We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet”
Review of Bali Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I found the Bali Palms, Candidassa to be lovely and quiet. The room was nice and spacious. Very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. The hotel spa ladies were fabulous. We had a wonderful day of pampering including, massage, body scrub, body wrap, facial, pedicure, hair treatment etc all for $35 AUS. The only negative thing was compared to the rest of Bali, the prices in Candidassa were a bit higher. Not really sure why they are the only area that charges 10% service fee AND 11% government tax. Other than that, it was really relaxng after being in Kuta and Gilli Island.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Bali Palms Resort as your accommodation during your holidays in Bali and East Bali especially. we noted your comments were posted here and many thanks as well for positive comments and therefore let we share to all of our staff members in order to stimulate them to keep up the standard. Regarding 21% government tax and service charge, as this is apart of regulation that we should deliver to government and staff we can't avoid to apply it to you. we need to follow through the regulation and therefore we hope it may clarify as the establishment doens't make money on it

Thank you for your kind attention
Look forward to welcoming you on upcoming trips
Sincerely yours,
Komang Astawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Bali Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 440 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Bali Palms is a very nice hotel with a big swimming pool at the edge of the sea. I stayed in a one bedroom unit with a full kitchen including a fridge and stove, pots and dishes. The place was very clean and the staff most attentive and helpful. I enjoyed some delicious food both poolside and in the diningroom which is situated with the Bali Sea lapping at the terrace. I would certainly stay here again.

My comments that have nothing to do with the hotel:
Too bad there are no beaches in this part of Bali. The sea is full of debis, much of it plastic, and I wish that Bali would take more responsibility for the part it plays in the ecology of the planet.

Room Tip: I liked being on the ground floor with a little arden and patio but people I met lliked to be upstai...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ananda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

foremost, we thank you for choosing Bali Palms Resort as your accommodation during your holidays in Bali. Many thanks for your compliments with regard our services, definitely we keep it up consistently
We admitted that plastic rubbish is primary environmental issue and for your information we almost take from our pocket to collect a truck of rubbish at the beaches mainly in rainy season. we really concern about it and we absorb it as our operation cost.

Thank you for your kind attention and look forward to welcoming you here

Sincerely yours,
komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I booked a special treat for my husband and I’s 25thwedding anniversary as he had always wanted to travel to Bali. After a terrible airport experience, I hoped to find solace in the hotel I had pre-booked and pre-paid with my travel agent. Upon arriving, after giving in my name to the receptionist, they refused to let us into our room, and were informed by the manager in person that there was ‘no more space’ and informed us they would put us in a neighbouring hotel. This was evidently convenient for them to say as I had pre-paid and pre-booked an en-suite room well in advance with insurance cover. However, after much conceding, we were allowed into our room. We were both distressed but refused to let this bother us. However, when showering, I slipped in the bath tub, getting a huge bruise that is still here weeks later. The room was not particularly clean, there was no mirror for my husband to shave and there were plumbing difficulties with the toilet. The breakfast offered was atrocious and poor quality, overlooking a dirty sea. Quite honestly, this horrendous experience killed our dream of visiting Bali. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Layla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Mrs. Maha Abdallah,
Many thanks for your comment posted here
However we need to explain the fact during that time as the followings:
Firstly you called us to request a shuttle and our Front Office Manager politely explained that our shuttle is just to cover Candidasa area not dedicated for airport pick up
Then you asked how much in average to have a taxi to get our resort. Again he politely answered that in average at Rp 400.000,- one way/car. If you had a driver who charged you Rp 500.000, we are so wondering why this fault addressed to us due to it was absolutely out of our authority.
We admitted that we fully booked and planed you to accommodate you at our sister hotel which is very close by Bali Palms Resort. You refused that and no choice we have to accommodate at a new completed room. in fact you were upgraded to a very new studio room where your original booking hotel unit which is the lowest category.
We do apologies for inconvenience and hope you may consider to come and stay

Many thanks and sincerely yours,
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed for a week the room was large and clean, it was on the first floor so the balcony looked over the pool and out to sea. The food in the restaurant was good but a little expensive compared to others around the area. The staff were very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smpb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Bali Palms Resort
Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Bali Palms Resort as your accommodation during your holidays in Bali. Really happy to understand that our services meet your expectation and therefore let me share to all our staff members in order to stimulate them to maintain even improve the quality of services

We look forward to welcoming you soon

Sincerely yours,
komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hi, my name is Deniz and my family and I went to Bali Palms Resort in Candidasa last October. We were treated with so much respect and courtesy from day one, and had an overall wonderful experience with this resort. Everywhere was clean, the room was big and the overall look of the resort was very reminicent of the Bali architecture.
We had a wonderful time here, and we must say that we are very grateful to the lovely staff who work there.
Say hello to Yoyo, Joshie, Wiwan and Melanie, and the lovely lady chef from whom I ordered a birthday cake for my husband and who suprised us with a yummy big chocolate cake beautifully decorated (only $15!)
Lastly, can I please ask everyone travelling to Bali, & any other place where wages are low to Please take lots of Extra clothes, books, toys, and stationery with you on holidays and leave it all behind when you leave. I took all along all our old baby clothes which many of the staff were grateful to receive as they all had babies of their own. And be generous with your tipping, even the bus driver/ shuttle bus driver. Their all supporting family and your extra change makes a big difference. Have a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Den K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing Bali Palms Resort as your accommodation during your holidays in Bali
We are really happy to hear for your nice feedback about our services and therefore let me communicate to all our staff members in order to maintain even improve their performance

we look forward to welcoming you on upcoming trips

Sincerely yours,
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed for a week on a special time share promotion! Staff we excellent,always couteous ,friendly and helpful!The resort is under renovation so the pool was out of order being re-tiled! I knew this at the time of booking so could take the free shuttle or walk to the sister resort for a swim! The restaurant was not in full operation either but the local restaurant across the road is excellent! The WiFi did not work in either the Lobby or in the room which was a hassle as i had to go down to the ocean bar at night to connect to trhe internet!
The time share presentation was pleasant and no great pressure to buy!All in all a lovely stay complimented by the lovely staff!

Room Tip: try to get a room close to the ocean!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacksonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Bali Palms Resort as your accommodation during your holidays in Bali and in East Bali especially. We really appreciate for the proportional comment was putted here and therefore let we communicate to all staff members in order to motivate them to maintain even improve their performance

Again, we thank you for your attention and look forward to welcoming you on upcoming trips

Sincerely yours,
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel with fabulous views and in the town of Candi Dasa which I love. They have very new rooms and a brand new swimming pool, its about 25 metres long and great, the Spa there is also the very best, lovely girls and great service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veribuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment being posted here
let we share your positive feed back to all of our staff members in order to motivate them to perform the best that we can

Thank you for your kind attention and look forward to welcoming you on next trips

Sincerely yours,
komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.0 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
815 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#11 of 20 in Candidasa
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Palms Resort

Address: Nyuh Tebel, Manggis, Amlapura | Jl. Raya Candidasa - Amlapura, Candidasa, Karangasem 80581, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range: $43 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Palms Resort is located right on the beachfront with breathtaking views of sea, islands and mountain backdrop. It is a luxury, modern hotel & residential gated resort, offering a full range of high standard facilities to make our guests & owners comfortable for short holidays or medium and long stay residential. Our Resort is just 1 hour 15 mins from the airport on the new by-pass. The Resort has 48 Luxury accommodations set round a very large pool with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The resort comprises Hotel Rooms, Studios, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments & Villas, many with private walled gardens. Palms Resort is family owned and promotes a strong family atmosphere, with friendly and helpful staff dedicated to your holiday enjoyment. We have a superb beachfront bar & restaurant with Happy Hours 4 - 6 pm plus a weekly entertainment program of traditional Balinese Dance, Fire Dance & Showgirl Cabaret plus Resident Groups. Spoil yourself in Palms Spa centre which offers traditional Balinese massage, therapy treatments and pedicure service. We even have a Medical Centre with resident Doctor and Nurse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Palms Hotel Candidasa
Bali Palms Resort Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing