We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled”
Review of Star fish

Star fish
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Cansaulim
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chilled”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The starfish beach shack was our 1st port of call when we arrived in Goa. Anthony was a fantastic and welcoming host. My enormous prawns were shown to me before cooking and i was asked how I would like them cooked. Absolutely delicious.
One small thing, Joseph who appears to work there will do the hard sale thing. Not great when your trying to relax and enjoy a meal, especially as his goods that are supposedly carved by his family are on sale all over Goa at a much better price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigail_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meals from shack”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Beautiful meals and value for money, staff very friendly , lovely part of the beach would defiantly use the star fish shack next time we are there

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We had been told about Antony down in the beach shack! Terrific meal ( tiger prawns are to die for) great guys great atmosphere and great value for money. We ate there a couple of times. To top it all a fantastic sunset can be captured. Antony, Joseph and Jack the lad!! What a great bunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The best beach shack by far. The food is the best in Goa second to none. Tony and jack the lad and Joseph give you a warm welcome every time you go there. Weather it be just for drinks or to sample his amazing food. The sun sets are stunning only matched by Tony's cocktails. Amazing people amazing food. And the best value for money in the whole of Goa

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
111 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The only shack on arrosim beach. Superb food!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The guys here, are fantastic!
Tony, Joseph, and co are attentive.
Every meal we had here was fantastic!
Please use this shack at night, we went a few times at night, but it is very quite,in the day it has a good turn over.
Its 5 star food at 1 star prices!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star fish also viewed

Cansaulim, South Goa District
Cansaulim, South Goa District
 
Cansaulim, South Goa District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Cansaulim, South Goa District
Utorda, South Goa District
 

Been to Star fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing