We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living room with TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jhamiter2...
Simi Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

STAY HERE! This villa was absolutely perfect in every way. We didn't want to leave.
The view was superior. Ocean front at our front door. Fell asleep every night listening to the ocean.
Beautiful huge clean swimming pool.
The staff arranged massages for us every day.
The staff was always around but stayed within ear shot. They always seemed to know when we wanted something and they appeared!
Fresh towels every morning on the lounge chairs.
The rooms were immaculate and cleaned up so quickly. They even mopped the floors daily..I don't do that in my own house!
The staff would always ask if it was okay to clean the rooms prior to going in. Very nice touch!
When we wanted to go on an outing, the staff arranged a car and driver to fit the size of our group (6 of us), and always had towels and waters packed in the car prior to us leaving.
One day my brother in law Mike wanted to find out where he could get lobster for his daughter for dinner (Lobster shortage this month).
The staff got one of their motor bikes, put Mike on the back and hit the town looking for Lobster!!
This villa is truly 5 star.
Our group took over both villas on the property and we were well taken care of by the staff.
The owner Jusmin is very kind and so easy to work with.
When our families were deciding where to stay, I would email Jusmin.. A LOT. He would always respond right away.
We had a late night flight out of Bali and we asked for a late check out. He told us to take as long as we needed the next day because no one was coming in behind us. We checked out at 4:30 PM! Nobody does that!
I know someday we will be back.

Sincerly,

Laura from California

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Dear Laura,

We are so flattered with your review. Thank you for trusting us. We're glad to provide our best services. We hope to see you again anytime soon.

Best Regards
Jusmin Suwoko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00JMB00
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do yourself a favour - it's heaven on earth”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Amazingly beautiful, perfectly appointed and wonderful service - Anantya is a true holiday. The layout was perfect for our 2 families with 3 kids - with space to chill out in private and communal spaces to hangout around the pool... after a spot of snorkelling on the coral beds right on the doorstep, afternoon shopping on the main street or dining out... We're all so relaxed and rejuvenated, we can't wait to visit again. Thanks, Jusmin, to you and your wonderful team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again on your next Bali holiday. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yickadee
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Didn't think it could get any better...but it just keeps getting more wonderful!”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was unusual for us to revisit an accommodation as we thought we liked variety but I guess we just had never found perfect! That was before we discovered Anantya! The first thing we now do when planning a trip to Bali is check this beautiful Villa’s availability. Our latest visit was 3rd time a dream. Jusmin and his staff have got this down to a fine art. Pre-booked excellent fish curry and spring rolls for a late lunch on our arrival (delicious as always thank you Luh ani). Sunrise hike to a local village (thank you Made). Help to print out some documents (thank you Nyoman). Guided snorkelling literally on the doorstep (thanks again Made). Visit to a temple (thanks Suparta). And for the surprise birthday cake and song! Thank you all so very much for everything you do to make our precious holidays so very special! Sampai Jumpa! Oh and dear reader if you haven’t already gathered from this review… I highly recommend a stay, what are you waiting for!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Wow, your review is super generous. We are super happy you have lovely time. Hope will see you and your family again on your next bali holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashchummi
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful.. luxurious and most importantly - heart warming”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

There was a lot of debate within my group as to where to stay when we booked our tickets for Bali.. We debated about how the popular destinations such as Seminyak or Ubud would be the right fit.. Hidden away among dozens of options to stay, we spotted Villa Anantya.. We decided to stay away from the hustle and bustle and just stare into the beach :)

Villa Anantya was love at first sight.. The rooms are lovely and the beach is beautiful.. As we sat and stared into the ocean, peace and quietness just set in within the entire group which was something that the entire group was looking for..

Jusmin was really supportive during our booking process especially with the disruption caused by the volcano. He would send us live updates about what was happening in Bali to ensure that it was all ok.

Suparta (Manager) was warm and welcoming and he ensured that our stay was comfortable. From giving us tips as to where to visit to arranging things for us and also guiding us through the various expeditions - he was just wonderful.

Compliments to the chef as well as we hardly stepped out. They just knew what we wanted to eat and ensured we tried every bit of Indonesian cuisine - varying from chicken, pork, sea food..

But my review would not be complete if i dont give a shout out to the staff. The entire staff was lovely but i would specifically like to mention Made (pronounced Maa-Dey). Always with a smile on his face and ensure me and my friends had everything we need. He was just there :)

Anyone who is looking for peace and calmness supported by the caring staff just to make you stay wonderful.. i would recommend Villa Anantya in the heart beat..

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Dear Ashraya,

Such a generous review!

We glad you finally got to stay with us despite the worry about volcano. Thank you for trusting me, some international news did overblow. Please come back again anytime. I am sure there are stil many beauties and activities around us yet to discover. Best Regards Jusmin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeTiangY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience! First Class Service!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was love at first sight at Anantya Candidasa for me and my family.
We "wowed" at the unexpected sight that greeted us the moment we stepped into the property. What a sight to behold! Beautiful clear blue sky merging with the sea and an inviting pool all seemed to create a mesmerising picture-perfect moment. Not to be out flanked, two luxuriously appointed villas stood facing the seafront and pool, amidst the lush green Balinese inspired landscapes, adding more "wow" factors.
The villa's bedrooms are spacious with high ceiling and are exquisitely designed with super king-sized beds draped with lovely soft mosquitoes nettings, and ensuite with open air rain showers and huge bathtubs. The living/dining area in Villa A is my favourite. It is modern, cosy, and open and is very cleverly planned and installed so that guests can enjoy the full waterfront view while watching TV, eating a meal or just sipping tea, reading or just daydreaming away. And if you have enough of lazing around, the pool beckons, or just slip into the crystal clear sea right in front of the villa to snorkel or kayak.
Located in Candidasa, Anantya is a small development and appeals particularly to groups who prefer the peaceful, tranquil setting to the maddening crowds at Kuta, Sanur and many other beaches in Bali.
Privacy is highly guarded and respected in Anantya, as I quickly learn during my stay that the management has an interesting policy of not accepting more than one group of guests each time so that guests can enjoy the property exclusively.
What's more delightful is the extraordinary service given by the staff manning the villas. Ever so attentive, they literally pampered and spoilt us for the 6 days that we stayed - cooking and feeding us, arranging every details for activities such as Kayaking, snorkeling, fishing, hiking, ATV rides, massages, etc.
Anantya is truly relaxing and restful, I was amazed by the fact that I had no desire to want to venture out during my stay there. Not to assume that Candidasa has no amenities to offer. If you care to stroll out to the main street you can find lots of shops and restaurants along the road. We were just too comfortable and pampered that we didn't need anything else. We left for home yesterday, promising ourselves to be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you Lyn, can't wait for you to bring your friends along next trip :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A splendid tropical paradise!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For a special holiday we had booked the Anantya Sea Villa for ourselves, our 4 adult children, 3 wives and 3 grandchildren but our stay was much more than just special. We loved the serene location, the tasteful architecture and decor incorporating Balinese design, and the spacious bedrooms with their luxury ensuites - including awesome rainhead showers in garden settings. Such a great dining table too to enjoy our feasts of local food that Iluh prepared for breakast and for lunch and for dinner every day. How spoilt is that!
We snorkelled all day every day and Manager, Nengah even led the way in a night dive.Our early morning expedition to Virgin Beach was so good that we repeated the excursion. We fell in love with the nemos, the amazing corals and the turtles in the sea; we squealed at the eels and we relaxed at poolside and in the outdoor lounge on land.
We cannot speak too highly of the staff who cared for us and the quality of that care. Nothing was a problem to Made. He and his team were quick to anticipate and fulfil our every need and we loved the warmth and friendliness of the hospitality we received.
Jusmin's communication was prompt, informative and helpful throughout which made the booking process a pleasure.
We thoroughly recommend Anantya Sea Villa.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for your generous review, hope to see you and your family again on your next Bali visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halim U
1 review
“Perfect getaway from the normal Bali as we all know”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is quiet, suited those that seeks tranquility, away from the hustle bustle of crowded place in Bali.

The villas itself is brand new and well maintained. The staffs are very polite, friendly, and helpful. Great place to stay with families.

All in all is a very good experience staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Dear Halim,

thank you for your generous review. Sorry for late reply. I have misses it for some reason. Please comeback again anytime.

Best Regards
Jusmin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing