We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and peaceful: Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Serene and peaceful: Romantic”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Its is a beautifully laid out property. Very peaceful and romantic. The rooms are well appointed and ideal for couples. The rooms are surrounded by water bodies and it gives a serene feeling, You walk far deep into the backyards and you will be welcomed by lush green garden. Further down is a beautiful beach with white sand.
Exquisite place for a romantic getaway or a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Look for rooms overlooking the gardens towards the back. It gives a very beautiful morning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midas1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Midas1977,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with your fellow travellers. We are delighted to read your great feedback about our resort. Thank you for your positive comments about various aspects of our resort particularly the pristine Arossim beach. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to awe you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,908
    811
    233
    98
    89
See reviews for
1,161
968
97
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Make no mistake. This is a five star resort. It has a few faults but of course we all have different tastes and opinions. This is ours….

Rooms.
Sea view rooms. There’s really no point as they do not have sea views. They are set back in front of the grounds and a couple of minutes walk from the beach with trees and buildings obscuring the view anyway. Our room was a deluxe double. These rooms are outstanding. The king size bed is very very comfortable. Adequate TV. Tea & Coffee facility. Fresh fruit in the room every day. 2 bottles of complementary water. Good size room. Outside patio area with lounger and small table. Then there's the bathrooms! Awesome. Outside rain shower. Inside large square built in bath tub. Drench shower. Regular shower. Water pressure is excellent. 4 high quality large bath towels every day. Complementary good quality shampoo, conditioner etcetera. Room cleaning is of the very highest standard.

Room service. We only Ordered once. Chicken cheese burgers. Cold and uncooked in the middle. They did offer to replace free of charge but we declined for obvious reasons. Would expect better. Shamefully embarrassing for a Hyatt Resort.

Hotel Grounds.
Excellent and one of the highlights of the resort. Expansive and beautifully maintained.

Pool.
Very large and on three levels with slides & waterfalls. Very very tastefully done. Immaculately clean with towels (unlimited) available at all times. Waiter service for the poolside bar. Plenty of comfortable loungers to go around.

Food.
Breakfast was Awesome. Everything you could expect from varied Indian to eggs Benedict. All ways hot, always high quality. Whether European, American, Asian or any other origin you will find the familiar along with exiting new things to try. Can’t praise them enough. Lots of seating inside and out. Excellent Service.

Pool Side Bar. Food was average. Sandwiches, burgers and pizza etc. Pizza for two with soft drinks 1500 Rupees. Small Beer 200 Rupees.

Hotel "Village" restaurants. Mediocre in my opinion. Average Drinks. Average Prices. Service Very Good though.

La Palms Sea Front restaurant. We tried to eat there on a couple of occasions but due to its proximity towards the corporate function noise and light displays we gave it a miss

Hotel prices.
The prices charged in the hotel do not include tax and service charge which are added after on your bill. The pricing is highly disproportionate for its location in India. Examples - 1 liter water in the hotel is 230 Rupees. Shop outside is 30 Rupees. Average dinner with a few drinks is around 4500 Rupees in the Italian restaurant in the hotel. Similar in a local restaurant is around 1800 Rupees. The food quality was actually higher in the local restaurants.

Beach. Large good quality Sun loungers with as many towels as you wish. Spectacular views to the north & south but Dogs and beach mess is an issue. Unfortunately Packs of dogs on the beach were a hazard on occassions. They do their business on the beach of course. I Complained to the hotel and asked for the health hazard to be cleaned up but all though I was assured of action, nothing was done. Considering Hyatt make an income from the Beach (Public Beach - not private as they claim) I feel they have an environmental responsibility to maintain it and keep thier guests (especialy children) clear of dog waste.

Serano Spa. The Park Hyatt Goa has in some cases been described as a Spa Retreat. That is not an accurate reflection of it though. The Spa is to the South of the Hotel. It does not have its own pool. The Massage is excellent though and surprisingly reasonable cost in relation to similar resorts. 50,000 Rupees gets you a full hour. Bear in mind (unlike European Spa's) the Steam room and Sauna is not mixed but separate for male & female customers. You can however couples massage where you share the same room.

Corporate Functions. Every two or three days the Corporates arrive with their delegates. The disturbance levels vary from Laser Light shows with extreme loud music and PA
Systems to minor noise and interference. They start sound checking around 3 pm with the "show" in full swing by early evening. They finish around 10,30 pm, although the delegates carry on drinking and making a lot of noise sometimes to the early hours of the morning. The function area is mainly towards the beach at the north west of the resort opposite accommodation blocks 1 and 2. On one occasion they had two simultaneously also using the south west area opposite block 5. This is a real issue for the resort as it really does affect the entire ambiance of the location.

Local Area.
Through the front of the hotel gates to your left is a Taxi Rank then a few little shops on your left. 2 minutes walk. To the main T junction and left a couple of better shops with more choice. A small gents barber (had a very good haircut for 150 Rupees) 4 minutes walk. Right at the T junction and along the road a little you have Baltons restaurant on your left (mediocre food at reasonable prices) and opposite there is a hidden gem. The Village Inn Hotel with Tuna Restaurant. The kitchen is managed by a gentlemen with 20 years experience in cruise liner catering. The food is marvelous and has very nicely laid out tables by the small pool with plenty of space. Highly recommended for both Asian & European food. The steak was particularly good. Around 10 minutes walk. Majorda (nearest small town) is about 4 miles to the south.

Busses run from just outside the main T junction (ask a local to point out the bus stop as there are no actual signs) 8 Rupees to Majorda. (Yes that's 8 pence at today's rates!) And great fun to experience local life. A little crowded at times but everyone is very polite. Majorda Station is worth a visit to see the express trains roll through but be careful on the platform.

Taxis. You have 3 options. Hotel taxis are very nice cars but eye popping prices. The Taxi Rank along the road has reasonable cars and are about 40% cheaper. Finally, ask at one of the shops or at the Village Inn for a local tourist approved Taxi. Around another 20% cheaper. Example prices. Hotel Taxi to Anjuna Market (North Goa) 5000 Rupees return. Taxi Rank 2500 Rupees. Local Tourist Taxi 1500 Rupees. Hotel Taxi to Majorda 800 Rupees. Rank 500 Rupees. Local 500 Rupees. Fix the price before you go. Ensure its a Tourist Taxi (never use an unmarked car - they all have Taxi markings if they are a genuine Taxi) Pay on return to ensure they wait for you.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are worth the upgrade. Avoid Blocks one and two towards the beach as you will be opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank terry999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Terry999,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset we are deeply disappointed to read your feedback of your experience at our resort and deeply regret we fell short in providing you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not the standard of service we aim to provide to our guests. In regards to our sea view rooms, I would like to inform you, that due to Government regulations all permanent structures are built 200 meters from the coastline. Hence, are rooms are sea facing rooms and do not directly overlook the sea. The pristine Arossim beach along which are hotel is located is a public beach and a part of it on which our sun loungers are located is maintained by us and we ensure our housekeeping staff cleans the area twice a day. Please be assured, the comfort of every guest is of paramount importance to us. Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback, I will take it up with the concerned departments for further improvement. On a positive note thank you for your kind comments about various aspects of our resort particularly our swimming pool and breakfast buffet spread. We do hope you will visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went there in early Feb, with a group of office colleagues for our annual offsite.

The property is amazingly beautiful. Lush green lawns, water bodies going all around the property.. we had shortlisted this property for our earlier family vacation too but could not get the availability.

Rooms are comfortable n clean. I really liked the sunken tub in the bath area.

The food was average, service extraordinarily slow. Asked for a soft drink during the lunch and after reminding twice got it after my lunch had finished. Breakfast spread was good. The food choice for lunch and dinner, was very limited, although that could be because of us travelling in a group(?!) though we had fish in the menu, but there was absence of sea food otherwise on the scene. Desserts were good though.

I wanted to try out the Spa, but could not get the appointment as they were already booked for the day.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to pool or the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear MDhiman,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with your fellow travelers. We are happy to read your great reviews of our resort. I am disappointed to know we were unable to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves. I assure you I personally ensure our associates undergo corrective training on a regular basis and deliver the Park Hyatt service we pride ourselves on. Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the food offerings, I have shared the same with my concerned team for improvement. You must visit again and experience our award-winning Sereno Spa. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Absolute top notch 5 star quality and Indian service. Only downside was the small dark room (but very clean, comfortable with all the amenities) with view of a pathway where lots of people were coming and going. There are many rooms with views of the expansive garden and the sea in the distance, or small waterfalls or even the pool, all with far more natural light and privacy than we enjoyed, even though we paid the most expensive off the rack price. Take care where they put you at check-in.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlinfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and the entire experience was beautiful.Staff is very courteous and friendly .Absolute serene beach with a private entrance.They have a huge breakfast spread and food is also very good.If you are looking for a quiet and calm holiday this is the place .Overall an amazing experience and I will definitely come back here again!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reshmi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Reshmi N,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various aspects of our resort especially our food offerings and the breakfast buffet spread. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoben, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time this year and the experience was just as good. This time we had a ground floor room with a cool outdoor shower. Too cold for me though in early February!!
The beach was as nice as it was in June with smaller waves now.
The cabanas on the beach are great. Only a cover charge to pay for a private spot to stretch out and relax and keep the mojitos coming!
The hotel, the service and the lavish breakfasts make this a great place.

Room Tip: Away from the pool and close to the beach are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tri-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Tri-eyes,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us yet again. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at our resort and we were able to deliver you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various aspects of our resort, particularly our intimate cabanas and our breakfast buffet spread. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at the Park Hyatt for over a week now and I want to tell everyone what a fabulous hotel this is. The service is second to none, every member of staff is cheerful, courteous and attentive. I want to particularly mention on of the lobby staff, Marisha, who made our anniversary so special. She arranged heart shaped balloons in our room, a rose petal bath and a special cake. She was just brilliant.

The facilities here are excellent. We have used the gym, the Spa and obviously the sun longer and pool. The Spa is expensive as is the evening meals but we splashed out on one spa treatment (beware of the added tax, almost 30%) and ate in the hotel infrequently. The real find was the beach shacks. Cheap friendly and good quality food. We rate Starfish as the best on the beach. It's a 10 min walk north or turn right when you hit the beach and ask for Tony.

My wife was worried about the food quality in India and the guaranteed Delhi Belly. We have had some pretty miserable experiences in the past but throughout are stay we have been fine.

In summary, a great hotel with 5star service and such delightful people.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank corky617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Corky617,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback with your fellow travelers. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive feedback about various facilities our resort has to offer. I would like to inform you the pricing at the resort is that in par with other five star properties in Goa. I am particularly pleased to read your encouraging comments about my associates, it is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. Feedback from guest such as you is a huge motivation to my team and me. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,176 reviews
6.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,952 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
15.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing