We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Quiet, Great water sports”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puri Oka Beach Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have just booked in for this September for a 4th time. The friendly staff, the atmosphere, the location, the price and the snorkelling is what keeps us coming back. Right on the beach with it's own bar, restaurant, manage area and pool are some of the attractions Puri Oka has to offer. Can't wait for September to experience this all over again.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the ground floor rooms - couldn't fault them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

My partner and I stayed in a beach bungalow for 7 nights during May. The room was large including a comfortable, 4-poster king sized bed with mosquito net, had a balcony outdoor sitting area overlooking the pool and restaurant and decent sized bathroom with outdoor shower. The staff are lovely and incredibly helpful too. The price was great value and the restaurant and drinks are cheap too!

Room Tip: Ask for the beach bungalow (Room number 3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This tranquil and peaceful place is possibly the most relaxing place in Bali.
It is quiet and so well kept.
The pool over looks 180' view of the ocean as the waves lap below you.
There staff and helpful and friendly and always happy to help organise tours and transport.
10 mins walk into town for shopping and restaurants and completely away from the noise of the traffic.
The rooms are modern and clean, we had a huge 4 poster bed and patio seating.
Fresh flowers were put on our patio each days and the gardens were beautiful.
The pool was warm and clean.
The included breakfast was standard, other meals were great.
There is also a massage area.

Room Tip: Room 4 is close to the pool with a sea view, huge 4 poster bed and a/c, great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancescaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for Nyepi Day (Balinese new year, silent day), where it isn't allowed to leave the hotel, because of religious reasons. The place has a nice atmosphere, quiet and tidy. We stayed in the mid price range (550.000Rp) including breakfast, and it was a big one. The room was big with nice bathroom and hot shower. Clean and with tv and fridge. Overall Comfortable.
The hotel is placed just in front of the sea, and it's possible to snorkel just in front. The view is great with local dive sites just in front. The service was good, very polite and friendly staff. Nice pool :)
All in all a very nice place, but the only thing I would put on the negative side was the quality of the food compared with the prices. If it had been allowed we would definitely have eaten outside in one of the many restaurants close by instead.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beritspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A little unique paradise in Candidasa. Puri Oka has range of accommodations that can fulfill various tastes and preferences. Accommodations are being cleaned everyday (towels changed,...). Friendly staff, amazing garden, several secluded spaces for relaxing within the garden, great view, small sandy beach, good food (delicious 'gado-gado'), pool, place is away from the busy main street but still within a walking distance from it (like 5 min). Puri Oka has a great basic position for everything that you can, want and have to see in Karangasem region, and further as well.. I'm wholeheartedly recommending Pui Oka Beach Bungalows for relaxing, easygoing, but also adventurous vacation on Bali island. I will definitely come back there one more time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 91Ana91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We love Puri Oka, right on the beach, close to everything,but it's away from the noisy highway, rooms to suit all budgets,really really gorgeous to budget.
There are always interesting guests, the food is great,, you eat out doors watching the boats,try the pizza, fantastic when you feel like a change but great Indo food too, calamari,yum. Megan the owner is so friendly, will help with anything you need, is a great resource for the whole area as well as the Gillies.

Room Tip: Up market room with a bath upstairs is just wonderful, private,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackswans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I would highly recommend anybody to stay at puri oka. As soon as you get out of the car there you feel special, the staff are some of the loveliest people I have met, the food is Devine, and if your lucky enough to meet the owner Megan, she is an absolutely fantastic woman. The rooms are beautiful all are unique, going to sleep to the sound of the ocean is truly beautiful. They're has obviously been allot of love and time gone into this place... and you can defienntly feel it . All in all it was the best place I have stayed in Bali ❤

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otisxxx34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#6 of 20 in Candidasa
177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Genggong at Candidasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Oka Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Oka Beach Bungalows

Address: Jalan Puri Bagus | Jl. Puri Bagus, Candidasa, Karangasem - Bali, Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range: $28 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Puri Oka Beach Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Launching Posted: 14/07/08 Purioka Beach Bungalows is now launching .. Design and maintenanced by Sudigital Multimedia Puri Oka Beach Bungalows Candidasa Puri Oka Beach Bungalows for a true taste of Bali. Nestled in a fishing village where the mountains meet the sea are the Puri Oka Beach Bungalows, located directly on the ocean we offer a different range of accommodation to suit all individual needs and budgets. Enjoy our restaurant and pool facilities. Our friendly staff will cater to all guests and arrange day trips to explore Bali also boat trips, snorkeling or scuba diving. We can pick up or drop off to airport or other destinations including Lombok or the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Puri Oka Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Oka Beach Bungalows Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing