We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincent's

Vincent's
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We walked in loved the atmosphere and the seating arrangements outside. The service and food were excellent with great music. The evening was very pleasant sitting outside in their table settings and with complimentary pick up and delivery home made for a great night. Would highly recommend when staying in the area for a great experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alanferens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,157
    469
    123
    43
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Found the Resturant by accident what a great place food service were of the highest standard, the food was great

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our visit to Vincents.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great evening. The meal was great and we sat in the garden. Very layback. It was Jazz night and the entertainment was great. We were returned to our villa as a complimentary service, which was great as we were staying at SeaBreeze which is a fair distance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good food, nice atmosphere. Beautiful candlelit garden setting. Pleasant music. Attentive staff. Cannot be faulted.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMJChristmasIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgefield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thursday Jazz nights a must”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked for a thursday evening reading on Trip Advisor that it was Jazz night. We got picked up at hotel " complimentry service from restaurant" taken to restaurant and were showed to a quaint table in the beautiful garden out back. So nice to hear the Jazz in the back ground, but not on top of it.

The menu covers a host of different dishes, The food was good.

It was a lovely evening, made even more special by the music playing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Vincent's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing