We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury & Fun by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury & Fun by the Sea”
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Finally after a long gap I had the chance to go on a vacation and not business travel along with my spouse to this wonderful beach resort in the gorgeous city of Goa. I loved this place. It was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The best part was the breathtaking scene of the sea, the beach and the big open green space between the beach and the hotel rooms. The rooms were large and spacious. The food was delicious. The cook was so cool that I could tell him what to make and he would do it for me. The pool was enormous; the kids club was also wonderful. There was a beach bar. Discos every second night, they were in the restaurant, store area so the music wouldn't disturb the guests when in rooms. The Spa was wonderful and the choice of services was more than you could imagine. I had a welcome break from my hectic schedule and enjoyed thoroughly the Hyatt hospitality. I would love to come back here again if ever I visited Goa.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpjain77gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,908
    811
    233
    98
    89
See reviews for
1,161
968
97
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
indore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

During our quarterly business meet, we enjoyed the great welcome by the staff.

Food was delicious. Rooms were beautiful. As it was offically arranged, can not comment on rates

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitindore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east of kailash,new delhi India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

we went at park hyatt to attend our relatives marriage in
the november 2008.
its the best place to relax feel the perfect moment with someone
the sevive of the hotel is excellent.
very peace and calm surroundings
one can visit sea shore to relax
it has a large area to explore

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalit_tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore Na
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I would describe this as my best ever stay at Goa, I had been to Goa many times before and I usually prefer to stay at beach side resorts as the vicinity of the Sea is very important to me. This place is Huge with a big lush garden with nice lawn. A very private beach which is very secure. Imagine you can leave back your cam, mobile and keys in the sand and run into the beach. I doubt that facility anywhere else in Goa.
Rooms are very neat and with a good big Tub, the service is very prompt with the time mentioned. The cleaning is done twice a day.
The restaurants here are lovely with very good selection of Veg dishes which really surprised me.
I really enjoyed my stay of 4 days here and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manojITC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2010

good service
excellent pool
excellent beach
good bathrooms and balcony
rooms were average
very good food

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jashhMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2010

just awesome visit i had great time there my lifes best phase my first visit to goa and i had a great time there just lots of fun beaches great crowd brilliant services

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukulm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

The ambiance in Park Hyatt Goa is calming to the nerves, but the housekeeping is really abysmal. Toiletries are not replenished, the anti mosquito vaporizers remain switched on without a single drop of repellent in them, bathroom slippers brought by the guest go missing after a round of housekeeping, and no cleaning or vacuuming of the carpet is done, even when soiled.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolestabli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,178 reviews
6.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,952 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
15.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing