We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST WHAT WE NEEDED......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“JUST WHAT WE NEEDED......”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is a little late,however it goes without saying bayshore is awesome and we loved it.Having been to bali 4 times and been to alot of places we will be going back to candidasa and Bayshore.We stayed in Villa 2.
Candidasa is how Bali was the first time we went there 15yrs ago,the Bali we love..!We booked Bayshore through the internet and we were not disappointed,Brad the owner replied promptly to all emails,organized our pick up by his driver Putu.Brad was there to welcome us when we arrived.The rooms were clean,spacious and well appointed.The staff are helpful,friendly and have an innocence that others in Bali have lost.
Brad looks after his staff really well,and whenever you want something his catch phrase"No problem" rings true.
The restaurants in CD are some of the best in bali,will pick up and drop off,which brad is happy to arrange.
We did a snorkelling trip Brad told us about,and it was just as good as some of the outer islands.A great day.
The beach is crappy by NZ and Aussie standards,rocky but that is the way it is.
We didnt go there for the beach anyway.
The thing that makes Bayshore even better is the people you meet,people like us that like to have a drink around the pool and a chat and even plan dinners together.Brad often had a few yarns with us over drinks.
Mr d the monkey is awesome ,be careful though dont turn ya back on him.I had the pleasure of taking him for a swim.
Would we go back to Bayshore.....Most definately..As long as Brad can maintain his villas to a high standard(which they are).this will continue to be a very popular destination. Bring on Bayside..
.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chumbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshorebali, Bayshore Team at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Dear Chumbys,

Warm greeting from Bayshore Villa Candidasa

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us wonderful review on Trip Advisor
We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you, and very waiting for welcoming you back on next holiday.

Kind Regard
Bayshore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    58
    15
    5
    13
See reviews for
56
172
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Bayshore Villas was fantastic! The villa, the staff, the location, loved it, loved it, loved it! we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshorebali, Bayshore Team at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Dear ljc43,

Warm greeting from Bayshore Villa Candidasa

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us wonderful review on Trip Advisor
We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you, and very waiting for welcoming you back on next holiday.

Kind Regard
Bayshore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Bayshore Villas is a fantastic smallish resort right on the beach at Candi Dasa. Close enough to walk to town & restaurants but far enough away to only hear the waves and watch the surf. We stayed for 5 nights and didn't want to leave as earlier this trip we had found Seminyak and Legian very crowded and busy. Our very, large and spacious modern bed and living room was absolutely superb overlooking a lovely pool and the sea. It was finished to a very high luxurious standard throughout, as was the indoor/outdoor bathroom. The service is fantastic and nothing is too much for the staff and the Australian owner Brad. Brad knows the area extremely well and nothing was too much trouble for Brad, from advising which restaurants to go to. To organizing day trips, boat trips from right in front and snorkeling, etc. etc. We were made to feel very special, but also we were left to our own devices, which was nice. There are some wonderful restaurants in Candi Dasa which offer the same quality as the better ones in Seminak, yet at about half the price. We can't recommend Bayshore Villas enough, as it is incredible value for money. We will be back next year and every year after.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshorebali, Bayshore Team at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Dear Joe255103,

Warm greeting from Bayshore Villa Candidasa

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us wonderful review on Trip Advisor
We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you, and very waiting for welcoming you back on next holiday.

Kind Regard
Bayshore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Location : In Chandidasa, the quieter part of Bali. the resort itself is a little tricky to find, as it is inside a lane, but keep a lookout for their signs and you shud make it without much issues.

The resort itself is breathtakingly beautiful Very new, and everything you expect from you quiet bali villa holiday you will get here. the infinity pool is not too big, just cozy enuf for lazy swim. You can also go snorkel around in the nearby sea, the local fisherman can come and pick you up right from you room and bring you back.

Rooms : We requested and got the hugeeeeeee room 1 which is 2 side glass ocean facing room. If you can get this room, like us, you will probably never get out ! (except to lie in the pool ;) )
the room has many facilities, and open air bathroom, safe, fridge, dvd players and a hugee couch laze on when watching the waves crash on the resort wall.

Food : The in house chef is good and the food is not expensive at all. We fell in love with the resort, so mostly ate there only. the menu is not big, but good enuf .

Value/ Service : greatest value for money. beautiful place with every facility you can ask for. Bradley really has put a lot of effort in making this place almost an extension of his home, just more luxe (i assume ;) ). he is the owner and stays on the property, so available anytime for advise and suggestions. he even loaned my hubby some suntan as he had forgotten to pack it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisceanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnathan40, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, June 26, 2010
Thank you for your review we at bayshore are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope to have you back with us again very soon
Regards
Brad and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed at Bayshore for the last three nights of our week long stay in Bali.

Prior to Bayshore, we stayed at Chandra Kirana Villas and Uma Sapna, so the comments that follow are relative to these other places.

We had a great time at Bayshore.We stayed in the villa closest to the beach and pool. The noise from the beach is quite loud in this villa, but I love the sound of the surf so it was no problem for me.

The rooms weren't quite as clean as the other places we stayed, but it wasn't bad by any standard (from my experience beach-side properties are generally a lot tougher to keep sparkling anyway).

The staff were lovely and very helpful. The breakfasts were probably the best of all the places we stayed - just that little bit better and more imaginative.

Don't expect to swim at the beach. This is not a good beach for swimming.

There are plenty of good restaurants just a short drive away.

The internet connectivity was OK here but not great - but miles better than any of the other places we stayed.

We would definitely visit Bayshore again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johneeboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshorebali, Bayshore Team at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Dear johneeboy3,

Warm greeting from Bayshore Villa Candidasa

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us wonderful review on Trip Advisor
We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you, and very waiting for welcoming you back on next holiday.

Kind Regard
Bayshore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

My husband and I have travelled extensively throughout the world and especially love South East Asia, with Bali being our favourite destination; this was our nineteenth visit to the "Land of Smiles". During our nineteen visits we have stayed at many of the well known prestigious five star resorts, which have all been wonderful (which they should be for the exceedingly high price most now charge!), but we have never enjoyed anywhere more than the beautiful Bayshore Villas. In fact this is the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review about any accommodation we have stayed in anywhere in the world.

I booked the accommodation directly with the proprietor of Bayshore, Brad, and felt assured from the outset that we had made a good choice, with all my emails being replied to immediately and Bradley going out of his way to ensure all of our requests were met. Due to previously having my credit card details used frauduantly I am always concerned about providing credit card details via the internet to any property in Asia - No problem here, Brad did not require any deposit and was willing for us to pay the entire stay in our own currency (£ sterling) upon arrival at the hotel. A credit card was not even requested upon arrival at the hotel to cover any charges made to the room during our stay, these were simply paid for on check out.

The villas themselves are located in Candidasa, a charming area in East Bali, only just over a 1 hour drive from the airport, yet feeling a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the south. If you want to see the real Bali Candidasa is an excellent choice.

The villas are very tastefully decorated and as mentioned in previous reviews, photographs on Bayshore's website do not really do them justice. Our villa (number 4) had a large bedroom, a huge separate living area and two amazing outdoor bathrooms. They are immaculately clean with daily housekeeping and evening turndown service provided. The property is absolute beachfront and there is no better way to start the day than tucking into the famous "Bayshore Breakfast", all cooked fresh to order whilst admiring the view across the ocean to Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Penida, with Gunung Agung looming in the distance.

Apart from the beautiful accommodation what really makes this place stand out is the amazing staff, right down from the owner, Brad who is the most amazing host, to the room boys, all of the staff genuinely can't do enough for you and all give 110% to ensure the guests have a holiday to remember. We particularly loved the fact the staff were all local people dressed in traditional Balinese dress and were all very proud of their customs and heritage, unfortunately many hotels in Bali and their staff are trying to become too Westernised and losing their identity.

Unfortunately whilst on holiday my husband had a problem with his right eye, which became very swollen and needed medical attention. Within minutes of asking Brad where we could find a good doctor, one arrived in our villa, prescribed the necessary medication and thankfully everything was OK within a couple of days. Hopefully you won’t need to see a doctor whilst on holiday, but it is always reassuring to know excellent medical assistance is available if needed.

We met some wonderful people whilst staying at Bayshore and particularly liked the unpretentious, laid back atmosphere the property provided and enjoyed a drink or two at the bar on an evening with fellow guests, Brad and Janice, a lovely lady who has decided to make Bayshore her home - we are so jealous!

If you’re still undecided on where to stay in Bali, we can't recommend this place highly enough, for the standard of accommodation and service provided it must be the best value accommodation in Bali. After nineteen visits to Bali we have found our true "Home away from Home" and hope to spend many, many more holidays here. The countdown to Christmas and our next visit to "Bayshore Villas" has begun!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliaddictsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshorebali, Bayshore Team at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Dear BaliaddictsUK,

Warm greeting from Bayshore Villa Candidasa

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us wonderful review on Trip Advisor
We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you, and very waiting for welcoming you back on next holiday.

Kind Regard
Bayshore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Recently we stayed at Bayshore Villas in candidasa. Bayshore provided us with all that we were looking for in our Bali holiday. We were up in the mountains away from the tourist throng of the south. Our villa had a private infinity pool that overlooked the ocean. The villa was extremely comfortable and fairly private. If there was one negative, it was that we could not lock up the villa which was a bit of a concern. The villa was extremely comfortable and fairly private. It wasn't long at all before we felt as though we were a part of the 'Bayshore family' consisting of Brad and his staff. Brad is a very chilled out kind of guy and a great host. On our last night all the guests were treated to dinner to celebrate the birthday of Brad's friend, Janice who also lives at Bayshore, and is a very warm and friendly lady. The meal was cooked to perfection by the gorgeous Suci. Breakfast every morning was delicious and delivered with a smile by Smilie (He does have a Balinese name!). Brad also offered the service of his car and driver for our day trips which were fantastic and made all the more enjoyable by Bali's safest driver and best tour guide, Putu. We enjoyed getting to know the Balinese staff and Erick the sunglass salesman who has the honour of gaining Brad's permission to sell his wares to the Bayshore guests. We can't wait to get back to Bayshore Villas for another relaxing holiday. D&L Chittering Valley

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshorebali, Bayshore Team at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Dear Chitter,

Warm greeting from Bayshore Villa Candidasa

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us wonderful review on Trip Advisor
We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you, and very waiting for welcoming you back on next holiday.

Kind Regard
Bayshore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.6 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa

Property: Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Address: Jalan Raya Candi Dasa 4, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have your best holiday ever in our beautiful boutique villas in Candi Dasa on the Island of Gods. Bayshore's beachfront Villas, featuring a mix of modern architecture and traditional Charm, which will give you a stylish setting for your perfect holiday. On our property you'll find eight world class villas and two private houses,Two storey apartments that can accommodate up to 8 adults all of them offering a stunning view of the sea which are absolute waterfront with a choice of two pools, spa,gift shop and our own private beach with a cooling breeze.Enjoy our paradise which is set on over one hectare of tropical gardens with professional staff.The Terrace restaurant offers amazing food created by our award winning chef.We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa Hotel Candidasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing