We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't know where to start”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is a great idea .....in theory!
Although it does need some maintenance as said in other reviews that's not even the deal breaker...
After checking in and being shown to our cottage alarm bells were already ringing when the first thing we were shown in the room was the mosquito spray, after about 10 minutes the room was full of mosquitoes there was a wasp in our outdoor shower a chicken in our back "garden " terrace which is a mud pit because of all the rain. We worked out that here's a lagoon right behind the resort so it's heaven for mozzies and hell for the people staying! The pool was also out of order but didn't matter after 20 minutes we checked out and called our driver to take us back to legian!
No refund offered ,Waste of money. Stay anywhere else.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 179 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Visited this restaurant recently .
Although not a lot of people in the restaurant it still retained its atmosphire.
Food of a tappis plate style.
Situated beside the Lagoon it menu is good and provides a diversified look at food in the area.
Always a must on our calandar.
Only thing missing was the watstaff in the "trademark Blackglove"

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family stayed here for 1 night while travelling around east bali, so for us it was really only somewhere to rest our heads......other wise we would have stayed somewhere else.
Le48 is an interesting place......you can see what they were trying to achieve when designing the property some years ago.......white wash.....white pavers.......white pool lounges with white shade drapes.......white villas.......white restaurant.....funky ibiza med style?
.Virtually every aspect of this property cries out for maintenance and a facelift. The restaurant is an exception, which presents well but we did not eat here. The pool was milky, pool surround dirty/stained, dirt where there would be grass, empty fish/lotus ponds.
For me it doesn't work, and is a champion for the cheap glitzy side of Candidasa.
No beach frontage, no class, no soul........stay here only if the price is right

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fat_gecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel has really nice design, you will definetly like the roofless shower, but it is little bit "tired", the rooms are dirty with a lot of insects in it, and the iron roof warm up the room that it is really hard to stay in it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poes121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great design boutique hotel offering ice villas 6 in total around pool.villa are clean with good bedding great bathroom and indoor and outdoor shower,safe but closeto main busy road. Pool offs nice setting but wouls need a good cleaning.tried the retaurnt for supper great french upper class gourmet meals at very reasonnable prices had a fantastic meal for 2 for 20$.good value for the money!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUEBIDOUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice cottages located in a small garden around a pool. The hotel was set up as a stylish resort in the past, but then the years came and went. The stylish details need some more attention, they have suffered a bit in the last years, e.g. the ponds around the daybeds and in the entrance area.

The resort ist located just off the main street, this means you will be able to hear the traffic during the night. The cottages all have A/C and gigantic bathrooms with in- and outdoor showers and even a small private garden. This hotel is not run in the balinese style.

I would recommend this resort to the cost-conscious traveller of eastern Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This boutique hotel is quiet and nicely maintained. Decoration is simple but pleasing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and is freshly prepared for each hotel guest. Restaurant faces the lotus lagoon and has a very nice setting. Location in Candidasa is good, on the main road, but rooms and facilities set back from the road.
Hotel room's sliding doors have some gaps so there may be lizard and some mosquito in room - hotel provides each room with pesticide. Agree with another reviewer's comment that the roof and doors like cheap if you really look at it, but most of the time we didn't notice it.

Room Tip: Room number 2,3,4,5 are facing the swimming pool. Since hotel is quiet and not too busy, these are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltrotters55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.5 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#6 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#12 of 20 in Candidasa
135 reviews
0 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#13 of 20 in Candidasa
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort

Address: Jalan Raya no 48, Candidasa, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Price Range: $37 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel - Lounge Restaurant & Bar - Pool Club, located in the very heart of Candidasa, 50m from the beach : 5 Cottages & 1 Villa with A/C, King size beds, TV, DVD, safety deposit box, minibar, indoor & outdoor bathrooms, private garden at the rear. Large designed 100m2 pool surrounded by private daybeds in a wide landscaped tropical garden. French lounge restaurant & Bar overlooking the lagoon providing free Wifi HotSpot (French-Indonesian Fusion Creative Food, Vegetarian, Mediterranean, Desserts, Cocktails, Chill out music, Attentive service & Cheap prices, Kitchen is open from 7:00am till last order 10:00 pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 48, Zen And Happy Rezort
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort Hotel Candidasa
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing