We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must dine place in Candidasa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincent's

Vincent's
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must dine place in Candidasa”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

An awesome place with great food and amazing settings. Modern juxtaposed with traditional local Indonesian! Seafood is excellent and specials are on for most days of the week. Drinks especially the arak cocktails are to die for! The starters and main courses offer a good variety, the European fare is pretty good and has good veg options as well.
Opt for the tables in the back garden!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tanmay_kale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,157
    469
    122
    43
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Bali”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We loved the Jazz night, the garden setting, the mocktails and the delicious seafood. We had mahi mahi, a local fish and prawns.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant with jazz music”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Food and juices are good, decent price. Service is fast. We were there for lunch. They provide pickup service for dinner. Ambience made us relax. Have good selection of vegetarian dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“That Rustic Cozyness.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We came here with no expectations of any sort and to our pleasant surprise, the place is fantastic. The jazzy ala New Orleans decor and the garden dining is a chic idea. Food is amazing too. But I am really impressed with the level of professionalisms of their waiters. They might look busy, walking about but they are still able to pay complete attention to diners.

I will definitely go back there whenever I get the chance to visit Candidasa again. Recommended to all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kahing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant - our favourite”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We ate here a couple of times, and had THE most fantastic time. The staff are definitely excellently trained, five star service - the food was out of this world - especially on St Valentine's Day - and the setting is very romantic, and private. We loved it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Vincent's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing