We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing in tranquillity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“relaxing in tranquillity”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

lay by the pool and read a book.go for a swim and refresh the body. dine out at one of the fab restaurants. order a drink or snack from your pool side longe chair.how good is that? it is real good! . And it gets better if you take a trip to Thales greek restaurant for authentic greek food or an elephant ride on those majestic animals

Room Tip: set back from the pool for a quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Russell T,

We are happy to know that you had a relaxed holiday at our resort. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope you will be visiting us again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    822
    234
    101
    92
See reviews for
1,206
980
97
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Am staying at the park Hyatt till Thursday 29/5/2013. Staff is very courteous. The lady who checked us in was very courteous and polite and remembers us whenever she sees us in the hotel. She gave us a very nice room #243 which had a very nice sea view for our anniversary. Business centre lady was very polite and helpful. Sent my daughter to the kids rooms and she loved it there and the staff was very friendly. Bell desk was prompt and helpful. Unfortunately I walk with a stick but the staff was very helpful in providing carts to the room. Drivers were polite and foodies grt. Nice experience on our anniversary

Room Tip: If with kids then room by the pool. If couples then sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Jyoti4,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary. We are happy that you had a memorable stay and have such positive feedback about our associates. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel after reading many reviews both good and bad
The hotel is set in a beautiful location with a private beach
It was a most wonderful experience although we had not realised that it was the end of the season which although not what we intended it suited us
The restaurant all served wonderful food and the breakfast buffet was great
The staff all were incredibly polite and they could not do enough to provide a 5 star service
We were given a surprise of a lovely chocolate cake delivered to our room
The room was a garden view and overlooked the water surrounding the hotel. We had a great sunken bath that doubled as a wet room also an outside shower was attached to our room although we were confused by its use
The hotel is pretty self contained and apart from a few shops and a restaurant it required a cab to visit anywhere

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Surreysurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Surreysurfers,

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. We are happy that we were able to make it a memorable one. Your kind words are a motivation to the entire Park Hyatt Goa family. We hope to welcome you to our resort again.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I would rate it as the best beach resort in goa. Sprawling lawn close to thd beach. Dream ambience. Staffs are very caring and friendly. Always ready to deliver. Lot of actvities available to spend time. Food is excellent. Rooms are spacious with great view from deck.Sea view is the only lacuna.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ASWINI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear ASWINI A,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It feels great to be appreciated by our guests! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Park Hyatt is a beautiful property which coupled with the hotel's immaculate service provides for a great experience. The only negative, in my opinion, would be the relative lack of vegetarian food options across the various restaurants in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navin_161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Navin_161,

Thank you for your positive feedback and I am glad to know that you had a good stay with us. We do offer a variety of vegetarian options at our restaurants and our chefs are most happy to customise dishes to suit personal preferences. I hope you will be visiting us again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Let me start by saying that sea-view rooms will not give you sea view...!..the rooms are FACING the sea. How mis-leading and the hotel cheats you and make abit more money. Not good. Be transparent!

Rooms are good, and service is nice. Breakfast is good - alot of selection. Though it can get crowded in there.

Room are OK. The AC was not working properly - the hotel manager could do more to serve the guests - he is too much in his comfort zone and should pay more attention to detail. Maybe he should spend some time at the Marriott and see how service should be.

The pool is amazing - huge huge pool. The private beach is excellent. And the grounds are beautiful too.

It is a great place; i wouldnt stay there again - the Marriott is much better and so is the Leela. They are definitely the best hotels in Goa.

Room Tip: Don't pay for sea-facing rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDuhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear MJADuhra,

Thank you for reaching out to us with feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the view from your room and faced other issues that have dampened your experience at our resort. We are unable to trace your stay with us in April 2014 and have just past records of your last visit in 2012. I would be happy to address each of your grievances if you could write to me directly on parkhyattgoa@hyatt.com. Do let us know the guest name under whom the room was booked; this will enable us to investigate your stay experience and get back to you at the earliest.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Endless green lawns stretching to a pristine beach - this is the biggest plus this property has. Perfect even for fairly large groups ,with a relaxing laidback old world ambience. What keeps it from being great - for a five star hotel it serves below average food , is not as well maintained as it should be and is far from most of the popular hot spots

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Sreemoyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sreemoyee,

Thank you for your feedback and your kind words about the resort's landscapes. I am disappointed to know that you felt our food was below average. Can you shed more light on your experience? We value guest feedback and believe it to be a powerful tool to enhance the stay experience for all our guests. Please do write to me on parkhyattgoa@hyatt.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,251 reviews
6.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,049 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing