We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just returned home today after a fantastic 10 night stay. Great staff, great food, and so very relaxing. Nothing was to much for all the staff. The would give help with a smile. Very hard working but speaking to the cleaning staff you could tell that they enjoyed the work and loved talking to all the guest. . This was our first visit to Goa, but we will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 201. It was ground floor facing the pool. Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger1giles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Goa!!

I take this opportunity to thank you for chosing The Heritage Village Club during your recent vacation to Goa in November 2012 and also for taking the time out of your daily schedule to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to know that you found our team friendly and warm and appreciate your recognition of their efforts.

The entire team is happy to read such a lovely review from you.

Our team members are our greatest strength and your positive feedback will certainly go a long way in motivating them to scale new heights of excellance in service and hospitality.

We are also thankful for your appreciative comments on our food and other services and we all look forward to having more opportunities of serving you on your next holiday to Goa.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

What else is there to say about this wonderful hotel. The management and staff are utterly committed to making your stay perfect, They are friendly , hospitable , helpful and always smiling. The food is excellent with great choices for all . The animation staff gently encourage indolent holiday makers to do different things but the International volleyball and water polo are great. There is an outside BBQ / gala evening x2 a week. Meeting the management was a pleasure really genuinely lovely people , proud of their state , nation and hotel.
Basic rooms can be a bit basic but cleaned thoroughly everyday and immaculately linen ,towels etc,. There is nothing ''rip off'' about this hotel at all. If you want ''luxury'' in your room upgrade!The rest of the hotel is 5 star!
We were there for Diwali and it was lovely to see lots of Indian families enjoying their celebration. It is a brilliant place for Vegetarians as there are wonderful options. The gardens are immaculate and enjoyable. It is an easy short walk to a pristine beach with Beach shack with minimal sun beds available so keeping its beauty. The Arabian Sea was the warmest sea I have EVER swum in.
Local village Cansaulim nearby 1km walk through a bit of local bush with Pigs chickens etc running around. Like all Indian towns, it has significant poverty. DO TAKE crayons , pens , exercise books ,toiletries , clothes for the children ...they really are materially poor by our standards and all is appreciated. they are though richer in warmth and happiness in many ways.

The taxis outside the hotel are regulated with prices clearly displayed and will take you to anywhere locally. No need to book tedious organised trips if that is not your thing ( like me!). The Laid Backwaters trip on a Rice Barge ( overnight ) however was very memorable with crocodiles and kingfishers! Not available by taxi.
Used Taxi to go to Dughasar Falls . Just take taxi there AM and hire jeep to take you on jungle trip through rivers with Funnel spiders and monkeys , waterfalls , swimming.
Oooh! what a lovely place.

Room Tip: upgrade if you want WESTERN level hotel room luxury. Use local taxis for trips they are reasonable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usafirsttimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from all of us at The Heritage Village Club!!

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us on your very recent vacation to Goa.

It was an absloute delight to have you with us.

My team and I would also like to thank you profusley for taking the time out and sharing your lovely holiday experience in Goa and with us at the resort on Tripadvisor.

We are all truly delighted to ready your comments and know that you had a really nice time with us and enjoyed our services , food , entertainment and the facilities.

We also very grateful for your woderfull recognition of our team and the efforts they put to enhance your holiday experience. It will be my utmost pleasure to share your feedback with them all.

Thank you once for your very positive recomendation and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and to The Heritage Village Club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed just four nights in the hotel, wish I would have had a couple more! The best thing in this hotel is the genuinely friendly staff and the really relaxed and authentic atmosphere near the clean pristine beach. That said, the food was also really good (especially the fish and potatoes), the all-inclusive concept just great and the superior rooms quite spacious. I especially liked the outside dinner one evening, with a good show on the stage.

The rooms are slightly worn and the air-conditioning is noisy so bring your earplugs. The pool is not that big and internet is costly. You are also charged a small sum for bottled water.

Don't eat too much here. The buffets are extensive and the in between snacks quite heavy. :)
If you want wild nightlife this hotel may not be for you. They don't encourage you to swim in the ocean, but normally it should not be any problem as long as you stay close to the shore.

The next hotel 2 km away to the left is the Hyatt.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fin_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Heritage Village Club!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us on your recent vacation to Goa.

We also cannot thank you enough for sharing your holiday experience at the resort on Tripadvisor.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are extremely happy to know that you throughly enjoyed the all inclusive holidaying concept with us. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our other services, facilities, cuisine and found our team to be geneuinly friendly and warm.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team , who were all very happy to read your gracious words of appreciation.

Once again, Thank you very much and look forward to your visit again to Goa and to The Heritage village club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Have just returned from a week in Goa with four friends and a teddy. I must say that i really liked the Heritage Village, the food is outstanding although surprisingly the buffet is probably better than the a la carte where you can eat twice during your stay. That said the setting for the a la carte restaurant (at night) is really gorgeous, and very romantic.

The beach is only a short walk away and taxis go from outside the hotel, prices vary so make sure you know how much before you get in.

There is not much to add that hasn't already been mentioned by other reviewers so go and enjoy yourselves, just remember that this is India and they do things at their own pace and in their own bureaucratic style, although this does not apply to the Heritage Village where service is generally very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms facing the pool will suffer from some noise in the evenings but it is only a problem i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bsingh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

It has truly been a pleasure to have had you stay with us at The Heritage Village Club on your recent vacation to Goa.

My team and I are very thankfull to you for sparing time and posting a very gracious review on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation with us and have throughly appreciated the services, facilities , ambience and especially the food at the buffet and the a la carte restaurants.

We are also grateful for your regognition to the services provided by our team members. your words of appreciation will go a long way in motivating all of us to continue to deliver a high level of service to all our esteemed guests.

Thank you once again and my team and I look forward to having you and your family with us very soon.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We travelled there as a couple in oct 2012. The food provided in the buffet was the best that we ate in goa and we tried out lots of other hotels/beach shacks while we were there. The staff were superb and very helpful, I would definitely go and stay here again, extremely clean and well maintained, the beach is gorgeous and there were lots of little beach shacks just opening just a few minutes walk along the beach. Taxis are available outside at all times of the day, try the waterfall trip if you like off roading! Amazing views at the end.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Susan,

We thank you for choosing The Heritage Village Club during your recent vacation to Goa in October 2012, and also for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to know that you found our food the best and our team extremely friendly and warm.

The entire team is happy to read such a lovely review from you.

Our team members are our greatest strenght and your appreciation will certainly motivate them to scale new heights of excellance.

We are also thankfull for your appreciative comments on our services and facilities and all of us look forward to having more opportunities of serving you again in the future.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a nice hotel, good rooms but not sogood that we thought. Food was exellent, breakfast, dinners and lunch were really big and really good quality, we even tryed icecream without been sick! Only thing that if you have room by the pool/near pool they play REALLY LOUD music untill eleven a clock evening! We were with 8 year old sun and he could not go to sleep before music stopped! We neather! It was like band in our room! The hotel was not the cheapest, so we could not get why they play music so loud? Specially night dinner were really big and nice, we also joyed food cources. The beach were little bit far away and were very dirty!! All shops and happening were really far away, but taxi was cheap and easy. Nice but nex time different hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Heritage Village Club Goa!!

It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent vacation to Goa and we sincerly apprreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were particularly happy with the food at the resort along with the other services on offer.

Your comments on the music decibels have been noted and will be conveyed to the concerned department to monitor closely. We normally reduce volumes after 10.pm and completely shut of music by 11.00pm.

Our commitment to a clean environment is extremely high and very important to us and we have dedicated personnel who keep not only the approach road to the beach clean but also ensure that the beach is also cleared of any litter on a daily basis.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Goa

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Heritage Village Club is truly the most recommended hotel in Goa. I have stayed at various hotels both in North and South Goa but would definitely say that Heritage is the best.
Location is great for all those who want to be away from the hustle bustle of Goa and still easily accessible. You could hire bikes at Rs. 300/- (rent) per day and explore Goa on your own. Hotel also provides free cycles for you for as long as you like. The food is excellent and staff is wonderful. Fun activities / games take place in the evenings and James is always there to keep you busy throughout your stay. The resort gives a great feel of Goa within itself.
Hotel staff will also arrange for a cake on request for birthdays, anniversaries etc at no additional cost. All in all we had a great time and suggest this property to all those travelling to Goa..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pallavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Heritage village on your recent vacation to Goa.

It was an absolute delight to have you with us.

We also very much appreciate your gesture in taking time out and sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted to read your comments and know that you have enjoyed every aapect of the resort including the accomodation, food, entertainment and our team.

All of us at the resort look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Goa again.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
12 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
11.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
6.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
8.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Arossim Beach, Cansaulim 403712, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range: $139 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Club Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Heritage Village Goa
Heritage Village Cansaulim
Heritage Village Hotel Goa
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing