We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa - once we found ti!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Mt Agung Outdoor seating with wall fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool area
Mt Agung
Outdoor seating with wall fan
Pool lounges and massage table
View into lounge area
Nengah and made who take care of our home
Lounge
TV area
Main bedroom, king bed, airconditioning
2nd bedroom queen bed airconditioned
Massage table
Front gate
Front of villa
Local beach area
Swimming area close to villa
Bathroom with hot water
Front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jss359
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Villa - once we found ti!”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a couple of very relaxed days at the villa after visiting the Gili Isles. The driver from the fast boat transfers seemed to know where he was going and had the number of the manager, but we had an interesting time trying to find it! Once there, we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the villa was. The photos hardly do justice. The staff were fantastic and every item that we needed seemed to have been thought of.
Plenty of eating places to visit. We stumbled on the nearest restaurant on the last day - Ganesh - and would probably have eaten there again had we known earlier.
We also asked the massage lady to come on the last day and she was superb - again we'd have used her twice had we known she was so good!
A lovely place to stay.
The only thing I might recommend is ear plugs as the local dogs seemed to get a little boisterous in the middle of the night - according to my husband who didn't have earplugs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
We are appreciative of the recommendations from Julie and her party. Using the charter boat driver to Villa Samuh should not be a problem in finding the villa if he contacts our manager and knows Candidasa. I will ask our manager about this as these type of problems can be rectified. The dog situation I really can not control. Our villa is in a rural setting close to the village centre but the local people still follow local traditions which sometimes impede on the travellers. Their dogs play a part in their daily life. From Julies appraisal her party had other positives to take from their stay so we are happy for that as we want our guests to have a memorable stay for the right reasons. Thank you for your comments and your positive criticism. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_n_P...
Ballina, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for a couple. Private and well appointed”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a week in January. Transport from the airport (with a late arrival) was arranged for us upon request. The villa is well appointed, clean and met all expectations. All the staff were extremely helpful and made our stay a very enjoyable experience. Breakfast was provided and we looked forward to it every morning. The villa is within walking distance to town and some excellent cafes and restaurants. We will book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thanks Stephen We are glad when guests have enjoyed Villa Samuh. Our friends ( staff) always make the effort to see that our guests are well looked after. We also enjoy the cafes and restaurants but like you we look forward to our breakfast at home. Call back any time as you are more than welcome. Graham and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_v_B...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We've had an excellent stay at this villa. We nicknamed it the Candidasa hacienda because of the style it was built in. Consists of 2 buildings separated by a courtyard with an big swimming pool and sun loungers. The buildings open to the courtyard with a collumned and covered walkway, hence the name hacienda.
Fully furnished and equipped this villa can accommodate 4 people in two separate bedrooms.
The staff, Nyoman the manager and Nengan + Made for daily housekeeping, are extremely capable and forthcoming in their setvices. Also very knowledgeable about the area (trips etc.) and services that might be needed (food, laundry, etc.).
Special recommendation to Domo (driver and car rental) and Nyoman (massage lady who's available for house calls).
Tracey and Graham (the owners) have created their own share of paradise here. And we're glad we were able to rent the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Peter,his wife and mother had been to Candidasa before and were able to communicate to our friends ( staff ) in an easy going and understanding manner. We also had several conversations via email/phone during their visit which helped iron out any concerns and we are happy they found the local people helpful in making their stay enjoyable. The description of our villa is well received as we did set out to build a place people could feel comfortable and have local people available that could offer advice on the culture and activities available. Thank you vey much for your kind words and if you are ever back in Candidasa you are more than welcome to visit Villa Samuh . Graham and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyram
Puteaux, Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautifull villa in country side”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve appreciated the villa with all the services and close to the village and the beach of Candi Dasa.
The environment was respondent and cozy. The only disadvantage was the noise in the morning (dogs and cocks).
There is no internet but the 3G was powerfull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Elyram We are glad you had a good time and we understand your comments about the early morning noises. Some things we can try to control but others we learn to live with as it is part and parcel of co-existing with local Balinese people. Thank you for visiting Villa Samuh and also for taking the time to write a review. Graham and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2franks67
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chill out with the locals in beautiful Villa Samuh amongst the coconut and banana palms.”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, where do I start? Villa Samuh was absolutely superb! This beautiful villa situated in Candidasa is a five-minute walk from the Puri Bagus Beach. Having spent four weeks here, we really felt like we were local’s. Villa Samuh is a well-designed villa with two bedrooms on one side of the fantastic swimming pool and the living space and kitchen on the other. The kitchen was very well appointed and contained everything you could possibly want for a stay. Sun loungers, outdoor furniture, fans, and air conditioning in the bedrooms all made for a most enjoyable time. The staff were excellent and extremely friendly, they cooked us a delicious breakfast each morning and kept the villa spotless. The Balinese people we came across in the village were so welcoming and very accommodating; we made many friends. We were invited into the home of a local family and what a treat that was, they cooked us local Balinese food unlike the westernised food in many restaurants in Bali. Special mention to Warung Yayik’s, a fantastic warung (two minutes walk away) for authentic Balinese food. They do not speak a word of English but that just adds to the fun. Candidasa is situated on the east coast of Bali, and from there we were able to explore the East which is just beautiful. Driving through the countryside is very picturesque and a much quieter experience from the south-west of Bali where the majority of tourists stay. You must visit the east coast before it becomes too popular and especially VILLA SAMUH!!! Thanks so much to Tracey and Graham for opening their home to us, we will never forget our wonderful experience in Candidasa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
We are glad Daniel, Jody, Morgan and Nana found our villa to their liking. Candidasa does offer so much to the visitor and Daniel and his family made the effort to experience local culture by interacting with the local people. We have a good crew of Balinese friends who look out for our guests, provide opportunities for guests to take part in local activities and to offer support when necessary. Glad we can provide an opportunity for people to experience a more traditional village atmosphere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you Juliet and Andy. We are so glad you found the villa appropriate for your special holiday and that you enjoyed Candidasa enough that you consider revisiting. From us and Nyoman you are more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynne W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa beautiful pool”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I travelled up to Lovina and back to Sanur via Candidasa staying a few nights at each place and I think this one was the best out of the lot of them. I really could not complain about anything except not being able to stay longer because it had been previously booked. Yes I will definitely be back. Location and the peace and quiet and oh that pool. Loved it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thankyou for such a lovely review, you are more than welcome to return, we think its pretty special too, regards, tracey and graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing