We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Royal lives up to its name as usual”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Candidasa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karma Royal Candidasa
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Royal lives up to its name as usual”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This would be my 7th stay here at the Royal Bali Beach Club at Candidasa and its just getting better and you can see that the grounds are always well kept, it is private and the people staying are of the older generation (over 40) and there was not a child on this occassion. The staff is very attentive and the Manager is always there with a smile and will help you with any question you have to ask. The Restuarant is great but yes the prices are bit high for Bali but you can be guaranteed that the dreaded "Bali Belly" wont get you. Tip DONT DRINK THE TAP WATER, for the amount of about $4.00Aus get 19 litres delivered to your room and into the dispenser this will last a week for coffee, brushing your teeth and for drinking straight as well.
The location is a little out of town of Candidasa which I have seen evolve into what Kuta was 30 years ago with more little shops, a few more street sellers who are not as pushy as their Kuta counterparts and more Restuarants, my favs are The Dining Room for a great Pizza Wood Fired and other food,Janger for Nasi Goreng and the best Mixed Fruit Juice and the Crazy Kangaroo for the Calimari or squid.
UNLESS YOU LITTLE DARLINGS CAN AMUSE THEMSELVES at this point of time Candidasa is not for the younger ones as after awhile a $50 van ride to waterbom park in Kuta will become rather expensive

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stcsgt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    118
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
83
155
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for two weeks at the RBBC in August. Staff there were very friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean and beds were made and folded down twice a day. There was 6 of us staying in a two bed. The pool was very cold, we didn't use it very much and at peak times around the pool there weren't enough sun loungers. The sun disappears around 4:30pm so missed the late evening sun due to the position of the RBBC, which is a pity, The food from the restaurant is very nice although a tad expensive, the restaurants on the road outside are far cheaper. We weren't able to walk anywhere and taxi drivers are appointed to you for the whole stay - unfortunately our taxi driver had poor English and wasn't able to tell us anything about Bali while driving us around. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was our first time to Bali, and it won't be our last.

The resort is lovely and peaceful, its about 7 minutes from the Candidasa the nearest town.

The resort has an excellent restaurant, but its UK prices, when its very cheap to eat just out side of the hotel or in Candidasa.

The staff were quite simply brilliant, helpful and friendly.

The room itself was ideal with full kitchenette, spacious bedroom and clean.

There is beach next the resort which is good for a walk but not one to bathe on. There is a nice beach which is a short taxi ride away with white sand if you want.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhatKat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavira
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We've been to this resort twice. The second time the staff welcomed us back as if we were family. The rooms are good as are the resort gardens. It's a bit out of Candidasa but there are some good little restaurants in the lane just outside. There is a shuttle into town and the restaurants there will send a taxi to pick you up and return you.
The staff are really friendly and helpful, can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LambchopTavira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A perfect vacation! This was our first time in Bali and, of course, at this hotel. But it will not be our last visit. If you want rest and relaxation, this is the place to be. Small hotel, but big personality! The staff was amazing!!! Thank you Suartini, Airini, Gede, Dewa, Ryan, Ketut, Buda, Milas and the rest of the staff for making our stay a memorable one. You made us feel welcome. We were so sad when we left as we felt that we were leaving friends behind. The cooking class was outstanding!! The spa treatments were fabulous!! (I had one almost everyday!!!)

Room Tip: Room # 7 was the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caleste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Lovely week spent at RBBC which has an excellent restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful.The room was very comfortable with kitchenette. A lovely small boutique hotel with well kept gardens.
Pool area great with lovely views over the ocean and because Pandangbai Harbour is not far away there are always ships out at sea which makes it an interesting outlook at night with all their lights on.
There are a few little restaurants/warungs on the street just outside RBBC which are worth eating at as their prices are very good.
Good snorkelling at Blue Lagoon and White Sands beach also worth a visit, There are restaurants on the beaches there which are well priced for lunch.
Highly recommend our driver Yasa from Bali Yasa Tour for your airport pickup and any otherr tour needs. He speaks very good English and is very knowedgeable, is an owner driver with a
clean air conditioned car.... yasa.kadek@yahoo.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I visited in May 2012, and we loved our stay there. The resort staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Though the resort is tucked away in a lane far away from the bustling areas of Bali, it is a great place to stay. The rooms were nice, and so was the bathroom. The mini-kitchen was good enough for us, and we did manage our breakfast in house and save on the whopping hotel rates. The mini-kitchen consisted of a microwave, hot water kettle, toaster, chopping board, kitchen knife and crockery/cutlery for 4.
Totally recommend you use the kitchen and save on cost.
The jacuzzi was awesome. Hot water to massage our tired bodies after a tiring day.
Use their shuttles to go into Candidasa. Strike a deal with local drivers instead of using their cars.
Clean, quiet and comfortable, with an amazing view of the ocean !

Room Tip: Room number 3 is THE BEST room !!! Room with a view and close to the jacuzzi on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nixtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Nixtrips,
Thank you so much for your review, we trust that you stay well and always in a good spirit.
Should you plan your next trip to Bali please do not forget to include Royal resort at Candidasa.

Thank you and look forward to have you back soon.

Best regards
Sulinggih - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.1 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.0 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
18.6 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#80 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Candidasa

Property: Karma Royal Candidasa
Address: Jl. Villa Kandara | Puri Buitan Manggis, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Candidasa: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#5 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Candidasa, located on Balina beach on the outskirts of Candidasa, is the perfect site for anyone seeking relaxation and peace in a stunning location. The ambiance is uniquely Balinese with traditional architecture and stone carvings of ancient Gods, which adorn the surroundings. A combination of beautifully furnished studio, one and two bedroom apartments surround lush gardens, the pool and outdoor Jacuzzi lead directly onto the beach. The international restaurant caters for all tastes and regular entertainment evenings are staged. There is a comprehensive excursion programme offered on-site giving guests a combination of relaxation and adventure. Diving, snorkeling and fishing are extremely popular activities here and the local fishermen land their daily catch of fresh seafood right on the beach in the same way that they’ve done it for hundreds of years. The verdant hills behind provide a variety of lovely walks and some optional hard climbs, whilst the town of Candidasa offers shopping and dining experiences for all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Karma Royal Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing