We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY, LOVELY LOVELY !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Heritage Village Club Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
ASCOT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVELY, LOVELY LOVELY !”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had chosen our first trip to India to be our honeymoon destination. We had a superior room overlooking the pool which was cleaned to a very high standard every day. On arrival we had flowers and a card in the room from the management and staff at the hotel which was a lovely gesture. The grounds were immaculate and again maintained to high standards. All the staff were a credit to the hotel. They were genuine and couldn't do enough for you. I had asked to speak to Ganesh as we had had numerous problems with our booking before we got to the hotel. First choice were not very helpful re this but Ganesh at the hotel was and I though it only right to thank him for what he had done for us. After we had met him he would make a point of chatting to us each time we saw him which was lovely. I had the unfortunate experience of having to spend a couple of days in hospital during our stay, but this was nothing to do with the food standards or standard of the hotel and all the staff would ask my husband how I was each time he saw them and would always offer help. Sadly, the same can't be said about the first choice rep. I have to agree with a previous posting on trip advisor who said he dos;nt want to know you if you don't book any trips with him. After we decided to book our trips with the local taxi service outside the hotel he never spoke to us again. The taxis are a fraction of the cost of the first choice trips and you get a better service and the same trip. We took the local train to the waterfalls which was a fantastic Experience, The Mango terrace is a lovely place to eat and the hotel allows two visits per week. Each time we were there the chef came to our table and wanted to make sure that everything was ok. The food overall was excellent and the waiters always greeted everyone with a smile and made sure everyone was happy. Special thanks to the following members of staff, Guitry, the manager, who would always chat to us wanting to know if there was anything the hotel could do for us, Ganesh for sorting our room problems out before the holiday, Sophie the guest service lady who was amazing, Nelson in the Chutney room, and our cleaner for room 209. Our first trip to this hotel will not be the last and we plan to come back and see everyone in a year or so..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jdbar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Daer Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

Thank you for giving us the pleasure of serving you during your recent visit to The Heritage Village Club. We are indeed very happy to have had this opportunity.

I am delighted to know that you found our team friendly and warm and I am particularly pleased to read your compliments on the services provided by Ganesh that contributed greatly to your impression.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver excellent servivces and appreciation such as yours raises our motivation to continually aspire to acheive the expectations that our guests have of us.

We are grateful for the positive feedback on our services , facilities, accomodation and our team and we would like to thank you for your compliments.

My team and I look forward to your return next year and wish you a wonderful 2014.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    391
    99
    26
    18
See reviews for
393
763
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a nice, but not luxurious hotel with food that ranges from mediocre to pretty good. Service was outstanding, especially for the cost. The waiters in the main restaurant were hit or miss, but everyone else was great.

I will note that my wife became ill during our stay (her first time in six months of living in India). I did not become ill, but certainly had some time in the restroom. But for the food quality and safety, I would have given this place four stars.

The hotel is out of the way, and is nice and quiet, making for a nice stay. It is not on a beach, but is a short walk (about 500 meters). The beach is quiet and pleasant, but without any major services. We went in the low season, so there was nothing there. We were told that during the high season there is one shack. Either way, if you want to get away from everything, you will be happy. If you want to party, this is not your place.

The pool is quite nice, and has a swim-up bar. The drinks, unfortunately, are uninspired and there is not much variety. We paid extra for the top shelf drinks, but I would not do it again. It is clearly not worth it.

They give you two bottles of water to start, and then it is up to you to refill them with what they say is filtered water. We are not sure whether it was the food or the water, but something certainly got to us that we have not experienced during our prior six months in Bangalore.

They do have frequent power outages, during with the air conditioning goes out. The fan and lights stay on, but it can become uncomfortable at night without A/C for extended periods of time.

If you are new to Goa, this is pretty far south and away from the popular places. That can be either good or bad, depending on why you are going on holiday. If not for the health issues with my wife, I would easily return. Not sure we will return given the problems.

Room Tip: The grand/club rooms are not worth it, nor is the top shelf beverage option. This place is affordab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MothLarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest!!

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Heritage Village Club and also for taking the time out to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to know that you found the resort peaceful and quite and enjoyed the services and the facilities.

I am also happy to read your appreciation of our team in all areas except one.

I would also like to take this opportunity to assure you that our food is prepared using all HACCP standrads of Hygiene and sanitation and a Government approved Lab comes in every month and takes a complete audit of our processes.

Our Water system are on par with the best and all our water in every area is tested every month.

Both our food and water is more than 100% safe.

many people have been found to fall ill in hot tropical countires due to excess exposure to the sun coupled with other factors, That could be the reason.

I thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and to The Heritage Village Club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

BAD POINTS, Picked this hotel and location for a quiet area due to this being our honeymoon, we did inform 1st choice whilst we booked the trip and was told that the hotel would have something special for us on arrival, much to our disappointment there was nothing, we did see the rep and he sorted out a bunch of flower's which were delivered to the room the following day.

There are two distinct seasons in India and as we were the last flight home to Gatwick this year from this location it become very apparent in the last week (April 21st onwards) that the other "guests" got preferential treatment over the Europeans very quickly after checking in.

Whilst the brochure stated it was a three star we found the rooms and décor were very dated and were in need of a good face lift, we forwarded on some photos to 1st choice 24 hour line of the room i.e. sink was broken in many places, plug was the wrong size, toilet area marble hanging of the wall etc., we also reported this to the rep to see if there was another room available only to be told that they would send someone in to rectify the issues, when we got back to room that evening they had just repainted the bathroom !!!!! again brought this up with the rep only to be told that there were no other rooms available i.e. we had no choice but to put up with it.

whilst we did not use the internet here the cost of £30 per week seems to be very extortionate as it was more expensive than some of the classier hotels.

I would put the hotel at most a 2 star and that is being generous.

GOOD POINTS: The staff however were very friendly and are very helpful we could not fault them what so ever. the pool area is great, have never spent so much time in a pool as the weather was very hot and humid and with blues sky for 14 days. the taxis that are outside are also very good they will take you anywhere and they will wait, and they do not accept payment until they get you back to the accommodation which is very reassuring. the food was very good but they could have a bit more variety, if you did not like curry you could lose a lot of weight. the only beer / lager drink was kingfisher, so if you do not like lager you might go thirsty, not a lot of choice for other drinks either.

All in all not a bad holiday but the accommodation could be a lot better, but the weather and trips certainly made up for the hotel.

my advice if you do not like eating curry all week and putting up with very high temps then do NOT go here.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same, they are classed as superior, but are not, they are just a standard room. ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_t_dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Heritage Village Club during your recent vacation to Goa and also for sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to know that you found our team warm , friendly and very helpfull, It is also very delightful to learn that you enjoyed our cuisine and our all inclusive package.

My regrets that we were not able to WOW you with our accomodation, I have take all issues that you have raised for correction however i would also like to assure you that we do not make any differentiation bewteen our guests based on country, culture or any other factor.

Your constructive feedback will also give us a perspective to work towards our shortcomings.

I thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and to The Heritage Village Club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

After a long wait and several discussions we freezed on this wonderful resort in South Goa. Having stayed in South before we want to explore a new place and were not disappointed. The property was good, rooms were decent and we were thrilled with the number of activities that were arranged at the resort. The pool was amazing (don't remember the last time I spent so much time in the swimming pool) and the kids had a great time. The food was good. However we would suggest to have some more (different) options every day during the brekfast. The front desk staff was generous, helpful and let us know all the details. The beach was nearby. The all inclusive package (including the alocohol) is something we availed for the first time. It was good although I think the Hotel should also offer some alternatives.
For us we made the most of our 3N stay, which I believe is sufficient here. Thanks to Mr Ganesh from the front office desk who confirmed all our bookings, and also to the folks who arranged all the games. Cheers

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ks2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that our services, cuisine and facilities were to your satisfaction.

The team at The Heritage Village Club joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments.

Your compliments will go a long way to motivate all of us to continue to deliver warm and friendly holiday experiences.

I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We are not long back from the Heritage Village club and we had a very nice time, the food was good, the beer was good and we had 14 days of uninterupted sunshine.

The Staff are very helpful and couldn`t do enough for you.

The animation team were especially great keeping us all doing as little or as much as we wanted.

The rooms were of a decent Standard, kept clean to an OK standard .We were on the upper level of a Blk so had a view of the entertainmemt area and the pool from our balcony.

Our only real grip was the fact they try and charge £30 a week for 1 log in on the WiFi but we came to a deal in the end!


All in all we had a very good time.

Room Tip: The rooms numbered 500 are in a blk thats close to the rubbish are and it can definalty kick up when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Heritage Village Club and also for sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

Your positive observations with regards to our product , services , cuisine and facilities is inspirational to all of us.

I would also like to mention here that our Wifi pricing is in line with all other resorts in Goa , however I am happy to see if the pricing need correction.

Our team were also delighted to know that their efforts were so well appreciated.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preffered resort whenever you travel to Goa.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week after being on the golden triangle tour. Hotel was lovely, in a really good location only 30 mins from airport. Rooms were tidy and clean. Good choice of food in the main restaurant. The visit to the mango was lovely but it was very warm in the restaurant. Gala evening was nice especially the little stalls, we ended up with some bargains. Overall very happy with the hotel, friendly staff. Taxi service outside the hotel is a really good way to experience everything. Also the boat trip organised by the hotel was good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at The Heritage Village Club on Tripadvisor.

Your positive observations with regards to our product, services , cuisine and accomodation is inspirational to all of us.

Our team were also delighted to read your gracious comments and join me in thanking you for your compliments.

my team and i look forward to your return and hope to be your preffered resort whenever you travel to Goa.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Recently visited this resort for second time, and had the same experience as of last year.
Hotel staff is very polite and supportive....good location, beach is near, food quality is excellent....Definitely go next time....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indrajit_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings!!

It was a pleasure to have you back with us again. Thank you for taking the time out and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments on our services, accomodation , cuisine and facilities is very inspirational to all of us.

The team was also very delighted to know that their efforts were so well appreciated and join me in thanking you for your lovely review.

We all look forward to your retun and wish you a wonderful 2014.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
15.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
252 reviews
6.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,050 reviews
11.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,548 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Club Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Club Goa

Property: Heritage Village Club Goa
Address: Arossim Beach, Cansaulim 403712, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Club Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Village Club Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Club Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Heritage Village Goa
Heritage Village Cansaulim
Heritage Village Hotel Goa
Heritage Village Club Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing