nights at D'tunjung and left after 2 days. Very bad experience. The hotel was still under re-construction. Very cheap renovation. Extremely poor (virtually no) equipement and furnishing in the rooms. Open electric wires just by the pool let us to not use it (safety!). No beach (sand was taken away by the sea). A/C was not working in our room. We complained at reception , which said they would fix it. Still not working after 2 days. We run away and will never return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djipibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Candidasa hotels

D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We arrived and expected a nice hotel having seen the promising pictures on Internet. We made one mistake: no review was reported when we booked.
And right so: the hotel was not finished. The bungalow of us was okay, but the atmosphere in the place was one of a construction site. Pool was under construction, the majority of the bungalows where in renovation and the reception area was a mess.
Seen the speed with which they work and having spoken to staff members about the delay they encountered, our assessment is to avoid this place during 2010 assuming that it will still be under construction. Maybe 2011 will be a good time.....?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E-N-015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.5 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#14 of 20 in Candidasa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort
#15 of 20 in Candidasa
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Tunjung Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Tunjung Beach Resort

Property: D'Tunjung Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80800, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Tunjung Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your D'Tunjung Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Tunjung Hotel Candidasa
d`Tunjung Resort And Spa
D'Tunjung Beach Resort Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing