We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to return !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Village Club Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

It was with a lot of trepidation on boarding the dreamliner at Manchester for my first holiday to Goa and the heritage village club, i need not have worried, l had a brilliant holiday,the heritage village club is a great hotel with great food and wonderful staff,nothing was to much trouble for them, sure some people did find fault with a few aspects
like the aircon being a bit loud,no international news channel,and feeling a bit isolated, but for the amount of repeat guests who return year after year they must be doing something very right !!!!
There are gala dinners every week, lots of chicken,steak, pork chops,jacket potatoes
As well as different curry dishes, you also get vouchers for meals at the mango terrace restaraunt which are also exellent
We had a few trips out and used the taxis outside the hotel who were so informative
We spent a whole day travelling to see temples,spice plantation,panjim the capitol of goa and the elephant with our taxi drver and guide Joseph who was brilliant and it cost £22 !!!!!!!
We were lucky enough to meet the general manager mr guitry velho who impressed me very much, he wants to know what aspects of the hotel can be improved upon as it will be undergoing a refurbishment starting april or may 2014
A very approachable gentleman
Personally i cannot wait to retun,but next time for 3 weeks not 2
Cheers heritage village see you in 2014
Denni,Carole +Samantha

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dennident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Heritage Village Club during your recent vacation to Goa, and also for taking the time out to share your experience on tripadvisor.

I am delighted to know that you found our team friendly and warm. All of us are truly happy to read such a lovely reveiw from you.

Our team members are our greatest strength and your appreciation will go a long way in motivating all of us to strive and scale new height in excellence.

We are also thankful for your postive feedback on our food, gala nights, services and facilities. I am also happy to inform you that we have managed to secure an inetrnational news channel "CNN" at the resort.

My team and I once again thank you for your reveiw and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and to The Heritage Village Club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have been all over the world and nobody does christmas eve like the
Heritage village. First class evening. All the staff work so hard to make sure everyone enjoy themselves. Food very good and to suit everyone's taste.
Still here and looking forward to the next 12 days.
Came here four years ago. Why did we leave it so long to come back!
Further updates to come

Well done to the most attentive staff I have ever come across.
The management should be very proud of them.



Look out for the rest if the review.

Room Tip: Club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

We sincerly appreciate your gesture in writing a review on tripadvisor whilst on holiday with us at The Heritage Village Club.

My team and I are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed the christmas Eve programme that we put up for you

I am also happy to get your positive comments on our food and on the rcognition you have given my team for their efforts.

My Team and I thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcome you back to Goa and to The Heritage Village Club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our third holiday at Heritage Village Club.
As always we had a great holiday and will definitely return next year.
The level of service is excellent - nothing is too much trouble.
Many guests return year after year and it's easy to see why.
If you like a quiet relaxing beach location with excellent food , nice rooms and attentive staff , this is the place.
We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We like the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Mike,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for the third time during your recent vacation to Goa. Thank you very much for sharing your compliments on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you found our services to a very high standard. My team and I deem it a privilage to have served you.

Your compliments on our services , facilities and our team members will certainly act as a great source of motivation for all of us to keep striving to do better.

We thank you once again for the recommendation and look forward to your return to The Heritage Village Club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Spent 3weeks at this complex.The complex is excellent, well kept gardens.weather hot, 36 C most days. Food plenty of choice,Drinks good measures, Entertainment could have been better,same artists several times a week with the same format of songs. The location,bit too far away from other amenities.Beach location good,Anthony's shack excellent cheap food. Ate at Martin's corner very disappointed,all meals cold and incorrect. The only downfall with the complex,Flies, Flies, Flies. Insectrocutors must be fitted in all food and bar areas.this can and should be done immediately, this was the one and only complaint we and others had.We are returning to Goa in March but are going to the north. But we shall return, Staff are always so and attentive .

Room Tip: Room that overlooks pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm regards from all of us in Goa!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Heritage Village Club during your recent vaction to Goa.

Your positive observations with regards to our product, services and cuisine is very inspirational to all of us.

Our team were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We have noted your feedback of the flies. We have had some seasonal flies in the premises and disappear in a few days however we assure you that a comprehensive action has been taken in completely getting rid of the flies including a complete fly eradication programme through our Pest Contol Management services and also installing insectocutors in all critical food areas. I am also happy to inform you that as I write this response , There are no flies in the area.

Thank you once again for your recomendation and My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Heritage Village Club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Just back from our 2nd visit to the Heritage. It is still excellent. The food is fabulous in the buffet restaurant, mainly Indian but totally delicious. You get 2 visits a week to the Mango which is great for fish & steaks. The staff are very attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Many people return to this hotel and you can see why. It is unique!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us for the second time at The Heritage Village Club and we also appreciate you sparing time and posting a reveiw on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that our Services, cuisine and facilities were to your satisfaction.

The team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments.

Your compliments will go a long way in motivating all of us to continue to deliver warm and friendly holiday experiences.

I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you on your future visits to Goa.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Came back on 15th December after fortnights holiday. hotel was in a very quiet vicinity. Staff where all very helpful and polite. Food was very nice. Would recommend the shack called Starfish run by Anthony food is so cheap and is really lovely.
Didn't book any trips with rep used the hotel taxis well worth the money.
Entertainment needs to be looked at as I seen the same 2 acts 3 times in 2 weeks.
If you are an Animal lover you will probably get as upset as I did when u see the stray dogs who are so friendly and just want attention. I do think the hotel should maybe give some scraps of food to the dogs instead of wasting it.
Apart from that I would recommend Goa but not this hotel unless you want a chill out holiday.

Room Tip: We were near the entertainment and never had a problem with the noise, after all you only shower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Heritage Village club during your recent holiday to Goa.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for posting a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your recognition of our services and facilities and your feedback serves as a great source of motivation to all of us to keep striving to do better.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preffered resort whenever you travel to goa.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is the second time at the Heritage Village Hotel in Goa. We had a fantastic time. The hotel is not perfect, but as a complete package it is a superb place to stay. The food is good and you can always find something to eat, If you can not ask and the staff will solve the problem. The staff could not be more helpful are pleasant. I would recommend everyone to go and enjoy a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 239sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us in Goa!!

We thank you for staying with us at The Heritage Village Club and also for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.

Your positive obesrvations with regards to our product, services and cuisine is very inspirational to all of us.

Our team were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preffered resort whenever you travel to Goa.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
11.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
6.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
12.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
261 reviews
8.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,319 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Club Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Club Goa

Address: Arossim Beach, Cansaulim 403712, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range: $121 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Club Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Village Club Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Club Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Heritage Village Goa
Heritage Village Cansaulim
Heritage Village Hotel Goa
Heritage Village Club Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing