We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Quiet”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Candidasa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karma Royal Candidasa
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was our first time to Bali, and it won't be our last.

The resort is lovely and peaceful, its about 7 minutes from the Candidasa the nearest town.

The resort has an excellent restaurant, but its UK prices, when its very cheap to eat just out side of the hotel or in Candidasa.

The staff were quite simply brilliant, helpful and friendly.

The room itself was ideal with full kitchenette, spacious bedroom and clean.

There is beach next the resort which is good for a walk but not one to bathe on. There is a nice beach which is a short taxi ride away with white sand if you want.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhatKat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Karma Royal Candidasa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 286 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We've been to this resort twice. The second time the staff welcomed us back as if we were family. The rooms are good as are the resort gardens. It's a bit out of Candidasa but there are some good little restaurants in the lane just outside. There is a shuttle into town and the restaurants there will send a taxi to pick you up and return you.
The staff are really friendly and helpful, can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LambchopTavira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A perfect vacation! This was our first time in Bali and, of course, at this hotel. But it will not be our last visit. If you want rest and relaxation, this is the place to be. Small hotel, but big personality! The staff was amazing!!! Thank you Suartini, Airini, Gede, Dewa, Ryan, Ketut, Buda, Milas and the rest of the staff for making our stay a memorable one. You made us feel welcome. We were so sad when we left as we felt that we were leaving friends behind. The cooking class was outstanding!! The spa treatments were fabulous!! (I had one almost everyday!!!)

Room Tip: Room # 7 was the best!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caleste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Lovely week spent at RBBC which has an excellent restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful.The room was very comfortable with kitchenette. A lovely small boutique hotel with well kept gardens.
Pool area great with lovely views over the ocean and because Pandangbai Harbour is not far away there are always ships out at sea which makes it an interesting outlook at night with all their lights on.
There are a few little restaurants/warungs on the street just outside RBBC which are worth eating at as their prices are very good.
Good snorkelling at Blue Lagoon and White Sands beach also worth a visit, There are restaurants on the beaches there which are well priced for lunch.
Highly recommend our driver Yasa from Bali Yasa Tour for your airport pickup and any otherr tour needs. He speaks very good English and is very knowedgeable, is an owner driver with a
clean air conditioned car.... yasa.kadek@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I visited in May 2012, and we loved our stay there. The resort staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Though the resort is tucked away in a lane far away from the bustling areas of Bali, it is a great place to stay. The rooms were nice, and so was the bathroom. The mini-kitchen was good enough for us, and we did manage our breakfast in house and save on the whopping hotel rates. The mini-kitchen consisted of a microwave, hot water kettle, toaster, chopping board, kitchen knife and crockery/cutlery for 4.
Totally recommend you use the kitchen and save on cost.
The jacuzzi was awesome. Hot water to massage our tired bodies after a tiring day.
Use their shuttles to go into Candidasa. Strike a deal with local drivers instead of using their cars.
Clean, quiet and comfortable, with an amazing view of the ocean !

Room Tip: Room number 3 is THE BEST room !!! Room with a view and close to the jacuzzi on the ground level.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nixtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear Nixtrips,
Thank you so much for your review, we trust that you stay well and always in a good spirit.
Should you plan your next trip to Bali please do not forget to include Royal resort at Candidasa.

Thank you and look forward to have you back soon.

Best regards
Sulinggih - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The resort is very peaceful and great for relaxing. The food and service is excellent. Had a very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Once again my wife and I stayed at the RBBC Candi Dasa and thoroughly enjoying ourselves. This resort is the place to go for a nice rest, as it is quiet and peaceful most of the time. This time there was a lot of activity outside where the local authorities were building up a rock wall to stop beach corrosion because of recent storm damage. It was very interesting to watch. We love the pool at the resort and spent quite a bit of time in it. The staff are fantastic and really look after you the whole time your are in their care. A definite must visit place in Bali, away from the maddening crowds of Kuta.

Room Tip: We had a studio room this time and it was more than adequate for our needs. It was upstairs and had...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoppabobPortKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Poppabobportkennedy,
Thank you for your valuable time to write all these positive comments about us.
Please do not miss Royal Resort at Candidasa whenever you plan your next trip to Bali.
We hope that you will come back again in the near future.

Best regards
Sulinggih
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.1 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
815 reviews
3.0 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
598 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#84 of 199 in Ubud
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
342 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#11 of 20 in Candidasa
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Candidasa

Address: Jl. Villa Kandara | Puri Buitan Manggis, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Candidasa: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#5 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Candidasa, located on Balina beach on the outskirts of Candidasa, is the perfect site for anyone seeking relaxation and peace in a stunning location. The ambiance is uniquely Balinese with traditional architecture and stone carvings of ancient Gods, which adorn the surroundings. A combination of beautifully furnished studio, one and two bedroom apartments surround lush gardens, the pool and outdoor Jacuzzi lead directly onto the beach. The international restaurant caters for all tastes and regular entertainment evenings are staged. There is a comprehensive excursion programme offered on-site giving guests a combination of relaxation and adventure. Diving, snorkeling and fishing are extremely popular activities here and the local fishermen land their daily catch of fresh seafood right on the beach in the same way that they’ve done it for hundreds of years. The verdant hills behind provide a variety of lovely walks and some optional hard climbs, whilst the town of Candidasa offers shopping and dining experiences for all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Karma Royal Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing