We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$107
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$105
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$85
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$32
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Shinta Hotel(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$72
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarta Beach Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$51
$26
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$89
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Shangrila Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
61
60
33
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
60
33
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr balideluxe bungalowfresh juicehotel staffoverlooking the beachhot watergreat poolwater palacewhite sand beachocean frontseageckosaccommodationtlcmotorbikeverandamassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent 3 night there, in a "beach stop" after Sidemen and before Munduk. The place is clean, we had a spacious bungalow ("superior", with AC, hot shower) for 400kIDR/night, which is correct. The public areas (pool, restaurant, beach) are nice, and you can go snorkeling (better at high tide) from the beach directly. The sea is not really comfortable for families (strong current). Restaurant is good and affordable, but they have a real competitor with Vincent's (much more expensive but delicious, we saw a lot of guests there).
This is really good to have everything at the hotel (if you want to enjoy swimming, snorkeling, massage, ...), but it is quite far from downtown if you do not have transportation (anyway, there is not much to do "downtown").

Room Tip: No mosquito issue in Superior bungalow...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After reading very positive reviews on trip advisor I booked into Anom for a weekend away (we live near Ubud) but was really disappointed. The pool and small beach were lovely but the rooms were a huge let down. Worn out, musty and in need of a serious overhaul we decided to leave after one night. The fridge in the room leaked, the bathroom was in need of a serious scrub, there was no soap or shampoo in the shower and worst of all the seat outside the room had a blood stain on the cushion.
The breakfast was pretty good but the waitress seemed annoyed by our presence so we went next door for dinner where the staff were lovely and the food was cheaper and better.

For the money I suppose it wasn't so awful but the whole place needs a revamp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hblack17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anombeach_bali, Manager at Anom Beach Inn Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear honored guest,

i feel deeply sorry, that you was not satisfied with your room and you had a stain at one of the pillows outside the room. Since you stayed in or hotel in summer of 2013, we worked very hard and nearly all rooms have been renovated meanwhile. So we will be very happy to welcome you again to show you the improvements.

Sincerely,
Anom Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It has to be said that this is a very nice, cosy and friendly place. Lovely trees, and vegetation, well maintained and very clean! You have a wonderfull vista over the ocean as you are eating in the restaurant, but still, i would advice everybody to go out and eat, in one of the little warungs close by. I found the menu to be quite pricy, food was good, but not so good i would be happy to pay more... So top tip, eat out!

We found the sleep quality to be very good, and enjoyed the fact that we were able to snorkel just in front of the hotel. Be adviced, we got charged a lot of money (about 600.000 rps) for a snorkeling trip to the blue lagoon, so i think you should be able to get one a lot cheaper from padangbai!

The staff is very friendly, to a point where i think they were drilled to use certain phrases when taking and bringing your order, and when they clear the table. Got on my nerves a little bit cause there was not a lot of spontinaity in the staff... So, once again, eat out!

I was very happy to have been there, but if i had stayed 3 days, i would have been happier, 5 days was to long at this place,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanzelpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice accomodation, small and fresh swimming pool, very good breakfast and a very nice beach and good spot for snorkeling. This is a quiet place. The food is better and cheaper around... but a plus is the tea available in front of your room all day long!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like big lezard don't choose a bungalow ;-)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for 5 nights. Although the rooms are basic, the view and staff at Anom Beach made our experience unforgettable. We met the owners who were lovely and made us feel very welcome. Although breakfast finished at 10am on our last day they gave us breakfast at 12.30 pm which we were not expecting. Lovely place and unbelievable value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews