We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Bali Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Carnamah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a relaxing 5 night stay before heading to legian, 1st time to chandi. On arrival 7pm it didn't look good, however, everything improved! I had booked a 2 bedroom 2 story villa for a very good price directly with resort. The villa was 2 separate villas on different levels (no interconnecting) which is not ideal when travelling with 2 young children, my husband & I separated & the next day we moved into a ground floor villa with 2 bedrooms which was very nice, we lost our ocean view but were very happy that we could stay on the same level all together. We had dinner here which was one of the best meals we had in chandi & the staff were all lovely. For the money it is a great resort. Only 1 down point was when we got some ice from room service they wanted 50,000 for a small bowl!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    142
    44
    19
    23
See reviews for
118
202
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
187 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a decent 4 star hotel in the Candidasa area, by the beach, with a small pool, you get a decent room with living room and kitchen for a decent price, staff is very friendly, the area has a lot of shops and restaurants

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

At first glance the hotel shows signs of neglect and in need of some maintenance. However, the rooms are clean, the pool water is very clean and clear, and the staff amazingly friendly and helpful. The beach is non-existent, a recent natural condition which has driven the area down economically. The area is a quiet backwater and the hotel a good place to relax I or work out of for tours. The rates are reasonable, the spa is good, and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepcovePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Palms is my chosen 2nd home. I'd gladly made it my 1st. The staff are friendly, efficient and professional. They make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The facilities are fabulous with the best pool you could wish for. I indulge in a massage a day because they are so great and complete the ultimate relaxation holiday. The restaurant is more than adequate however there are plenty more in the vicinity if you want to venture out. (I'm happy to eat in). The apartments are extremely well serviced yet retain a comfortable homely feel. I love this place!!

Room Tip: On your own.....a room is suffice. The apartments work very well for more than one occupant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week. Rooms are clean and spacious and has built in kitchen, Staff is very polite and helpful. We got excellent service at Spa. Most of the good snorkeling and diving spots were near the resort. Overall a very wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms gives a wonderful experience in the morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKNPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great spot for couples not really a kids retreat which is great.Brekkie is ordinary but lunch and dinner fine and well priced. Staff are great and friendly. Beautiful views beside the pool. Happy hour beside the pool is fun.
The accommodation is a bit dated but has a rustic charm and everything works. They could do with new towels but at least what you get are clean.
They have some onsite timeshare people who are helpful if you so desire to invest in a timeshare but they do not harass you once you inform them that you are not interested. They even offer some good restaurants to try in the are. There are 60 local restaurants.
Overall a very enjoyable experience and I will be back.
The only downside is that on the net they advertise a shuttle once a week to Kuta for shopping when we made inquiries no one knew anything about it.
If getting a taxi to the resort don't use the resorts they charge $50 us...you can get one for about $30 to $35 au
Most of the restaurants also have a free taxi service to and from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for one near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip with my wife, it was our first time in Bali. I exchanged a timeshare we own in Mexico for this resort. The resort itself is nice and the staff and services are great. The area it's in, Candi Dasa, is quiet and has several great restaurants and shops within walking distance.

If you are looking to stay in just one place while in Bali, this is a good option, however if you wish to travel to Ubud or Kuta, it's not an ideal location. This was the case for us, we had hired a car and driver, and it took a good 2 hours (the island may be small, but the roads and traffic are notorious) to get to any of the main attractions of Bali.

While we enjoyed the room and the resort itself, we will definitely stay closer to Ubud or Kuta when we return to Bali.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank dustinthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our resort and leaving your review on this site. many thanks for your outstanding reviews especially about courtesy of our staff members which may differentiate our resort than others. regarding Candi Dasa, yes a bit distance from Kuta, and other parts of South Bali nevertherless Candi Dasa is situated as an ideal tourist destination. it is surrounded by so many places of interest, Tenganan Village (the ancient Village of The Island), Jasi Beach - white sanded beach which is now very popular with its name Virgin Beach, Blue Lagoon, Gili Tepekong, Mimpang, Shark Point which are the most popular diving spots, Tirta Gangga, Taman Ujung are the water palace - the heritage of Karangsem Kingdom very interesting to be visited. not to mention you can do sightseeing to villages whose the people to develop echo-tourism offer you many kind of home industry products such as salak wine, palms sugar, traditional balinese liquor

yours most sincerely,
komang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.0 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
770 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Palms Resort

Property: Bali Palms Resort
Address: Nyuh Tebel, Manggis, Amlapura | Jl. Raya Candidasa - Amlapura, Candidasa, Karangasem 80581, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Palms Resort is located right on the beachfront with breathtaking views of sea, islands and mountain backdrop. It is a luxury, modern hotel & residential gated resort, offering a full range of high standard facilities to make our guests & owners comfortable for short holidays or medium and long stay residential. Our Resort is just 1 hour 15 mins from the airport on the new by-pass. The Resort has 48 Luxury accommodations set round a very large pool with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The resort comprises Hotel Rooms, Studios, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments & Villas, many with private walled gardens. Palms Resort is family owned and promotes a strong family atmosphere, with friendly and helpful staff dedicated to your holiday enjoyment. We have a superb beachfront bar & restaurant with Happy Hours 4 - 6 pm plus a weekly entertainment program of traditional Balinese Dance, Fire Dance & Showgirl Cabaret plus Resident Groups. Spoil yourself in Palms Spa centre which offers traditional Balinese massage, therapy treatments and pedicure service. We even have a Medical Centre with resident Doctor and Nurse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Palms Hotel Candidasa
Bali Palms Resort Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing