We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service, excellent rooms, and Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed at the hotel during the hot season in April, extremely hot, about 37/38 deg C during the daytime, and like a sauna during the night.

Room
We had two rooms, a King with a connecting twin for the kids, aged 7&9. The rooms were furnished distinctly, with and air of quality from every aspect from the coffee/tea/kettles to the desks, coffee tables and beds. Even the drapes felt and moved with quality. Overall the rooms were extremely clean. I have stayed in probably over 300 hotels in past 15 years all over the world, and for a beach resort the hotel and rooms were extremly clean. The rooms were serviced twice a day.

Pool
The resort is huge, with well laid out lawns (which are 'really' maintained 24 hours a day), with workers watering everything in sight between 9-5am. i have never seen full time gardners working during the night, a first for me. There were teams of them. The Pool was great, with small slides for the kids, (contrary to other reports, these slides are very small, no tubes or anything, just a 15 ft slide and very wide, connecting one pool to another, though very popular with all the kids, especially mine.

Service on the Pool side - this was excellent, no central shack where you have plead to the towel attendent to make-up a deckchair with towels, Instead you just stand next to the deckchairs, and Voila !! 2-5 mins later he finds you and sets everything up. I have never seen such a service, and we've stayed at 5 stars in Dubai, Maritius, Caribs. From the Shangri-la to the Le Touressok. The pool boys are constantly around to serve snacks and drinks.

Beach
The beach is only a 5 minute stroll, extremely clean and well maintained, with hardly any people. There are deckchairs on the beach as well, but didn't see the same level of service as by the pool, and certainly no one offered drinks and snacks. A G&T whilst the sun was setting would have been nice !! One thing of complaint about the beaches in Goa is the dogs, there are dozens of them just wandering about. My wife was followed by a dog whilst she went for a walk - for hundreds of meters, and I've heard similar stories and witnessed this on my regular walks. The authorities have no control on this, and the Shacks probably promote this along the beach with their leftovers. The Sea is too tidal, but great waves, be careful with the kids though, the undercurrents are very strong.

Restaurantes
There are 4 restaurants at the resort, with a village square type of setting between them, and you're able to order from any of the restaurant menu's, or, go for a buffet.
The food was fantastic very night, and the service again excellent. They were great with the kids, and the buffet worked out quite well. Approx Rs900 per person, and for the kids Rs600. A big Thanks to the waiter Somnath who looked after us beyond his call fo duty.
The A-la-carte was good as well at the Goan and Indian, but we were dissapointed with the Italian, the calamari was overcooked, the pizza's not upto standard.

Overall , excellent service, 2 kids and 2 adults + bottle of wine = £ 60-80 per night.

The live music was o.k., with different themes everynight, but don't expect indian dancers or loud bangra music, its all rather mellow, quite nice really as we had two noisy kids anyway.!

The Fish restaurante by the beach is expensive, and you can probably get the fish grilled for about half the cost at the beach shack, albeit without the posh atmosphere. I was not impressed with the selection of fish available, and especially the cost. The service was o.k., but nothing compared to the main village square. Its also extremely quiet. Not overall impressed with this a-la-carte, I have had better fish in London, New York etc, much further away from the Oceans.

Overall.....I loved this hotel, its older then the Leelas and the newer builds, but it is extremely well maintained, and the staff extremely friendly and attentive.

Great for kids, they loved the Kids Club, went there everyday.....

Full 5 stars most aspects for this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajnSonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,807 - 2,813 of 3,353 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2010

a nice hotel nice service nice food nice location. the beach close to it is a big plus tho beaches in goa are becoming dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapoorchod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Stayed at Park Hyatt several times on business trips (Oct 2008, Sept 2009, Mar 2010). The property is excellent, the service is average, overpriced rooms but wonderful beach. There is a restaurant by the beach, and there is a guard all night, with bright lights at the gate..

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We booked this place as it was quite close to our work place. Turned out that we were quite lucky to choose this place.

The quality of food and service is truly exceptional. One gets to choose from a variety of cuisines.

The rooms are done-up quite nicely. The landscaping gives a feeling of the tranquility and relaxation.

Would surely recommend choosing this place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bombayite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

While the resort was without flaws, great rooms, Health Club and spa and lovely swimming pool and breakfast, service could have been better. Room service was slow and understanding a bit problem. Hotel was very good but outside the hotel, nothing much to do, compare to North Goa which is very activity. Hotel is very popular, built very very beautiful spa is supposed to be the best, though I did not try. Overall good experience. If you are spending time in Goa better to split time between North and South. Beach very close.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

All in all, we had a wonderful time, loved it! BUT ...... we arrived at 5.30am after paying for a room from the day before to ensure we had somewhere to sleep after our overnight flight. We were taken to our room, walked in full of anticipation and the room hadn't been made up after the previous guests! The bed was unmade, there were empty coke cans and general disarray! We thought someone was still there and we had been taken to the wrong room, we expected someone to walk out of the bathroom at any moment and freak out at us being there! Not a great start with a tired 5 year old in tow. We were taken back to reception where we were met with apologies from the manager. We asked to be taken to another room but they said there wasn't one. We were NOT happy as, like I said, we had paid for the room from the previous day. Finally the room was ready and when we got there we realised that the childrens' bed we had asked for was not there...so we had another wait... finally got to sleep around 7am..hmmmm. A terrible start.
Anyway - the rest of the time was marvelous, great service, fantastic pools, beach, great for kids, absolutely beautiful gardens and everything perfectly kept. It's a brilliant place for families, the kids club was great. Food was good but the usual hotel prices - we ended up eating out at various local places which made a good change. The hotel can organise a driver to pick you up at the gates. AND there is a shop just outside the gates where you can get local priced beer, etc - worth the 3 minute stroll. We didn't want to leave after such a relaxing week. We had to drag ourselves to reception at 2am to check out.... what a hassle we had ahead of us! When trying to settle our bill the hotel credit card/ payment terminals were not working properly... we had great problems trying to pay our bill and were made to feel like criminals. Our cards, both credit and current account, were tried and were declined although we knew we had sufficient funds. Our bank was called and they confirmed this. The hotel clerk continued to plug away with our cards and finally everything went through. The whole experience was horrible, stressful and we were hardly spoken to throughout. We felt bad. One of the other receptionists told me on the quiet that there were often problems like this which made me feel a little better. The story doesn't end there however!!!!! When we got home we discovered that our bill had been paid 3 times!!!!!!! Because of the terminal problems we had paid excess and we are now trying to recover our money...it is somewhere in limbo between home and India! We are not happy. It is sad because we had such a lovely 'in-between' time which was marred by terrible check-in and check-out experiences. So, BEWARE at these times if you go to this hotel. Thankfully we were not charged for our first night's stay and the hotel has been quite helpful re our money recovery since.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dohack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The setting is great with beautiful landscape and quiet beach, but room was mediocre and overall service was really bad. Upon check-in we were taken to a wrong room -- to a twin in the area where renovation was going on while we booked a king. When we finally settled into a right room late in the evening, we found that the minibar hadn't been refilled and there were a number of amenities missing. They juggled our call from Operator to Room Service to then again Operator (amazingly they had no direct line to housekeeping), and it took us nearly an hour to get basics, like room slippers. We booked for two persons, but they only had one tooth brush and their explanation was that they only supply two sets if requested. As someone mentioned earlier, the finished dishes for room service don't get collected for a very long time, and we had to put them outside of our room. At check-out, they did not show up for luggage collection (despite the fact that they called to book a time for collection). Really the service from the beginning to end was flat awful.

One positive note about the service was one man who was stationed at the beach, helping guests with beach chairs, etc.. He was really pleasant, hard working and responsive to our needs. If he wasn't there and made us feel welcomed and relaxed, we would've checked out to another hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,375 reviews
6.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,316 reviews
14.7 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range: $245 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing