We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$161
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$115
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$92
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Watergarden Hotel & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$99
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$144
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$86
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$103
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Santi-Bungalows By The Beach(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$37
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$16
$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
6
5
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
5
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Wonderful relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings lovely pool,lovely staff not a lot of choice of food but pleasant,didn't enjoy being hassled by beach hawkers,but would love to come back.free wifi which was great a special birthday treat.

Room Tip: Ask for bungalow near the pool
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patsypoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The property is located on a stunningly gorgeous beach with lovely pools
and ample lounge chairs looking out on the water. As for the hotel itself, the lobby is
newly remodeled and is very modern and well designed. The restaurant though, wow,
by far the worst meals I had in Bali and super expensive to boot. Great wifi throughout the entire
property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

There is only skeleton staff maintaining this once fab hotel - so don't expect room service. The restaurant & bar are also not operating...but take your own drinks to the ocean front bar (cheaper anyhow!). Brekky is included and served at the ocean bar (beautiful!!). There are numerous bars and restaurants(and general shops) very close by to fill in the gaps.
Beautiful ocean side swimming pool(s) - yes there are two - in great central location with white sandy beach on it's door (rarity for Candidasa). I would definately stay here again...but barter hard with price! I paid Rp350,000 and was told by someone else they were offered a room for Rp200,000. Having said that -- the fab location and dreamy pool were worth every cent I paid! Chances are I wouldn't have been able to afford to stay there in it's hey-day...so I felt like a 5 star experience at a 3-star price!!
Candidasa is a quiet retreat backed by mountains...a lovely change from Kuta! Do it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieDenmarkWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay- the beach was beautiful - the view from our room was of the ocean and surrounding islands. With helpful staff and clean facilities we felt very welcome and were able to feel relaxed in a normally hectic Bali.
We will definitely return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prabha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We were quoted for two rooms 50% discount from the normal IDR 1,030.000 , the rate per night about AUD $121. We booked in to find this hotel had two other guests .The four of us were in a hotel of 100 rooms. The rooms were large with a seperate sitting area and a refrigerater. No tea or coffee making facilities, no shampoo etc. a basic room only for the price.There was no Restaurant or Bar open- nothing. One swimming pool was empty and dangerous as there was no barrier around it and it was in the seating area .We had a blackout of Bali and the Manager could not start the generator as maintenance had not been done on it,- so no lights. I was lucky I had a torch and was able to guide the other guests to a restaurant where we eat by candle light. On returning to the Candidasa Beach Hotel we were given candles for our rooms(- three hours after we had no lights) .One male guest tried to start the generator but due to no maintenance the power was too low - even trying to use the battery from his car it would not turn.The Hotel is well built and a very good area on the sea but the owner is not interested in looking after it., he is interested in taking our money for nothing.
No place for a holiday

2  Thank Willison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews