We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincent's

Vincent's
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Taastrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a perfect place - nice garden excellent food and fantastic staff. We went there 2 time on this holiday and is was just fantastic every time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,157
    470
    123
    43
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Tables in garden. Wide choice of meals. Excellent service. Well equiped bar. One of the best in Candidasa.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not to be missed when in Candidasa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Quite simply our favourite restaurant in Candidasa with high quality and very reasonable food and drink matched by excellent service and great live entertainment ...we went to both live jazz nights when were there. The specials menu is changed frequently and the range of fishes are outstanding. The outdoor dining area is a real treat and we didn't want to rush away. Certainly recommend a visit .. an added treat is that there was a complimentary taxi service to and from out hotel .. pure joy !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

The beautiful garden is the eyecather of this place. Food was not the best of our Bali trip. And when we asked a half portion for our youngest daughter, the answer was, that we could get a half portion, but at a full price. In a lot of places on Bali, they had no problems in serving half portions...
Ambiance was great, probably one of the cosiest restaurants in Candidasa.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrakelSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neu-Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“don't miss Vincent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

Vincent
If you ever go to Candidasa, don't miss Vincent. We have been more than 3 weeks in Bali and Lombok, this was clearly the best restaurant we tested. If you stay with their suggested main courses, it is really affortable especially if you see the high level, you get. If you choose foreign wines, it becomes a European price level. We went there twice, had as starter strawberry haloumi salad and me sardines. The main course was grilled fish of the day mahi mahi (I am not sure if I write it correct). As desert we had trio sorbet. In total we paid with Australian wine, what was half of the sum 60 Euro altogether, sensational for the delicious quality we got. If you miss this, it would be a mistake.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guenter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Vincent's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing